Ryk Brown Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Ryk Brown writes the Frontiers Saga series. Born in 1960, Ryk manifested his creative spark at a young age, writing short stories and contributing his talents to school productions.

Get notified when Ryk Brown releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Order of Frontiers Saga Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Aurora: CV-01 2011 Description / Buy
2 The Rings of Haven 2012 Description / Buy
3 The Legend of Corinair 2012 Description / Buy
4 Freedom's Dawn 2012 Description / Buy
5 Rise of the Corinari 2012 Description / Buy
6 Head of the Dragon 2013 Description / Buy
7 The Expanse 2013 Description / Buy
8 Celestia: CV-02 2013 Description / Buy
9 Resistance 2013 Description / Buy
10 Liberation 2014 Description / Buy
11 Born of the Ashes 2014 Description / Buy
12 Rise of the Alliance 2014 Description / Buy
13 A Show of Force 2015 Description / Buy
14 The Weak and the Innocent 2015 Description / Buy
15 That Which Other Men Cannot Do 2015 Description / Buy

Order of Frontiers Saga: Fall of the Core Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Fall of the Core: Netcast Zero 2015 Description / Buy
2 Fall of the Core: Netcast 01 2015 Description / Buy
3 Fall of the Core: Netcast 02 2017 Description / Buy
4 Fall of the Core: Netcast 03 2017 Description / Buy

Order of Frontiers Saga: Rogue Castes Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Escalation 2016 Description / Buy
2 Rescue 2016 Description / Buy
3 Resurrection 2016 Description / Buy
4 Rebellion 2017 Description / Buy
5 Balance 2017 Description / Buy
6 For the Triumph of Evil 2017 Description / Buy
7 Who Takes No Risk 2017 Description / Buy
8 Sanctuary 2018 Description / Buy
9 I Am Justice 2018 Description / Buy
10 Retaliation 2018 Description / Buy
11 A Rock and a Hard Place 2019 Description / Buy
12 A Price Too High 2019 Description / Buy
13 Return of the Corinari 2020 Description / Buy
14 A Line in the Sand 2020 Description / Buy
15 Into the Serpent's Lair 2020 Description / Buy

Order of Frontiers Saga: Fringe Worlds Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Aurora: EV-01 2021 Description / Buy
2 No Risk Too Great 2022 Description / Buy
3 Liberty and Truth, Peace and Prosperity 2022 Description / Buy
4 Not The Hill We Die On 2022 Description / Buy
5 Escape of the Free Fleet 2022 Description / Buy
6 Evolution 2023 Description / Buy
7 Birth Of An Empire 2023 Description / Buy
8 A Few Against Many 2023 Description / Buy
9 Lesser of Two Evils 2023 Description / Buy
10 Enemies of My Enemy 2024 Description / Buy
11 The First Ranger 2024 Description / Buy

Order of Ryk Brown Standalone Novels

# Read Title Published Details
1 Arrival 2016 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

The author even wrote a play. But at no point was he tempted to pursue publishing as a career. During his time as a paramedic, things were slow enough at Ryk’s ambulance station that he found the time to write a science fiction novel.

His friends and family gave the author the best feedback a writer could ask for. The book was so good they couldn’t put it down. But the praise fell on deaf ears.

Ryk did not believe them. He was convinced that his friends and family were too polite to tell him the truth. The fact that he had no interest in writing fiction professionally did not help matters.

For Ryk, writing was just a fun activity he occasionally explored, which is why he did not hesitate to shelve the science fiction manuscript. Ryk would have ignored his calling if it wasn’t for the economic downturn.

The author abandoned his paramedic gig to operate a computer repair shop. But when the economy took a turn for the worst, Ryk relocated the business to his home.

However, his prospects did not improve. If anything, things got worse. Ryk’s debt kept mounting, and he couldn’t find a job. When the author’s mother bought a new kindle, he did not expect the decision to change his life.

The woman wanted Ryk’s daughter to use her old kindle. But the girl had no interest in eBooks. So, Ryk took the device. The kindle blew his mind, introducing the author to a deluge of self-published writers.

He hated most of them. But he would occasionally stumble upon gems that cemented his confidence in the indie publishing scheme. The stories he read about the indie writers that attained financial freedom through self-publishing inspired Ryk.

For the first time, the author was forced to contemplate the possibility of a future in publishing. He found that first science fiction novel he had shelved all those years ago, tried to edit it, and realized that it wasn’t worth publishing.

The manuscript had potential. But Ryk was not content with writing a simple standalone novel. He wanted to create a universe he could gradually develop over the years.

So, he went back to the drawing board, sifted through the ideas plaguing his mind, made an outline, wrote the first book, and published it. The hundreds of copies he sold encouraged Ryk to write a sequel, which he released just weeks later.

The author kept churning new novels out until the Frontiers Saga became the long-running epic series he had always dreamed of.

Best Ryk Brown Books

The author did several jobs before he found his footing in publishing, including working as a cook and rock guitarist. Ryk’s best novels include:

Aurora VC 01: Humanity was a dominant force whose reach had extended beyond the borders of the earth. But their empire collapsed when they fell prey to a plague. After surviving a catastrophic decline, the world finally began to recover thousands of years later, rediscovering the technological marvels they lost to the dark ages.

The Data Ark accelerated the planet’s development, allowing humankind to enter the space age. When Nathan Scott joined the UES Aurora as an ensign, he had no idea what to expect.

The ship had a new tool that allowed them to jump to any point in the universe. But the ship’s maiden voyage went horribly wrong. And now, Nathan must step up to the plate.

The Rings of Haven: The crew of the Aurora barely survived the ship’s maiden voyage. Humanity’s latest technological advancement left them stranded in a distant sector of the galaxy.

Nathan did what he could to keep his crew alive. But now, they must chart a new way forward. The Rings of Haven are their only hope. Aurora’s crew is stretched thin, and they don’t have supplies.

The ship’s hull and propulsion are damaged, and they can’t rely on the navigation system. The crew cannot secure the resources they require without money.

This means mining the Rings of Haven. But a dangerous enemy is waiting around the corner.

When Does The Next Ryk Brown book come out?

Ryk Brown doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is The First Ranger and was released on April, 25th 2024. It is the newest book in the Frontiers Saga: Fringe Worlds Series.


1 thought on “Ryk Brown”

  1. Hello Rick: I am a life long Science Fiction reader and I am also partial to “Story”. I always liked the “Trilogies” and installments like Asimov. The Frontier Saga has been a companion “Story” for me since 2011. The characters have become “people” or even “homies” by the modern parlance. This is the finest example of what a self publisher with a story to tell can accomplish. You have gifted me with “imagination candy”. I am always looking forward to the “Next” installment to the SAGA. “Live in a Park and go to the Stars”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *