Sophie Jordan Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Sophie Jordan is a bestselling American author that writes YA, contemporary, and historical romance. Sophie was always daydreaming. She couldn’t keep the stories out of her head. In high school, she decided to give her imagination some release by putting her stories on paper, which she proceeded to do during class.

Order of The Debutante Files Series

1A Good Debutante's Guide to Ruin 2014Description / Buy
2An Heiress for All Seasons (Short Story) 2014Description / Buy
3All the Ways to Ruin a Rogue 2015Description / Buy

Order of The Derrings Series

1Once Upon a Wedding Night 2006Description / Buy
2Too Wicked to Tame 2007Description / Buy
3One Night with You 2007Description / Buy
4Surrender to Me 2008Description / Buy

Order of Devil's Rock Series

1All Chained Up 2016Description / Buy
2Hell Breaks Loose 2016Description / Buy
3Fury on Fire 2017Description / Buy
4Beautiful Lawman 2017Description / Buy
5Beautiful Sinner 2018Description / Buy

Order of The Duke Hunt Series

1The Duke Goes Down 2021Description / Buy

Order of Firelight Series

1Firelight 2010Description / Buy
2Vanish 2011Description / Buy
3Hidden 2012Description / Buy
4Breathless 2012Description / Buy

Order of Forgotten Princesses Series

1Wicked in Your Arms 2011Description / Buy
2Lessons from a Scandalous Bride 2012Description / Buy
3The Earl in My Bed (Short Story) 2013Description / Buy
4How to Lose a Bride in One Night 2013Description / Buy

Order of The Ivy Chronicles Series

1Foreplay 2013Description / Buy
2Tease 2014Description / Buy
3Wild 2014Description / Buy

Order of Moon Chasers Series

1Marked by Moonlight 2007Description / Buy
2Kiss of a Dark Moon 2008Description / Buy
3To Crave a Blood Moon 2009Description / Buy
4My Soul to Keep 2010Description / Buy
5Night Falls on the Wicked 2011Description / Buy
6A Soul So Wicked 2012Description / Buy
7Darkest Temptation (Short Story) 2012Description / Buy

Order of The Penwich School for Virtuous Girls Series

1Sins of a Wicked Duke 2009Description / Buy
2In Scandal They Wed 2010Description / Buy
3Wicked Nights With a Lover 2010Description / Buy

Order of Reign of Shadows Series

1Reign of Shadows 2016Description / Buy
2Rise of Fire 2017Description / Buy

Order of The Rogue Files Series

1While the Duke Was Sleeping 2016Description / Buy
2The Scandal of It All 2017Description / Buy
3The Duke Buys a Bride 2018Description / Buy
4This Scot of Mine 2019Description / Buy
5The Duke's Stolen Bride 2019Description / Buy
6The Virgin and the Rogue 2020Description / Buy
7The Duke Effect 2020Description / Buy
8In Bed with the Stablemaster (Short Story) 2021Description / Buy

Order of Uninvited Series

1Uninvited 2014Description / Buy
2Unleashed 2015Description / Buy

Order of Sophie Jordan Standalone Novels

1The Me I Meant to Be 2019Description / Buy
2Kissing Lessons 2020Description / Buy
3Sixteen Scandals 2021Description / Buy

Sophie Jordan Anthologies

1 Fifty First Times2014Description / Buy
2 Glamour2017Description / Buy
3 How the Dukes Stole Christmas2018Description / Buy
4 Naughty Brits2020Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

In college, she leaned into her strengths by pursuing English and History. Sophie eventually enrolled in Law School and, for a moment, she was tempted to stray from her destined path. However, the detour did not last long. For all that case law had to offer, she did not find it as engaging as literature.

The author changed careers, becoming an Engish teacher. For years, Sophie used her talents to teach high school students. While she had a passion for storytelling, she couldn’t find the time to pursue it.

Everything changed when her first child came along. Sophie abandoned her teaching job. She decided to give full-time writing and publishing a chance. Getting her foot through the door was far from easy.

When she wasn’t querying agents, Sophie was out participating in contests all in the hopes of using the opportunities to secure a business relationship that would give her the opportunity to bring her stories to the world. It took Sophie two years to land an agent.

Her hard work paid off when that same agent proceeded to sell her first novel within two weeks. Even more shocking for the author was the awards recognition she received following the publication of her first novel.

Her second novel came along soon after and it secured a place on the USA Today Bestseller list, proving to Sophie once and for all that she had made the right decision to dedicate her time to writing and publishing.

While she is primarily known for her contemporary and historical romance, the author has also written several YA novels using the Sharie Kohler pseudonym. Sophie started reading YA because she wanted a break.

While she enjoyed writing romance, Sophie was concerned that the process of writing so many romance novels would tire her out. This compelled her to find novels outside the genre that she could read to keep her imagination fresh.

She settled on YA. The genre shocked her. First of all, it was completely different from romance. Secondly, it was highly versatile. The stories could take any shape the author wanted. The genre was not restricted by any significant tropes and themes.

Once she fell for YA, Sophie decided that she had to contribute her own stories to the genre. The author has admitted that writing in two different genres is somewhat challenging, primarily because she has to make certain changes to her voice.

With YA, Sophie is more colloquial. However, for the author, the challenge of writing YA is no different from the obstacles she encounters whenever she writes romance. Even though she has published so many novels, whenever Sophie sits down to write a new book, she has certain barriers that she must overcome because she is starting over from scratch.

Sophie Jordan Awards

Sophie received a Romantic Times Reviewers Choice Nomination in 2006 (Best First Historical).

Best Sophie Jordan Books

The author has described the business side of her publishing career as a roller coaster that is occasionally disappointing. Some of Sophie’s best novels include:

Firelight: Descended from dragons and capable of taking human form, Jacinda made a mistake, one that forced her to flee with her family. She must adapt to her new life in the mortal world. Will has made the transition easier.

Handsome and elusive, he is everything Jacinda wants. But she also understands that they can’t have a future. Will isn’t like other boys. He comes from a family of hunters, enemies to Jacinda and her kind. Jacinda knows that she should steer clear of Will. Unfortunately, he is her only hope.

Vanish: Things between Jacinda and Will ended poorly. Jacinda had to go home to hide behind the protection her Pride offered. And for her actions, she was met with hostility. Jacinda has to prove her loyalty once more. But she can’t forget Will.

She knows that he’s been shaded. He doesn’t remember what happened between them. But that hasn’t stopped Jacinda from yearning for him. When an opportunity to ease the ache in her heart comes, Jacinda doesn’t hesitate to take it.

When Does The Next Sophie Jordan book come out?

Sophie Jordan doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is The Duke Goes Down and was released on July, 27th 2021. It is the newest book in the The Duke Hunt Series.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *