Sarah J Maas Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Sarah J. Maas is American and New York bestselling author who writes fantasy novels born on March 5th, 1986. She attended Hamilton College in New York and majored in creative writing as well as religious studies where she graduated in 2008.

Get notified when Sarah J. Maas releases a new book at

Order of Throne Of Glass Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Throne of Glass 2012 Description / Buy
2 Crown of Midnight 2013 Description / Buy
3 Heir of Fire 2014 Description / Buy
4 Queen of Shadows 2015 Description / Buy
5 Empire of Storms 2016 Description / Buy
6 Tower of Dawn 2017 Description / Buy
7 Kingdom of Ash 2018 Description / Buy

Order of Throne Of Glass Short Stories

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Assassin and the Pirate Lord 2012 Description / Buy
2 The Assassin and the Healer 2012 Description / Buy
3 The Assassin and the Desert 2012 Description / Buy
4 The Assassin and the Underworld 2012 Description / Buy
5 The Assassin and the Empire 2012 Description / Buy

Order of Throne Of Glass Collections

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Assassin's Blade 2015 Description / Buy

Order of A Court of Thorns and Roses Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 A Court of Thorns and Roses 2015 Description / Buy
2 A Court of Mist and Fury 2016 Description / Buy
3 A Court of Wings and Ruin 2017 Description / Buy
4 A Court of Frost and Starlight 2018 Description / Buy
5 A Court of Silver Flames 2021 Description / Buy

Order of Crescent City Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 House of Earth and Blood 2020 Description / Buy
2 House of Sky and Breath 2022 Description / Buy
3 House of Flame and Shadow 2024 Description / Buy

Order of DC Icons Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Wonder Woman: Warbringer ( By: Leigh Bardugo) 2017 Description / Buy
2 Batman: Nightwalker ( By: Marie Lu) 2018 Description / Buy
3 Catwoman: Soulstealer 2018 Description / Buy
4 Superman: Dawnbreaker ( By: Matt de la Pena) 2019 Description / Buy
5 Wonder Woman: Warbringer (The Graphic Novel) ( By: Leigh Bardugo) 2020 Description / Buy
6 Black Canary: Breaking Silence ( By: Alexandra Monir) 2020 Description / Buy
7 Harley Quinn: Reckoning ( By: Rachael Allen) 2022 Description / Buy
8 Harley Quinn: Ravenous ( By: Rachael Allen) 2023 Description / Buy
9 Harley Quinn: Redemption ( By: Rachael Allen) 2024 Description / Buy

Order of A Court of Thorns and Roses [Dramatized Adaptation] Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 A Court of Thorns and Roses [Dramatized Adaptation] 2022 Description / Buy
2 A Court of Silver Flames [Dramatized Adaptation] 2023 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

The author began writing what would later become her first novel Throne of Glass while she was sixteen years old. After scripting several chapters of the book, she uploaded them on, a move that saw her popularity rise tremendously. However, the book was later dropped from the site after she decided to publish it.

Then in 2008, the Sarah began sending the story to several agents, and her efforts saw her get one agent in 2009. Successfully, Throne of Glass was acquired by Bloomsbury in March 2010, and later the agency purchased other two books in the series.


The young writer Sarah has won and been nominated for various awards due to her incredible writing, and in 2016 Empire of Storms was nominated for the Goodreads Choice Awards for best young science fiction and adult fantasy novel.

The series Throne of Glass was nominated for 2016 Colorado Blue Spruce Award for the Young Adult category, subsequently the same year, it was also nominated for Nutmeg Book Award.

Queen of Shadows was the winner of 2015 Goodreads Choice Award for Young Adult Fantasy category. In 2013, Crown of Midnight was a top pick by the RT Book Reviews.


The popular series Throne of Glass by American bestselling author Sarah J. Maas is headed for the big screen viewing. Hulu announced that it is developing Queen of Shadows into an epic fantasy television series.

Kira Snyder, the producer of The 100 television series, is set to write the adaptation while Anna Foerster of the Underworld: Blood Wars will direct the pilot episode.

Queen of Shadows follows a professional female assassin, Celaena Sardothien with a mysterious past who only wants her freedom. Apart from reclaiming her freedom back, she must guard against dark forces that want nothing but to destroy her world.


These are best two books by Sarah J. Maas Queen of Shadows & Empire of Storms

Queen of Shadows: Having changed her Celaena identity Aelin; the queen of shadows returns to Adarlan to reclaim her lost crown. It is revealed that she left behind Rowan after Heir of Fire (2014), and now arrives back ready to fight and stop the Kings’ demons.

She also seeks to free her former master of the assassin days, a charismatic guy and also finds Chaol but the reunion is not a happy one. Above all, Aelin most important priority is to rescue her cousin Aedion, who is scheduled for execution during the Prince Dorian Birthday. Prince Dorian, he seems imprisoned in his body by the Valg demons controlling him. However, Chaol still hopes that the prince can be saved, but Aelin knows that could be next to the impossible truth.

Meanwhile, the head of the Adarlan dragon riding witch army, Wing Leader Manon finds a growing dispute over the commands she has given, and this leads to tough choices.

With her new identity, Aelin Galathynius, the Queen of Terrasen will have to fight before reclaiming her throne. She must fight for her cousin, a warrior ready to die for her; fight for her friend, a man confined in death prison; fight for her people, enslaved by the evil King and waiting for their Messiah, the long lost Queen.

Queen of Shadows, the 4th book in the New York bestselling series continues Calaena epic quest and creates an agonizing crescendo that could shatter her world forever.

Empire of Storms: In the second last book of the Throne of Glass series, our most adored character and the savior of the Terrasen encounters unexpected obstacles while her enemies make a move against her and her allies.

The long path to the throne has only just begun for our prince Aelin, as war looms far in the horizon. Friends have been lost, loyalties brought and broken, and those in possession of magic finds themselves at longer heads with those without.

Aelin dive in deep to protect those she loves, but with the horrors of her past and the dark forces aimed at claiming her world, salvation will only come from a death duel where the bravest and the strongest survive.

When Does The Next Sarah J. Maas book come out?

Sarah J. Maas doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is House of Flame and Shadow and was released on January, 30th 2024. It is the newest book in the Crescent City Series.

2 thoughts on “Sarah J Maas”

  1. An awesome read! I found myself very anxious to get back to the story.Not to technical,Had a lot of surprises And a few Oh my’s.. Didn’t see that coming.Also really nice to have no type “os” to interrupt the flow.

  2. How did I miss that Queen of Shadows is being developed into a series for Hulu?! I will be on the watch for that! I hope the series is as good as the books; I know it’s a tall order, but I really don’t want to be disappointed by it. The books are great for those of us who grew up on Harry Potter, Hunger Games, etc. The characters and the world in which the series is set are so beautifully crafted. I hope they’re able to capture all of this in the series.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *