Penny Vincenzi Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Penny Vincenzi is a UK bestselling author and one of the most famous authors of all times. She was born on April 10th 1939 in Britain. The author has written over 15 with over 7 million copies distributed worldwide. She worked for the Harrods Library at only age 16. Later she attended secretarial college, after her, she worked as a journalist writing for the Daily Mail, Cosmopolitan and The Times amongst others. While working for Vogue, she made various publications which enabled her to receive positive reviews from readers. After her service with the print media, she kick-started her writing career, and she is currently considered as the guru of the modern day blockbusters. Currently, Penny Vincenzi is a dedicated full-time writer, married with four children and grandchildren and lives in London.

Order of Spoils Of Time Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 No Angel 2000 Description / Buy
2 Something Dangerous 2001 Description / Buy
3 Into Temptation 2002 Description / Buy

Order of Penny Vincenzi Standalone Novels

# Read Title Published Details
1 Old Sins 1989 Description / Buy
2 Wicked Pleasures 1992 Description / Buy
3 An Outrageous Affair 1993 Description / Buy
4 Another Woman 1994 Description / Buy
5 Forbidden Places 1995 Description / Buy
6 The Dilemma 1996 Description / Buy
7 Windfall 1997 Description / Buy
8 Almost a Crime 1999 Description / Buy
9 Sheer Abandon 2003 Description / Buy
10 An Absolute Scandal 2007 Description / Buy
11 The Best of Times 2009 Description / Buy
12 The Decision / More Than You Know 2011 Description / Buy
13 A Perfect Heritage 2014 Description / Buy
14 At the Heart of It / A Question of Trust 2017 Description / Buy

Order of Penny Vincenzi Short Stories/Novellas

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Glimpses (Short Story) 1996 Description / Buy

Order of Penny Vincenzi Short Story Collections

# Read Title Published Details
1 Love in the Afternoon and Other Delights 2013 Description / Buy

Order of Penny Vincenzi Non-Fiction Books

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Compleat Liar 1977 Description / Buy
2 There's One Born Every Minute 1984 Description / Buy
3 Taking Stock 1985 Description / Buy

Penny Vincenzi Anthologies

# Read Title Published Details
1 New Woman, New Fiction 1990 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Penny Vincenzi first novel Old Sins was published in 1989, while the second Wicked Pleasures published in 1992. The third book An Outrageous Affair was released in 1994. A Perfect Heritage was her latest book published in 2014.


Being UK’s bestselling author some of Penny Vincenzi have been nominated while others have won various awards. For instance, No Angel published in 2000 was announced the winner of 2003 RT Reviewers Choice Award under fictionalized Saga category. Subsequently, A Perfect Heritage, the latest novel by the author was nominated as 2015 Library Journal.


These are three best books by Penny Vincenzi. No Angel (2000), Something Dangerous (2001), Into Temptation (2002)

No Angel: This is a novel themed on sweeping saga of family politics, power, love story, and passion bound drama. Cecilia Lytton the beautiful and strong-willed girl of wealthy aristocrats moves through her life making some tough and dangerous decisions. These decisions not only affect her but also change her husband, Oliver, her children; Sylvia Miller whose life has been changed by intervention, as well as Oliver elder sister who is not all she claims to be; and Sebastian Brooke.

The novel is set against the turbulent background of New York and London cities during the First World War. The characters are neatly described and presented as well, for instance, Cecilia Lytton represents one of the independent and strong women in the book. This is vividly shown throughout her life as a publisher, secret lover, socialite and above all her role as a mother. The plot is brilliantly written with good flow from one chapter to the other, and with each character playing it is in a transparent manner.

Something Dangerous: It is the second novel in the series The Spoils of Time published in 2009. The book describes two beautiful Lytton twins Venetia and Adele who are born and raised into the Great Lytton Empire. These twins are wealthy and admired but have confidence based on arrogance and it is 1928, the duos are celebrating their 18th birthday. However, with the growing influence of Nazi Germany, their world is shrunk and darkened in some unimaginable ways. It is not the twin’s lives that have been changed, also for Barty Miller, rescued from the London slums as a baby by Cecilia Lytton she now faces the greatest temptation of her life- one of the most unexpected type.

Penny Vincenzi has her unique style of writing that is amusing, entertaining, and brilliantly written. The characters are well crafted, such that as a reader you can almost touch and relate in the first few pages. The plot-line is also well written with many characters that never overlap or become confusing only because each character is well defined.

Into Temptation: This is the third installment of the Lytton Family Trilogy; the novel focuses on Barty Miller and New York City. Rescued from the London slums as a baby, but now living in New York, Miss Miller now head over half of the Lytton publishing house. Now facing numerous bad times, the family is in doubt that Barty Miller will make a bad business decision that would cause devastating effects. As time passes, events gradually unfold, while deeply buried family secrets are surfaced which causes quakes to the root foundations of the Lytton’s family.

This is an enthralling epic set in the mid-20th century describing the scenery extending from London to New York City giving some insights into British Legacy and aristocracy. The characters are well defined, with each forming its role accordingly, the plot flows nicely from the first chapter to the last.

When Does The Next Penny Vincenzi book come out?

Penny Vincenzi doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is At the Heart of It / A Question of Trust and was released on September, 21st 2017.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *