Rachel Gibson Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Rachel Gibson is an American author that writes romance and general fiction. Born in 1961, Rachel’s books have appeared on New York Times and USA Today bestseller lists. The author started writing at 29. She had no prior interest in publishing.

Get notified when Rachel Gibson releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Order of Chinooks Hockey Team Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Simply Irresistible 1998 Description / Buy
2 See Jane Score 2003 Description / Buy
3 The Trouble with Valentine's Day 2005 Description / Buy
4 True Love and Other Disasters 2009 Description / Buy
5 Nothing But Trouble 2010 Description / Buy
6 Any Man of Mine 2011 Description / Buy
7 The Art of Running in Heels 2017 Description / Buy

Order of Gospel, Idaho Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 True Confessions 2001 Description / Buy

Order of Lovett, Texas Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Daisy's Back in Town 2004 Description / Buy
2 Crazy on You (Short Story) 2012 Description / Buy
3 Rescue Me 2012 Description / Buy
4 Run to You 2013 Description / Buy
5 Blue by You (Short Story) 2013 Description / Buy
6 I Do! (Short Story) 2015 Description / Buy

Order of Military Men Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Run to You 2013 Description / Buy
2 Blue by You (Short Story) 2013 Description / Buy

Order of Truly, Idaho Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Truly Madly Yours 1999 Description / Buy
2 Tangled Up in You 2007 Description / Buy
3 What I Love About You 2014 Description / Buy

Chronological Order of Truly, Idaho Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Truly Madly Yours 1999 Description / Buy
2 Tangled Up in You 2007 Description / Buy
3 What I Love About You 2014 Description / Buy

Order of Writer Friends Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Sex, Lies, and Online Dating 2006 Description / Buy
2 I'm In No Mood for Love 2006 Description / Buy
3 Tangled Up in You 2007 Description / Buy
4 Not Another Bad Date 2008 Description / Buy

Order of Rachel Gibson Standalone Novels

# Read Title Published Details
1 It Must Be Love 2000 Description / Buy
2 Lola Carlyle Reveals All 2002 Description / Buy
3 Just Kiss Me 2016 Description / Buy
4 How Lulu Lost Her Mind 2020 Description / Buy
5 Drop Dead Gorgeous 2022 Description / Buy

Order of Collins Business Essentials Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Essential Drucker ( By: Peter F. Drucker) 2000 Description / Buy
2 True Confessions 2001 Description / Buy
3 The Leadership Engine ( By: Noel M. Tichy) 2009 Description / Buy
4 Swim with the Sharks Without Being Eaten Alive ( By: Harvey MacKay) 2009 Description / Buy
5 Inside the Tornado ( By: Geoffrey A. Moore) 2009 Description / Buy
6 Crossing the Chasm ( By: Geoffrey A. Moore) 2009 Description / Buy
7 Influence ( By: Robert B. Cialdini) 2009 Description / Buy
8 Reengineering the Corporation ( By: Michael Hammer) 2009 Description / Buy
9 Leaders ( By: Warren Bennis) 2012 Description / Buy
10 The Ecology of Commerce Revised Edition ( By: Paul Hawken) 2013 Description / Buy
11 The HP Way ( By: David Packard) 2013 Description / Buy
12 Crossing the Chasm, 3rd Edition ( By: Geoffrey A. Moore) 2014 Description / Buy

Rachel Gibson Anthologies

# Read Title Published Details
1 It Happened One Valentine's Day 2013 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Rachel’s favorite women’s fiction novel is ‘Gone with the Wind.’ However, even though she loved the descriptions and characterization, the author hated the ending. So she sat down one random night and attempted to rewrite it.

This was the first step in a long and arduous publishing career. The notion of writing and publishing had never crossed her mind. But once the writing bug took hold, she couldn’t shake it loose.

She wrote five manuscripts over six years, but publishers rejected them all. Fortunately, she persevered, and her diligence paid off. She still remembers the day she held her debut novel in her hands for the first time. She kept opening random pages and reading the passages to ensure it was her book.

The author has since realized that books are no different from any other product. They don’t magically appear out of thin air. Compelling stories take hard work. She compares each book to a boulder she has to push around as she waits for her muse to appear.

Admittedly, the career path has its perks. For instance, she can sleep as late as she wants. Technically, her day begins whenever she gets out of bed. She doesn’t bother with alarm clocks.

She usually wakes up at 9 am and makes a pot of coffee before running to her office. Rachel works until noon. At that point, she’s still in her pajamas. At noon, she takes a shower, eats her lunch, and then she returns to her office to do more writing.

She appreciates days when she can complete seven pages of a manuscript. Those are the good days when writing is easy. During bad days, she will write and then delete those seven pages because the story is fighting her at every turn.

But that is the price she pays for writing by the seat of her pants. Rachel has a vague idea of what she wants to write by the time she sits down. She allows the story to develop as it wishes. Outlining doesn’t appeal to the author because it makes the writing process boring. She feels like she’s already written those pages.

Rachel wants to discover the story as she goes. Things always work out for her because she does a lot of revisions and rewrites. She will write a new chapter and rewrite an older one on the same day.

She encourages aspiring authors to sit down and write. There are no shortcuts to publishing success.

Rachel Gibson Awards

Rachel has won Rita, RT Reviewers Choice, and All About Romance Reader Awards.

Best Rachel Gibson Books

The author has varied tastes. She enjoys historical romance, science fiction, and horror. Rachel’s best books include:

See Jane Score: Jane Alcott’s dating life is a nightmare. Her recent history is filled with men that drive vans with sofas in the back. But at least she has her career. The reporter has been tasked with covering the Seattle Chinooks hockey team.

But the team’s untamed athletes want nothing to do with her. They hate the idea of Jane reporting every indecent word they utter. The writer’s biggest opponent is Luc, the goalie who despises parasite reporters with a passion.

With a teenage half-sister to care for, the superstar doesn’t have the time to babysit Jane. But Jane won’t give him a choice. Their combative dynamic is slowly becoming a distraction for both of them.

Simply Irresistible: John Kowalsky was hockey’s biggest star. The bad boy was not afraid to break the rules. But this was different. When he helped Georgeanne escape, John thought she was just a random woman. He realized too late that the man Georgeanne had abandoned at the altar was his boss.

Georgeanne took the drastic decision of leaving her fiance because she couldn’t bare to marry a man her grandfather’s age. His wealth was not enough to silence her misgivings. The night she shared with John was all the consolation she needed.

But seven years later, things have changed. John is a new man trying to put his hell-raising lifestyle away. He wants another chance at love, even if it means attracting the ire of his boss.

When Does The Next Rachel Gibson book come out?

Rachel Gibson doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is Drop Dead Gorgeous and was released on April, 19th 2022.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *