Nicholas Sansbury Smith Books

Nicholas Sansbury Smith is a bestselling American author responsible for works like the Hell Divers’ series and the Extinction Cycle’ novels. Nicholas was an Emergency Management employee before he went into writing.

Order of Hell Divers Trilogy Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Hell Divers 2017 Description / Buy
2 Ghosts 2017 Description / Buy

Order of Orbs Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Orbs 2013 Description / Buy
2 Solar Storms (Short Story) 2013 Description / Buy
3 Stranded 2014 Description / Buy
4 White Sands (Short Story) 2014 Description / Buy
5 Red Sands (Short Story) 2015 Description / Buy
6 Redemption 2015 Description / Buy

Order of The Tisaian Chronicles Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Biomass Revolution 2013 Description / Buy

Order of Trackers Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Trackers 2017 Description / Buy
2 The Hunted 2017 Description / Buy
3 The Storm 2017 Description / Buy
4 The Damned 2018 Description / Buy

Nicholas Sansbury Smith Anthologies

# Read Title Published Details
1 Mission from the Extinction Cycle Volume 1 2019 Description / Buy
2 Missions from the Extinction Cycle Volume II 2019 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

The author was primarily deployed in the area of disaster mitigation. But a day came when he couldn’t put his passion for writing off anymore. Nicholas’ writing journey began in 2013.

It had taken the author more than half a decade to write ‘The Biomass Revolution’, his first novel. The book did poorly. For all the time he injected into writing it, the absence of any marketing on Nicholas’ part meant that no one ever read it.

But Nicholas did not give up. A trip to Mexico saw him encounter a beach event that had been decorated with numerous blue orb lights. The scene inspired Nicholas to write Orbs’, a book about an alien invasion.
Because Nicholas had determined to write seriously, he had the book ready for publishing by November of 2013. And this time things worked out great. It only took Nicholas a few months to sell several thousand copies of the novel.

And because he started out in indie publishing, Nicholas was ready to continue pursuing this field. Not only was he making it on his own as an indie writer but movie companies were reaching out and asking to buy the rights to the planned Orbs’ trilogy.

But then Orbs’, the first novel, got so big that Simon & Schuster, a traditional publishing firm came knocking. And after weighing the pros and cons, Nicholas Sansbury Smith went into business with them, becoming a traditionally published author.

Nicholas primarily writes post-apocalyptic fiction. The field appeals to him because Nicholas finds the idea of apocalyptic events that either destroy mankind or knock civilization back a few centuries highly terrifying.

Nicholas knows that the world is on a knife’s edge and that any one of several acts of random bad luck could destroy everything. Nicholas tries to bring these fears to life in his novels. He paints a picture of what life might be like after the world ends.

The author has also suggested that his former job as an Emergency Management officer might have programmed him to prepare for the worst. The role required Nicholas to imagine the worst possible scenarios that could happen and then plan accordingly.

Best Nicholas Sansbury Smith Books

Nicholas might have started out in Indie publishing but it did not take him long to draw the interest of mainstream audiences with his stories of dead futures and gloomy worlds, with some of the best books in the author’s bibliography including:

Extinction Age: Reed Beckham is a soldier. He leads the Ghost team, a special collection of warriors that have undertaken some of the most dangerous missions in the world. And Reed has always taken pride in the fact that he always brings all his men back home.

When Reed and his people are sent to check out a secretive facility, he knows that the mission won’t be routine.

But he is still caught off guard when he and his team encounter a virus that creates monsters.
It takes every skill Reed has to escape with his life. But by the time Reed gets back home, the virus has escaped into the world. Entire communities are falling left and right and if Reed and his team do not act quickly, the world just might end.

The Master Sergeant is told that there might be a way to stop the virus. He just has to protect the one person capable of making that happen. Reed must keep her alive at all costs. The future of the planet rests on his shoulders.

Trackers: Marcus Colton is a Police Chief. Sam Spears is a tracker. Marcus and Sam do not like one another. However, they are forced to put their issues aside when a young girl goes missing.

Competent as he is, Marcus knows that he does not have the skills to find one child in Rocky Mountain National Park. So he brings Sam into the fold. Their search quickly reveals that they might be on the trail of a madman.

Marcus and Sam must tread carefully. The world is changing before their very eyes. The United States has been crippled by an EMP attack. They need to achieve their objective before their country descends into chaos.

When Does The Next Nicholas Sansbury Smith book come out?

Nicholas Sansbury Smith doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is The Damned and was released on February, 10th 2018. It is the newest book in the Trackers Series.