Steven Konkoly Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

In the year 1993, Steve Konkoly graduated from the U.S Naval Academy and was awarded a bachelor’s degree in English literature. After graduating, Steve was sent on active duty where he served for more than eight years. During this period, Steve traversed across the world as a Navy officer who was assigned to the Marine Corps and Navy units. Steven’s rather extensive journey spanned throughout the globe including a 2-year tour in Japan and twenty other countries in the Middle East and Asia. While serving in the United States Navy, Stephen was among the officers who enforced sanctions against the State of Iraq, directed various naval gunfire strikes, and aircraft bombing runs. Steven Konkoly rather unique experience with the elite and regular military units offers his stories an exceedingly unique authenticity.

Get notified when Steven Konkoly releases a new book at

Order of Black Flagged Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Black Flagged Alpha 2011 Description / Buy
2 Black Flagged Redux 2012 Description / Buy
3 Black Flagged Apex 2012 Description / Buy
4 Black Flagged Vektor 2013 Description / Buy
5 Black Flagged Omega 2017 Description / Buy
6 Covenant (Short Story) 2018 Description / Buy
7 Inception (Short Story) 2018 Description / Buy
8 Vindicta 2022 Description / Buy

Order of Devin Gray Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Deep Sleep 2022 Description / Buy
2 Coming Dawn 2022 Description / Buy
3 Wide Awake 2023 Description / Buy

Order of Fractured State Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Fractured State 2016 Description / Buy
2 Rogue State 2017 Description / Buy

Order of Garrett Mann Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 A Clean Kill 2024 Description / Buy

Order of Perseid Collapse Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Jakarta Pandemic 2010 Description / Buy
2 The Perseid Collapse 2013 Description / Buy
3 Event Horizon 2014 Description / Buy
4 Point of Crisis 2014 Description / Buy
5 Dispatches 2015 Description / Buy

Order of Ryan Decker Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Rescue 2019 Description / Buy
2 The Raid 2019 Description / Buy
3 The Mountain 2020 Description / Buy
4 Skystorm 2021 Description / Buy

Order of Wayward Pines Universe Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Genesis 2018 Description / Buy
2 Nomad (Short Story) ( By: Robert Swartwood) 2018 Description / Buy
3 What Geneva Dreams (Short Story) ( By: Scott Nicholson) 2019 Description / Buy

Order of The Zulu Virus Chronicles Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Hot Zone 2017 Description / Buy
2 Kill Box 2017 Description / Buy
3 Fire Storm 2018 Description / Buy

Order of Atlantis: The Origin Mystery Series with Patrice Fitzgerald

# Read Title Published Details
1 Airborne ( By: Patrice Fitzgerald) 2020 Description / Buy

Order of JET Universe Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Black (Short Story) 2015 Description / Buy
2 Unstoppable (Short Story) ( By: Scott Langrel) 2015 Description / Buy

Order of Practical Prepping: No Apocalypse Required Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Practical Prepping: No Apocalypse Required series: An Everyday Approach to Disaster Preparedness ( With: Randall S. Powers) 2014 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Steven lives together with his wife and family in Indiana where he normally wakes up so that he can write for the most part of the day. When not working, Steven loves to spend his spare time outdoors or alternatively traveling with his entire family. Throughout his career as a professional author, Steven has managed to pen down ten books and several other novellas. One of the most popular novella’s by the author is the Wayward Pines series. Other popular novels include the Black Flagged Series, the Perseid Collapse Series, and the Fractured State series.

Steven Konkoly Awards

Stephen Konkoly is yet to be awarded any major literary award.

Steven Konkoly Books into Movies

None of the books by Stephen Konkoly have been adapted for the screenplay.

Best Steven Konkoly Books

The Jakarta Pandemic: The first installment and one of the bestselling novels in the Perseid Collapse book series. In this installment, the author introduces the reader to Alex Fletcher who is an ex-marine who retired more than eight years ago. Currently, Alex works as a pharmaceutical representative. However, due to everything that he experienced during the war, Alex is constantly battling with paranoia. Despite the fact that the pandemic flu assault occurred more than eight years ago, Alex still has vivid memories. Ever since the pandemic, Alex decided to work for a pharmaceutical company so that he can be able to provide treatment for the flu. Since he is working for the pharmaceutical company, Alex has to pay attention to all the information on how bad a second outbreak could be.

Alex is exceedingly paranoid, and in some cases, he may be considered to be a flake. Alex suffers from what is known as post-traumatic stress, which was caused by the time that he spent in Iraq. His house has been prepared in such a manner that he could survive in case there was a second outbreak. He not only has plenty of food, but also his house is full of power supplies and water. Alex’s main plan is to separate his family and himself from other people so that they could make it through the outbreak. With that said, the Jakarta Pandemic is a well-elaborated story about an ex-marines quest to ensure that his family is safe during an exceedingly devastating assault. Black Flagged is also another excellent book in the Black Flagged book series.

Black Flagged: As the author had noted before, his books are full of unapologetic themes, which should not be read by the faint at heart. The storyline begins in Serbia and the year is 1990. One of the most deadly assassins has set up an incredibly destructive plan to ambush a senior Serbia militia member. After bringing down the Range Rover with a barrage of bullets, the assassin uses an ax to kill the leader. Event Horizon is also another excellent read from Steven Konkoly. This installment picks up from where the previous installment had left off, and this book takes the reader back to the world of Alex Fletcher. In the world that the author had created, there had been a major pandemic, which had claimed the lives of millions of people around the world.

Despite the fact that the incidence was not the end of the world, it still had claimed millions of lives. Thus, the book begins as the protagonist; Alex tries to locate both his son and girlfriend who were in an unknown location in Boston. The main reason why Alex is desperately looking for his girlfriend and son is that another tsunami and EMP blast is about to take down the entire city of Boston. As Alex is looking for his family, the city of Boston is under the protection of a paramilitary government, which is keen on protecting the city from the government’s black helicopters. Furthermore, Alex is recalled back to the Marines so that he can assist the marine in making the city of Maine great once again after the reclamation.

When Does The Next Steven Konkoly book come out?

The next book by Steven Konkoly is A Clean Kill and will be released on July, 1st 2024. It is the newest book in the Garrett Mann Series.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *