Richard Bard Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Being a former USAF pilot and a cancer survivor as well, Richard Bard uses all these experience as a source of inspiration for his writing. By using these two, Richard Bard can create compelling characters who are more than willing to risk everything that they have for love and loyalty as well. Born and raised in Munich, Germany, with his parents being of American descent, Richard Bard vowed to join the United States Airforce as a pilot just like his father.

Get notified when Richard Bard releases a new book at

Order of Brainrush Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Brainrush 2010 Description / Buy
2 The Enemy of My Enemy 2011 Description / Buy
3 Beyond Judgment 2013 Description / Buy
4 Brainchild 2014 Description / Buy
5 Smoke & Mirrors 2015 Description / Buy
6 Gifted 2016 Description / Buy
7 No Refuge 2017 Description / Buy
8 Against All Odds 2017 Description / Buy

Order of Everlast Duology Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Everlast 2014 Description / Buy
2 Ephemeral 2015 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

However, after he was diagnosed with cancer, Richard was forced to leave service. He also learned that he had very few months to live. After being award with a management degree from the University Of Notre Dame, Richard Bard was in charge of three successful companies that dealt with advanced security products which were used by the United States embassy and other governments throughout the world. Currently, Richard Bard is a full-time writer, who resides in Redondo Beach, with his wife and he remains in great health up to date.

One of the best performing book series by Richard Bard is the Brainrush thriller, which has managed to garner more than 1,500 five star reviews on Amazon. The Brainrush thriller is an action thriller that has a mix of suspense, romance, mystery and science fiction as well. According to Richard Bard, this was his first step to writing because of the protagonist, Jake Bronson has an emotional journey, which is much similar to the one that Richard Bard faced. This story is not only filled with unexpected twists but turns as well, with an unpredictable ending.

Richard Bard Awards

Despite the fact that Richard Bard has not been nominated for any major literary award, his books have performed exceedingly well, with his debut book garnering over 2,000 five star reviews on Amazon.

Richard Bard Books into Movies

None of the books by Richard Bard has been adapted for a screenplay.

Best Richard Bard Books

Brainrush: One of the best books by Richard Bard is Brainrush, which is the first book in the Brainrush book series. In this book, the readers meet with a terminally ill ex-pilot, one Jake Bronson. Jake is planning to have an MRI scan to determine how long he has left. As the MRI is being conducted, an earthquake hits California. Both Jake and the MRI are tossed across the room. However, it does not take long before something happens, that is going to change Jake Bronson’s life forever.

Once the earthquake stops, Jake comes out of the MRI scan with unimaginable powers. He soon becomes aware that his mind has become some sponge and it can absorb anything that he hears or sees. While meeting with one of his friends at one of the local bars, he puts his new abilities to great use by entering the sport’s quiz that was going on the television. As luck would have it, a sports crew was filming a story about the bar that evening, and thus they end up being interested in the man with a rather usual mental ability.

The news is exceedingly sensational such that it went viral and was even seen by some international terrorists, who were in the process of creating a weapon that they were going to use against the United States. Now, the group of terrorists is aware of Jake’s ability and are more than determined to do what it takes to study Jake and establish what makes him tick.

The Enemy of My Enemy: This is the second book in the Brainrush book series. In this book, we meet once more with Jake Branson, who has just begun to get his life back together, when an old foe resurfaces once again. The danger is exceedingly close and is being coordinated by a mastermind who happens to be out of reach. Is Jake going to finally give in and fight back or is he going to watch the people that he truly loves, suffer the consequences?

With that said, just like the first installment, Enemy of My Enemy is a pretty interesting read just like the first book in the series. Overall, Richard Bard is a brilliant writer, who uses his own life experiences to forge impeccable and outstanding characters as well. His stories are mainly based on second chances and also about embracing each day of one’s life as if it is their last.

When Does The Next Richard Bard book come out?

Richard Bard doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is Against All Odds and was released on September, 12th 2017. It is the newest book in the Brainrush Series.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *