Mike Lawson Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Mike Lawson is a number one American bestselling author of mystery and thriller novels. He was born and spent his childhood times in Pueblo, Colorado together with his brother and his only sister. Lawson is a graduate of the Seattle University with a degree in Engineering. Soon after his graduation, he immediately worked for the United States Navy as a nuclear engineer. His experiences with the U.S. Navy for the nuclear power program lasted for almost 30 years, and he was majorly based in Bremerton, Washington DC. While working at the large naval shipyard in Washington D.C., he managed various departments related to the overhauling of various nuclear-powered machines such as cruisers, aircraft carriers, and even submarines.

Get notified when Mike Lawson releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Order of Joe DeMarco Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Inside Ring 2005 Description / Buy
2 The Second Perimeter / The Payback 2006 Description / Buy
3 House Rules / Dead on Arrival 2008 Description / Buy
4 House Secrets / Dead Man’s List 2009 Description / Buy
5 House Justice 2010 Description / Buy
6 House Divided 2011 Description / Buy
7 House Blood 2012 Description / Buy
8 House Odds 2013 Description / Buy
9 House Reckoning 2014 Description / Buy
10 House Rivals 2015 Description / Buy
11 House Revenge 2016 Description / Buy
12 House Witness 2018 Description / Buy
13 House Arrest 2019 Description / Buy
14 House Privilege 2020 Description / Buy
15 House Standoff 2021 Description / Buy
16 Alligator Alley 2023 Description / Buy
17 Kingpin 2024 Description / Buy

Order of Agent Kay Hamilton Series as M.A. Lawson

# Read Title Published Details
1 Rosarito Beach 2013 Description / Buy
2 Viking Bay 2015 Description / Buy
3 K Street 2017 Description / Buy

Order of Mike Lawson Standalone Novels

# Read Title Published Details
1 Redemption 2022 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

After ending his career working as a government SES, and also as the top civilian for the Navy, Mike Lawson began his writing career. Lawson is married and lives in the Pacific Northwest with his family, and when not dedicated to writing, he spends his free time goofing around and playing golf. Lawson made his entry into the writing industry in 2005 after the publication of the debut novel of Joe DeMarco series, (The Inside Ring). The setting of the events depicted in the series takes place in Washington D.C. The characters of this series are; Emma, a perplexing ex-spy, a former worker of the DIA, John Mahoney, a corrupt politician, and the lead character is Joe DeMarco.

DeMarco serves as a lawyer, who’s never practiced law; he is also working as Mahoney political fundraiser and fixer. He is a guy with a sense of humor and would rather play golf other than work and mostly gets himself tangled up in problems.

Mike Lawson has published over ten books, and many of which are inspired by real life events such as the Valerie Plame Case, eavesdropping of phones calls by the NSA, and Chinese attempts to steal nuclear secrets.


These are two of the best Mike Lawson books; House Rival (2015) & House Reckoning (2014).

House Reckoning: This is the 9th installment novel of the series Joe DeMarco. This thriller novel takes the readers back into the DeMarco past – to the time when his father was killed, a case that was never investigated nor solved.

DeMarco always knew that his father Gino had a suspicious job for the Mafioso; however, he was not aware that his father was a hit man until the day he was murdered. Now after almost 20 years have elapsed, one of the DeMarco father Associates is dying of lung cancer and wants to reveal a secret before his death- the truth about Gino death and Killer.

The shocking information is given about the killer and the position he now occupies. DeMarco goes out on a mission of revenge with some consequences. After this secret hidden for that long, DeMarco finds himself in a rush against time to do something about the case as Gina killers is on the verge of taking a job in Washington that will make him one of the most powerful and untouchable man in the U.S.

House Rivals: Working as a Washington D.C. fixer, DeMarco has got himself into lots of troubles and unexpected situations, however, none of these takes him out of his element other than the House Rivals.

In this novel, Joe finds himself on a three-day road trip through Dakotas and Montana with a firebrand blogger who is in her early 20’s. His companion is none other than Sarah Johnson. Her grandfather was the man who saved John Mahoney life back in Vietnam. Sarah is on a crusade mission against a millionaire oil tycoon who is ripping handsomely from Kuwait oil boom and has been bribing local judges and small politician to keep things in his favor. Even though Sarah has no physical evidence against the claims placed on this man, she has been getting death threats for her involvement in the crusade.

Given the many years of his service as a fixer in Washington D.C, DeMarco quickly instincts tells him that there is someone of his kind working for the tycoon. Moreover, when the events take a violent turn, he soon realizes that there is more of a stake in this mission than he had previously thought. Everything turns into a battle, and thus DeMarco finds himself fighting for his survival and as well as that of the person he owed to protect, Sarah Johnson.

When Does The Next Mike Lawson book come out?

Mike Lawson doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is Kingpin and was released on February, 6th 2024. It is the newest book in the Joe DeMarco Series.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *