Murray McDonald Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Murray McDonald is a British author that primarily writes action-thriller novels. Murray spent some time traversing the indie scene before making enough of an impact to garner the attention of audiences. While most people know Murray for his action-thriller novels, Murray has also written erotic stories under a pseudonym.

Get notified when Murray McDonald releases a new book at

Order of Billionaire Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Kidnap 2010 Description / Buy
2 Assassin 2010 Description / Buy

Order of Sean Fox Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Divide & Conquer 2012 Description / Buy

Order of Perseid Collapse Universe Series with G. Michael Hopf, Steven C. Bird, David P. Forsyth

# Read Title Published Details
1 Retribution ( By: David P. Forsyth) 0 Description / Buy
2 Retribution ( By: David P. Forsyth) 0 Description / Buy
3 Rockland (Short Story) 2015 Description / Buy

Order of Trial Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Trial 2017 Description / Buy

Order of Murray McDonald Standalone Novels

# Read Title Published Details
1 Scion 2010 Description / Buy
2 Critical Error 2011 Description / Buy
3 America's Trust 2013 Description / Buy
4 Traitor 2013 Description / Buy
5 The God Complex 2014 Description / Buy
6 Captive-in-Chief 2016 Description / Buy
7 Twenty Three 2020 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

The author first began seriously writing in an attempt to give his fourteen-year-old son some reading material he could enjoy. Murray was struck by the fact that his son couldn’t find anything in the bookstore that appealed to his particular sensibilities. As such, Murray set about producing stories that could fit within the teen’s tastes and preferences.

Murray’s novels are fast-paced and action-oriented; they are everything a young reader would enjoy consuming. It is always Murray’s objective to mesmerize and fascinate readers with unexpected twists and turns that slowly build up to a shocking conclusion. Despite the comments people have made about his work, calling it juvenile, Murray insists that his books are targeted towards both teenagers and adults.

Best Murray McDonald Books

Murray McDonald has often received mixed reviews from readers, with his own colleagues in the literary arena boasting varied opinions about his work; the following books are among his most impressive and best personify Murray McDonald as an author:

The God Complex: Cash Harris hasn’t seen his father for fifteen years. As such, it is an unexpected surprise when the old man visits him after so many years of estrangement. Their first meeting brings with it many unexpected occurrences.

By the time the night ends, Harris is embroiled in a plot that could see the government brought to its knees. Harris’ father has been assassinated. And in the wake of his loss, he must contend with a shocking truth that could have drastically changed his life.

However, even those disturbing occurrences pale in comparison to Harris’ discovery of a problem that threatens the very existence of the world, this along with an uncomfortable truth which has alluded mankind since the beginning of the universe.

Luckily for Harris, he isn’t alone, not with his ex-fiancée and best friend by his side.

If you have never read a Murray McDonald novel, The God Complex perfectly encapsulates his style. The novel delves deep into conspiracy theories and aliens; though, the conspiracies take a back seat to the action for most of the novel’s run.

This book doesn’t let up; it doesn’t let things stop long enough to let you catch your breath. And this is why the book so thoroughly appeals to teens. The God Complex is one long non-stop rollercoaster ride of action. A strange and thrilling combination of sci-fi and action, the God Complex manifests Murray McDonald’s desire to thrill and entertain.

There is very little substance in the book, and it doesn’t look like Murray cares to make things any more complicated than they seem, and neither does his audience. The fast pace keeps readers on their toes, and even those adults that dislike the novel cannot help but admit that the book definitely kept their attention throughout its run.

When you mention Murray McDonald’s name, people will most probably think about the God Complex.

Critical Error: Top CIA Agent Sam Baker successfully rescues a kidnapped CNN reporter and her cameraman from Palestinian Terrorists. However, he is unable to prevent a devastating plan that rocks Israel to its core as over four thousand of its youngest citizens are slaughtered.

In retaliation, Israel’s leaders make ready to unleash an old, secretive plan called Project Ararat. Rebecca Cohen is a mother to one of the slaughtered children, a six-year-old.

The Ex-Mossad assassin seeks out an opportunity to participate in the plan and, in doing so, uncovers a threat that could jeopardize her own country and the United States. In discovering that terrorists have secured five nuclear weapons, Rebecca and Sam’s paths weave together as they try to maneuver an increasingly dangerous landscape to prevent a disaster of epic proportions.

Nothing about this book makes sense. A lot of the plots surrounding the CIA and the nuclear warheads are illogical, and some of the plot twists are downright ridiculous. However, that is what has earned Murray McDonald so many fans.

Murray takes chances that others would rather avoid. He knows how to shock readers and he does that on a consistent basis in this book. You can never call Murray McDonald’s books boring.

When Does The Next Murray McDonald book come out?

Murray McDonald doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is Twenty Three and was released on August, 31st 2020.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *