Sally Goldenbaum Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Sally Goldenbaum is an American author that writes cozy mysteries. A native of Manitowoc, Wisconsin, and daughter to a shipbuilder, Sally attended an all-girls academy.

Get notified when Sally Goldenbaum releases a new book at

Order of Seaside Knitters Society Mystery Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Death by Cashmere 2008 Description / Buy
2 Patterns in the Sand 2009 Description / Buy
3 Moon Spinners 2010 Description / Buy
4 A Holiday Yarn 2010 Description / Buy
5 The Wedding Shawl 2011 Description / Buy
6 A Fatal Fleece 2012 Description / Buy
7 Angora Alibi 2013 Description / Buy
8 Murder in Merino 2014 Description / Buy
9 A Finely Knit Murder 2015 Description / Buy
10 Trimmed With Murder 2015 Description / Buy
11 Murder at Lambswool Farm 2016 Description / Buy
12 Murder Wears Mittens 2018 Description / Buy
13 How to Knit a Murder 2018 Description / Buy
14 A Murderous Tangle 2019 Description / Buy
15 A Crime of a Different Stripe 2020 Description / Buy
16 A Dark and Snowy Night 2022 Description / Buy
17 A Twisted Skein 2023 Description / Buy
18 The Herringbone Harbor Mystery 2024 Description / Buy

Order of Queen Bees Quilt Shop Mystery Series by Marnette Falley

# Read Title Published Details
1 Murders on Elderberry Road / Patchwork of Clues (Short Story) 2003 Description / Buy
2 A Murder of Taste / A Thread of Darkness 2004 Description / Buy
3 A Bias for Murder / Murder on a Starry Night 2005 Description / Buy
4 Dog-Gone Murder ( By: Marnette Falley) 2008 Description / Buy

Order of Sally Goldenbaum Standalone Novels

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Baron 1986 Description / Buy
2 Crescendo 1986 Description / Buy
3 A Dream To Cling To 1987 Description / Buy
4 Honeymoon Hotel 1988 Description / Buy
5 Chantilly Lace 1988 Description / Buy
6 Once in Love with Jessie 1989 Description / Buy
7 The Passionate Accountant 1990 Description / Buy
8 A Fresh Start 1990 Description / Buy
9 Mornings at Seven 1991 Description / Buy
10 Moonlight On Monterey Bay 1994 Description / Buy
11 For Men Only 1994 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Her education includes stints at Fontbonne (St. Louis) and Indiana U (Bloomington). The philosophy student’s writing career had an interesting start. She was sitting in a park one day when she met Adrienne Staff.

The author was new to Kansas City, and she needed all the company she could get. Adrienne was also a mother and a New York transplant. She was watching her children play when she noticed Sally.

The pair quickly realized that they shared a passion for writing. Rather than working independently, they joined forces to make their collective dreams come true. In the process, they produced and published dozens of novels.

By the time Adrienne left to pursue other interests, Sally had every tool she needed to expand her publishing career. She continues to write mystery novels to this day.

The author’s stories start with a basic idea. Once she knows the primary victim of the mystery, Sally will toy with her concept, turning it inside out until she knows enough to start writing.

Sometimes, she knows the identity of the murderer from the very beginning. In other cases, she unmasks him along the way. More often than not, the story has to ripen for Sally to find a plausible culprit. She doesn’t always get things right.

The author has spoken of one particular incident in which she wrote and submitted a manuscript to her editor. While her editor loved the book, she thought Sally made the killer the wrong person.

Sally responded by going back to the drawing board and making adjustments to her mystery. In the long run, she was happy with the revisions because they strengthened the story.

Because the mystery genre is associated with detailed outlines, Sally always surprises her fans when she reveals that she doesn’t make outlines. Like many of her peers, the author kickstarts each project by penning a two-page synopsis for her editor.

Then she will write one or two chapters to get a better sense of the story and the motives driving the killer. She will also identify the season and any major events that play a significant role in the story.

Otherwise, she allows the story to evolve as she writes. Naturally, this can create frustrating moments where Sally doesn’t know what she’s doing or where her story is going.

But in the end, things always work out. The earliest stages of her career presented a challenge because Sally had a full-time job. She wrote early in the morning, from 5:30 to 7.

These days, her schedule is less hectic. She enjoys writing on a screened-in porch when the weather is nice. When she can’t generate the creative mood to write, Sally will review what she wrote on previous days. She will also read the novels of people she admires.

Best Sally Goldenbaum Books

Sally was a catholic nun for several years. The author’s best books include:

Death By Cashmere: Izzy’s new knitting shop was the best thing to happen to the fishing town. The shop provided a sanctuary for a diverse group of women who started assembling at the establishment weekly. The so-called Seaside Knitters were the perfect foil for the person that killed Angie Archer.

No one expected Izzy to rent the apartment above the shop to Angie. After all, she was immensely unpopular. Her quick temper made Angie unappealing company for most people.

Her body was found in the harbor. Even though she had seemingly drowned and law enforcement was happy to dismiss her death as an accident, Izzy had questions, and the Seaside knitters wouldn’t stop investigating until they found the answers.

Patterns in the Sand: Izzy Chambers welcomed Willow Adams with open arms when the fiber artist visited the knitting studio. The other Seaside Knitters were just as friendly. They encouraged Willow to showcase her work at Canary Cove.

The Seaside Knitters had no reason to assume that Willow was more than she claimed to be. But then Nick Peabody died, and his secrets came to light. More alarming was Nick’s decision to leave his estate to Willow.

Now, Willow’s demons are threatening to leap out of the closet.

When Does The Next Sally Goldenbaum book come out?

The next book by Sally Goldenbaum is The Herringbone Harbor Mystery and will be released on November, 26th 2024. It is the newest book in the Seaside Knitters Society Mystery Series.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *