Steve Perry Books

Steve Perry is an American author and screenwriter who has produced novelizations of some of the world’s most popular movie and television franchises.

Order of Aliens (Bantam Books) Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Aliens: Earth Hive 1992 Description / Buy
2 Aliens: Nightmare Asylum 1993 Description / Buy
3 Aliens: The Female War 1993 Description / Buy

Order of Cutter's Wars Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Ramal Extraction 2012 Description / Buy
2 The Vastalimi Gambit 2013 Description / Buy
3 The Tejano Conflict 2014 Description / Buy

Order of Matador Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Man Who Never Missed 1985 Description / Buy
2 The Machiavelli Interface 1986 Description / Buy
3 Matadora 1986 Description / Buy
4 The Omega Cage 1988 Description / Buy
5 The 97th Step 1989 Description / Buy
6 The Albino Knife 1991 Description / Buy
7 Black Steel 1992 Description / Buy
8 Brother Death 1992 Description / Buy
9 The Musashi Flex 2005 Description / Buy

Order of Tom Clancy's Net Force Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Net Force 1998 Description / Buy
2 Hidden Agendas 1998 Description / Buy
3 Night Moves 1999 Description / Buy
4 Breaking Point 2000 Description / Buy
5 Point of Impact 2001 Description / Buy
6 Cybernation 2001 Description / Buy
7 State of War 2003 Description / Buy
8 Changing of the Guard 2003 Description / Buy
9 Springboard 2005 Description / Buy
10 The Archimedes Effect 2006 Description / Buy

Order of Adventures of Conan Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Conan the Fearless 1986 Description / Buy
2 Conan the Defiant 1987 Description / Buy
3 Conan the Indomitable 1989 Description / Buy
4 Conan The Free Lance 1990 Description / Buy
5 Conan the Formidable 1990 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Born in 1947 in the Deep South, Perry’s path to publishing success was not a straight one. He did a number of odd jobs along the way, working as a clerk in a gift shop, assembling toys, selling aluminum and even doing some detective work.

The author’s meandering path can be attributed to his decision to drop out of college. After abandoning Louisiana State to become a hippie in California, Perry spent several years dreaming about his publishing career.

He described himself as one of those people who kept saying that they would write one day when the opportunity arose. Unlike most other people, though, when the time came, Steve Perry actually found the discipline required to sit down and write.

He was thirty at the time, and it only took him six months to sell his first project, a science fiction story. It took determination on the author’s part to get his first story on paper.

Because his schedule was so busy, he had to find free time during his lunch break, on the weekends and at night to put his ideas down. Fortunately, the hard work paid off.

His big break came when Tom Dupree, a Bantam Senior editor asked him to write a Star Wars novel. Perry loved the universe and he never expected to stumble upon such a momentous opportunity.

The prospect of playing in such a beloved universe worried him but he was also excited to juggle some of his favorite science fiction characters. The project opened so many doors.

Today, Steve Perry is associated with over four dozen novels and short stories. His works have appeared in several magazines over the years. The author has also worked on novel franchises like Alien, Conan, and Predator.

Some people might be unaware of the fact that he participated in the production of animated shows like The Real Ghostbusters, Extreme Ghostbusters, Spiderman Unlimited, and Godzilla to mention but a few.

His most popular original work is The Matador, a series of science fiction fantasy novels that follow the exploits of a rebel who masters a fictional fighting style and then uses his newly acquired gifts to bring a corrupt interstellar government to its knees.

Steve Perry’s career is heavily steeped in science fiction and fantasy, and that includes his animated projects.

Perry has a wife, children, and grandchildren.

Best Steve Perry Books

Steve Perry is known as much for his collaborative efforts with authors like Michael Reaves and Larry Segriff as he is for his original works, with some of the best books in his bibliography including:

The Man Who Never Missed: Kadhaji did not matter. He was just one cog in the machine of a massive interstellar government that was determined to conquer all the free peoples of the galaxy. And Kadhaji was content to do the bloody work of his masters.

Everything changed when the soldier participated in a conflict so violent it compelled him to re-evaluate his life choices. Plagued by a strange vision and suddenly forced to see the error of his ways, Kadhaji fled.

He met a man who taught him a powerful fighting style. Kadhaji reshaped his image and emerged as a new man, one who would lead the free people of the galaxy in a battle that would ultimately shake the chains of the Confederation loose.

Shadows of the Empire: The galaxy stands on a knife’s edge. The strength of the rebellion is waning. Han Solo has been frozen in carbonite and only Princess Leia’s daring mission will keep him from a fate worse than death.

Meanwhile, Darth Vader has drawn the ire of Xizor. The leader of a notable crime syndicate, Xizor is determined to steal the favor of the Emperor from Darth Vadar. Xizor believes himself to be Vader’s superior.

But the Emperor has no patience for lip service. To usurp Vader’s position, Xizor must prove his worth. And for Xizor, that means bringing Luke Skywalker down. But Vader isn’t going to sit by and watch Xizor outdo him.

Luke doesn’t know it yet, but he is about to become the most sought after prize in the galaxy, one that two madmen will give life and limb to possess.

When Does The Next Steve Perry book come out?

Steve Perry doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is The Tejano Conflict and was released on December, 30th 2014. It is the newest book in the Cutter's Wars Series.