Susan Branch Books

Susan Branch is an author, designer, and watercolorist. She is widely known for the Heart of Home book series. Susan is the eldest of John Patrick Stuart and Patricia Louise’s eight children. Susan grew up in San Fernando Valley, which is located outside Los Angeles. Her very first commercial success came from the novel, Red Door Gallery. In the year 1982, Susan Branch moved to Martha’s Vineyard, an island that is located right on the coast of Massachusetts. In the year 1986, Hachette book groups published 11 of Susan’s books. In the year 1990, her novel Heart of Home was nominated for a James Beard award. Susan currently lives on the island with her spouse Joe Hall.

Order of Susan Branch Childrens Books

# Read Title Published Details
1 Summer Little Book 2000 Description / Buy

Order of Susan Branch Cookbooks

# Read Title Published Details
1 Heart of the Home 1986 Description / Buy
2 Vineyard Seasons 1988 Description / Buy
3 Christmas from the Heart of the Home 1990 Description / Buy
4 Love from the Heart of the Home 1994 Description / Buy
5 The Summer Book 1995 Description / Buy
6 Christmas Joy 1995 Description / Buy
7 Sweets to the Sweet 1998 Description / Buy
8 Chocolate (Short Story) 2000 Description / Buy
9 Little Dinners (Short Story) 2000 Description / Buy
10 Girlfriends Forever 2000 Description / Buy
11 Cocktails 2000 Description / Buy
12 Autumn from the Heart of the Home 2004 Description / Buy

Order of Susan Branch Self-Help Books

# Read Title Published Details
1 Days from the Heart of the Home 1996 Description / Buy
2 Gardens Little Book (Short Story) 2000 Description / Buy
3 The Fairy Tale Girl 2015 Description / Buy
4 Martha's Vineyard, Isle of Dreams 2016 Description / Buy

Order of Susan Branch Travel Books

# Read Title Published Details
1 A Fine Romance 2013 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Susan Branch Awards

Susan Branch has not received any literary award.

Susan Branch Books into Movies

None of her books have been adapted into a screenplay.

Best Susan Branch Novels

The Fairy Tale Girl: This is one of the best performing series by the author, and it is based on the diary that Susan Branch had written during her teen years. This is the first book in a two book series. The two books are a well-illustrated memoir that has been charmingly designed in the author’s style full of personal photographs and whimsical watercolors. This is an enchanting story about loss and love, magic and mystery. The story begins with a geranium colored house which is located in California and just like any other fairy tale, the story ends up on the other side of a rabbit hole. The book ends in a cottage in New England.

This novel explores the Branch’s journey as a woman and as an artist from the 50’s to the 90’s. In this book, we get an overview of the author’s early life and her responsibilities as the oldest child in a family of eight. It also talks about the marriage that she had imagined. The novel is full of romance, discovery, and imagination and also a leap to the unknown. With that said, A Fairy Tale Girl is not just any other book, it is a Susan Branch classic, which has been sprinkled with Quotes and photos and watercolor paintings.

A Fine Romance: More than three years ago, Susan Branch decided to test the waters of self-publishing by publishing her very first autobiography. Susan published the novel, A Fine Romance in conjunction with a local hybrid press, which was located on Martha’s Vineyard. Emboldened by the experience that she had gained together with wanting more control of the process of publishing, Susan Branch decided that it was high time to do the process alone and launched her publishing company the year that followed, Spring Street Publishing. After launching her publishing company, Martha has reissued the 10th Anniversary of her autobiography, Autumn and another one titled the Fairy Tale Girl. A third and final volume of the trilogy was titled Martha’s Vineyard

Susan Branch Books into Movies

It is expected that Branch’s work could get an expected boost on the large or small screen. Earlier this year, one, Cope Entertainment who were keen on developing her trilogy into a television series or film, contacted Susan Branch. If the project is successful, then Branch is going to spend one year in Hollywood while working on the movie’s script. Currently, Branch’s lawyers are negotiating on her contract with Cope Entertainment.

If you are a fan of Beatrix Potter, Charles Dickens and Tasha Tudor, then you are going to love A Fine Romance. This installment reads like a carefully crafted diary and travel journal that is complete with quotes from wise and influential people and color pictures Apart from all the various elements which makes this novel sound like a feel good story. It is also full of some exceedingly useful information for travelers and great travel tips that travelers can use when traveling to England. This installment is a part travel guide and part travel journey journal thus; you are going to love this book. Furthermore, the great thing about this book is the description of the various sites in England.

In A Fine Romance, Susan gives detailed information about her life and also imparts on some exceedingly wonderful facts about how she managed to purchase her firm and also save an entire village. Susan also highlights how she ended up becoming a farmer and how she left the farm to the care National Trust. Each of the pages in this book leads the reader on a journey that Susan traveled. Other areas that the author has highlighted in the book include the Cotswolds, Yorkshire Dales, Lacock, and Aylesbury.

When Does The Next Susan Branch book come out?

Susan Branch doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is Martha's Vineyard, Isle of Dreams and was released on May, 1st 2016. It is the newest book in the Susan Branch Self-Help Books.