Randy Wayne White Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Author Randy Wayne White started writing novels while he worked as a fishing guide, and produced almost twenty novels during this time. The federal government closed the bay that he worked to powerboat traffic, and so White decided to work at writing full time (he also wanted to adventure). Randy Wayne White was born in the year 1950.

Get notified when Randy Wayne White releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Order of Doc Ford Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Sanibel Flats 1990 Description / Buy
2 The Heat Islands 1992 Description / Buy
3 The Man Who Invented Florida 1993 Description / Buy
4 Captiva 1996 Description / Buy
5 North of Havana 1997 Description / Buy
6 The Mangrove Coast 1998 Description / Buy
7 Ten Thousand Islands 2000 Description / Buy
8 Shark River 2001 Description / Buy
9 Twelve Mile Limit 2002 Description / Buy
10 Everglades 2003 Description / Buy
11 Tampa Burn 2004 Description / Buy
12 Dead of Night 2005 Description / Buy
13 Dark Light 2006 Description / Buy
14 Hunter's Moon 2007 Description / Buy
15 Black Widow 2008 Description / Buy
16 Dead Silence 2009 Description / Buy
17 Deep Shadow 2010 Description / Buy
18 Night Vision 2011 Description / Buy
19 Chasing Midnight 2012 Description / Buy
20 Night Moves 2012 Description / Buy
21 Bone Deep 2014 Description / Buy
22 Cuba Straits 2015 Description / Buy
23 Deep Blue 2016 Description / Buy
24 Mangrove Lightning 2017 Description / Buy
25 Caribbean Rim 2018 Description / Buy
26 Salt River 2020 Description / Buy
27 One Deadly Eye 2024 Description / Buy

Order of Dusky MacMorgan Series as Randy Striker

# Read Title Published Details
1 Key West Connection (As: Randy Striker) 1981 Description / Buy
2 The Deep Six (As: Randy Striker) 1981 Description / Buy
3 Cuban Death-Lift (As: Randy Striker) 1981 Description / Buy
4 The Deadlier Sex (As: Randy Striker) 1981 Description / Buy
5 Assassin's Shadow (As: Randy Striker) 1981 Description / Buy
6 Everglades Assault (As: Randy Striker) 1982 Description / Buy
7 Grand Cayman Slam (As: Randy Striker) 1982 Description / Buy

Order of Hannah Smith Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Gone 2012 Description / Buy
2 Deceived 2013 Description / Buy
3 Haunted 2014 Description / Buy
4 Seduced 2016 Description / Buy

Order of Hawker Series as Carl Ramm

# Read Title Published Details
1 Florida Firefight 1984 Description / Buy
2 L.A. Wars 1984 Description / Buy
3 Chicago Assault 1984 Description / Buy
4 Deadly in New York 1984 Description / Buy
5 Houston Attack 1985 Description / Buy
6 Vegas Vengeance 1985 Description / Buy
7 Detroit Combat 1986 Description / Buy
8 Terror in D.C. 1986 Description / Buy
9 Denver Strike 2015 Description / Buy
10 Atlanta Extreme 2015 Description / Buy
11 Operation Norfolk (Short Story) 2015 Description / Buy

Order of Sharks Incorporated Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Fins 2020 Description / Buy
2 Stingers 2021 Description / Buy
3 Crocs 2022 Description / Buy
4 Megalops 2023 Description / Buy

Order of Randy Wayne White Non-Fiction Books

# Read Title Published Details
1 Batfishing in the Rainforest 1991 Description / Buy
2 The Sharks of Lake Nicaragua 1999 Description / Buy
3 Last Flight Out 2002 Description / Buy
4 An American Traveler 2003 Description / Buy
5 A Fishing Guide's Guide to Tropical Cooking 2003 Description / Buy
6 Randy Wayne White's Gulf Coast Cookbook 2006 Description / Buy
7 Randy Wayne White's Ultimate Tarpon Book 2010 Description / Buy
8 Doc Ford Country 2013 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

White travels a lot and has done a lot of things like dog sledding in Alaska, ferrying Cuban refugees to safety, and helping to restart Little League baseball in Cuba. He has even been shot at, been stabbed, and was a hotel that he was in blew up by a group of anarchists while he was in Peru. White has worked a lot of odd jobs in his life, after skipping college and leaving home at sixteen. He has been a telephone lineman, a farmhand, he worked in a brass and iron foundry.

When he first started writing the “Doc Ford” novels, he worked with a publisher that he felt did not properly pay him, promote him or his first three novels and so he left at the end of his contract. His next novel was published with better terms. White has been a resident of Southwest Florida and is active in civil affairs in the area (he is co-founder of the local Big Brothers in South Florida) and with the restaurant called Doc Ford’s Sanibel Rum Bar & grill.

White writes the “Doc Ford” series and the “Hannah Smith” series, and has written some non fiction as well. He has also contributed to periodicals and wrote “Gift of the Game”, an award winning documentary, with Bill Haney. He has written novels under the names Randy Striker and Carl Ramm. His novels have found their way onto the New York Times Bestseller lists.


White has won a John D. MacDonald Award for Literary Excellence. He has also been awarded a Conch Republic Prize for Literature, and “Sanibel Flats” has been placed on a list compiled by Independent Mystery Booksellers Association that listed their hundred favorite mysteries of the twentieth century.


For those looking to get into Randy Wayne White’s work, this next section will help with that. It will look at the novels: “Deep Blue”, “The Heat Islands”, and “Gone”.

Deep Blue: This is the twenty-third novel “Doc Ford” series that came out in the year 2016. Doc Ford, former secret operative and marine biologist watches a video of someone wearing a hood kill three hostages. It is an American man who is working for ISIS, and in the coming days, Ford must make sure that the man does not kill anyone ever again. It proves to be tricky than he first realized and brings complications back to the island with him upon his return. The island that is full of lovers, friends, boaters, and guides where Doc calls home. Some has taken what Ford has done personally and will try to make him pay for it.

The Heat Islands: This is the first novel “Doc Ford” series that came out in the year1992. Former secret operative and marine biologist Doc Ford is out looking for sea anemones in Southwest Florida’s flat copper sea, but gets more than he bargains for when he finds the most hated man’s body on Sanibel Island, who is named Marvin Rios. The sweetest and simplest resident the island has is arrested for the crime, making Doc go into the dark parts of the island to save his friend from being framed for the crime. Not to mention saving the island from many nasty things like schemes to steal land, blood money, and violence.

Gone: This is the first novel “Hannah Smith” series that came out in the year 2012. Hannah Smith is a strong, Florida woman who is tall and formidable; she is the latest in her family that come from a long line of strong Florida women. She is known, by her friends, as a resourceful women with a sharp sense of justice, and a woman who will not be pushed around, so they come to her with their problems. She works by day as a fishing guide. Her methods are unorthodox at times, and some do not like the way she operates and react accordingly. She is asked to find a missing girl and does so.

When Does The Next Randy Wayne White book come out?

Randy Wayne White doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is One Deadly Eye and was released on January, 2nd 2024. It is the newest book in the Doc Ford Series.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *