Sarah Pinborough Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Sarah Pinborough is an award-winning author that has written novels in a variety of genres, including fantasy, thriller, YA and science fiction. Her novels have found a market in various countries around the world. When she isn’t writing novels, Pinborough can be found producing screenplays.

Order of The Dog-Faced Gods Series

1A Matter of Blood 2010Description / Buy
2The Shadow of the Soul 2011Description / Buy
3The Chosen Seed 2012Description / Buy

Order of Nowhere Chronicles Series as Sarah Silverwood

1The Double-Edged Sword 2010Description / Buy
2The Traitor's Gate 2011Description / Buy
3The London Stone 2012Description / Buy

Order of Tales from the Kingdoms Series

1Poison 2013Description / Buy
2Charm 2013Description / Buy
3Beauty 2013Description / Buy

Order of Dr. Thomas Bond Series

1Mayhem 2013Description / Buy
2Murder 2013Description / Buy

Order of Torchwood Series

1Into the Silence 2009Description / Buy
2Long Time Dead 2011Description / Buy

Order of Zombie Apocalypse Diary Series

1Zombie Apocalypse Diary Entry #1 2013Description / Buy
2Zombie Apocalypse Diary Entry #2 2013Description / Buy

Order of Sarah Pinborough Standalone Novels

1The Hidden 2004Description / Buy
2The Reckoning 2005Description / Buy
3Breeding Ground 2006Description / Buy
4The Taken 2007Description / Buy
5Tower Hill 2008Description / Buy
6The Language of Dying (Short Story) 2009Description / Buy
7Feeding Ground 2009Description / Buy
8A Necessary End 2014Description / Buy
9The Death House 2015Description / Buy
1013 Minutes 2016Description / Buy
11They Say A Girl Died Here Once 2016Description / Buy
12Behind Her Eyes 2017Description / Buy
13Cross Her Heart 2018Description / Buy
14Dead to Her 2020Description / Buy

Order of Kyle Murchison Booth Series

1The Bone Key ( By: Sarah Monette) 2007Description / Buy

Sarah Pinborough Anthologies

1 The Year's Best Dark Fantasy & Horror 20102009Description / Buy
2 The Mammoth Book of Ghost Stories by Women2012Description / Buy
3 Den Of Eek! A Collection Of New Horror Fiction2013Description / Buy
4 Mister October, Volume II - An Anthology in Memory of Rick Hautala2013Description / Buy
5 Urban Legends2014Description / Buy
6 Obsidian2016Description / Buy
7 Hark! the Herald Angels Scream2018Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Pinborough was born in 1972 in Milton Keynes, England. Because her father was a diplomat, she called Syria home for many years. When she was eight, her family sent her to Bedford High School. She wasn’t the best-behaved child in the school. In fact, they eventually threw her out at 16. Though, she was able to find a place at Edinburg Academy for Boys.

Despite studying History and English at the West London Institute, she somehow found herself in Soho where she managed a strip club. ‘Behind Her Eyes’ was Sarah’s first big hit and it landed her a six-figure book deal.

However, it wasn’t her debut, not by any stretch of the imagination. ‘Behind Her Eyes’ was the result of several years of hard work during which Pinborough wrote everything from science fiction to psychological horror and YA.

She even wrote for TV, not to mention producing spin-offs for Torchwood, a Dr. Who spin-off. But her work was never the runaway success she expected. She admits that she would have loved to produce the sort of debut novel that became a hit overnight.

However, her journey was much slower. She had written 23 other novels before ‘Behind Her Eyes’ came along. By that point in her career, Pinborough’s life and approach to writing had changed drastically.

She saw some success with ’13 Minutes’, a YA novel that Waterstones had published. But that was only because they kept pushing the book, including it in all their teen books clubs. She still wasn’t a household name, not until ‘Behind Her Eyes’ wowed readers.

Despite her slow start, Pinborough began writing at a young age. She experimented with fiction as a child. She felt like she was born to tell stories. But she was more of a dabbler than a serious writer She was 28 years old when the author finally decided to take a more serious approach to her writing ambitions.

At the time, she was training to be a teacher. However, the profession did not interest her in the least. More importantly, it did not pay well. Or at the very least, the wages in Devon where she was living were poor.

So, while she trained, Pinborough also wrote fiction, hoping to produce and publish a hit novel. She crafted a horror manuscript that she took to an American publisher. But once her training was done, she was forced to start teaching to make ends meet, and she did so for six years, writing and publishing along the way.

Once she became a successful author, Pinborough’s life became so much busier. She had to write two books a year to pay her bills. But she was also expected to juggle articles and book tours and the like. The work did not intimidate her, not when she was finally living the life she always wanted.

Sarah Pinborough Awards

The author has been nominated for the British Fantasy Society Awards and a Bram Stoker Award. She was also a ‘World Fantasy Award’ and ‘Shirley Jackson Award’ finalist.

Sarah Pinborough Books into Movies

Netflix is turning ‘Behind Her Eyes’ into a TV show.

Best Sarah Pinborough Books

One of the highlights of Pinborough’s career has been earning the praises of author’s like Stephen King and Neil Gaiman, with some of the best books in her bibliography including:

Behind Her Eyes: Louise was a single mother and secretary that could not wait to make a connection. She thought that her kiss with the stranger, David, would change everything. But then she went to work on Monday morning and found that David was not only her new boss but a married man.

Now Louise is caught in a tangled web between David and his wife Adele.

Cross Her Heart: Lisa had worked hard to build a new life for herself, to keep the secrets of her past hidden; Her daughter, job and best friend helped. And she thought that the handsome client looking her way would change things for the better.

But then her daughter rescued a drowning boy and the publicity threatened to obliterate her world.

When Does The Next Sarah Pinborough book come out?

Sarah Pinborough doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is Dead to Her and was released on February, 11th 2020.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *