Robert Bryndza Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Robert Bryndza is a British author that began his career writing romantic comedies before switching to crime fiction.

Get notified when Robert Bryndza releases a new book at

Order of Coco Pinchard Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Not So Secret Emails of Coco Pinchard 2012 Description / Buy
2 A Very Coco Christmas (Short Story) 2013 Description / Buy
3 Coco Pinchard's Big Fat Tipsy Wedding 2013 Description / Buy
4 Coco Pinchard, the Consequences of Love and Sex 2014 Description / Buy
5 Coco Pinchard's Must-Have Toy Story (Short Story) 2015 Description / Buy

Chronological Order of Coco Pinchard Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 A Very Coco Christmas (Short Story) 2013 Description / Buy
2 Coco Pinchard's Must-Have Toy Story (Short Story) 2015 Description / Buy
3 The Not So Secret Emails of Coco Pinchard 2012 Description / Buy
4 Coco Pinchard's Big Fat Tipsy Wedding 2013 Description / Buy
5 Coco Pinchard, the Consequences of Love and Sex 2014 Description / Buy

Order of Kate Marshall Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Nine Elms 2019 Description / Buy
2 Shadow Sands 2020 Description / Buy
3 Darkness Falls 2021 Description / Buy
4 Devil's Way 2023 Description / Buy

Order of Detective Erika Foster Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Girl in the Ice 2016 Description / Buy
2 The Night Stalker 2016 Description / Buy
3 Dark Water 2016 Description / Buy
4 Last Breath 2017 Description / Buy
5 Cold Blood 2017 Description / Buy
6 Deadly Secrets 2018 Description / Buy
7 Fatal Witness 2022 Description / Buy
8 Lethal Vengeance 2024 Description / Buy

Order of Robert Bryndza Standalone Novels

# Read Title Published Details
1 Bitch Hollywood 2012 Description / Buy
2 Lost in Crazytown 2012 Description / Buy
3 Miss Wrong and Mr Right 2015 Description / Buy
4 Fear the Silence 2023 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Robert was born in the United Kingdom, though he has had occasion to live in the United States. For a long time, Robert has called Slovakia home alongside his husband and their pair of insane dogs. Robert was an actor. He was determined to succeed in the entertainment industry. However, the author’s perseverance didn’t really pay off.

At one point, Robert grew tired of waiting for his phone to ring with acting offers. He decided that he would achieve fame and fortune by writing and publishing novels. It didn’t take the author long to realize that getting into publishing is no easy task.

Robert Bryndza officially began his writing push in 2009. And he was fortunate enough to get a literary agent interested in his first novel. Things did not work out quite as Robert expected after that. His agent tried and failed to get major publishing houses interested in Robert’s work.

The agent’s failures were such that he eventually gave up on Robert Bryndza’s dreams as a whole, losing interest in his book and parting ways with the author. The disappointment broke Robert’s confidence, so much so that he didn’t write for three years.

It seemed like the author’s publishing dreams had died. But then Robert was introduced to Amazon’s Kindle Direct Publishing and realized that he didn’t have to deal with the burden of traditional publishers, not when he could just as easily bring his novels directly to readers via self-publishing.

Robert quickly self-published his first novel and then wrote a second novel which he also published. The author wasn’t fortunate enough to elicit immediate success. But Robert used that first relatively slow year to learn as much as he possibly could about the self-publishing industry.

By the time Robert delivered his third novel, he had an intimate understanding of social media marketing, a crucial aspect of the self-publishing industry. The author has since achieved bestseller status in the United States and the UK.

Once Robert Bryndza’s renown grew to an adequate level, he attracted the attention of Bookouture which offered him a book deal.

Robert’s transition to the crime genre was a little sudden, especially for those fans of his that had grown accustomed to his romantic novels. Robert even considered using a pseudonym for his first crime thriller. However, Robert was encouraged by his publisher to take advantage of the fan base that he has garnered from his days as a writer of romantic comedies.

Robert Bryndza Awards

Robert Bryndza has had the pleasure of being shortlisted for Dead Good’s Papercut Award (Best Page Turner).

Best Robert Bryndza Books

Robert is one of very few authors on the literary market that works with both the thriller genre and the romantic comedy arena, with some of the best books from the author including:

The Girl in the Ice: A beautiful socialite seemed to have the perfect life. When a boy finds her corpse in a South London Park, Detective Erika Foster cannot help but wonder what she might have been hiding. Discovered beneath a sheet of ice, Erika attempts to unveil the truth behind her murder.

Further investigation reveals that Erika’s case might be connected to a series of prostitutes that were found bound, strangled and discarded in the water. Erika cannot afford to falter, not when a killer is looking to claim her life before she can find the truth.

Erika lost her husband in a previous case. She stands to lose everything if her investigation goes the wrong way.

The first Erika Foster book introduces the DCI as she tackles the death of Andrea Douglas-Brown. Erika is written to be a strong capable female protagonist.

The Night Stalker: While it is unsettling because he was bound and suffocated with a clear plastic bag, the death of a doctor doesn’t raise many eyebrows. When another victim dies the same way some days later, Erika Foster cannot help but wonder at the connection between the victims.

She concludes that a serial killer is at play, one that has a thing for single and highly private men. The fact that the victims have mysterious pasts suggests that they might be connected to the killer in some manner.

Erika Foster is determined to stop this brutal killer before he claims another victim. She is unaware of the danger coming her way.

This provides insight into Erika’s marriage as well as the lives of the people around her.

When Does The Next Robert Bryndza book come out?

Robert Bryndza doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is Lethal Vengeance and was released on February, 8th 2024. It is the newest book in the Detective Erika Foster Series.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *