Susan Lewis Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Susan Lewis is a British author that writes Mystery, Romance, General Fiction, and Literary Fiction. A native of Bristol, born in 1956, Susan’s mother came from a family of 13 children. She married her husband, the author’s father, at the age of 20.

Get notified when Susan Lewis releases a new book at

Order of Andee Lawrence Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Behind Closed Doors 2014 Description / Buy
2 The Girl Who Came Back 2016 Description / Buy
3 The Moment She Left 2017 Description / Buy
4 Hiding in Plain Sight 2018 Description / Buy
5 Believe In Me 2018 Description / Buy

Order of No Child of Mine Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 No Child of Mine 2012 Description / Buy
2 Don't Let Me Go 2013 Description / Buy
3 You Said Forever 2017 Description / Buy

Order of Susan Lewis Standalone Novels

# Read Title Published Details
1 Dance While You Can 1983 Description / Buy
2 A Class Apart 1988 Description / Buy
3 Stolen Beginnings 1990 Description / Buy
4 Darkest Longings 1992 Description / Buy
5 Obsession 1993 Description / Buy
6 Vengeance 1994 Description / Buy
7 Summer Madness 1995 Description / Buy
8 Last Resort 1996 Description / Buy
9 Wildfire 1997 Description / Buy
10 Chasing Dreams 1998 Description / Buy
11 Taking Chances 1999 Description / Buy
12 Cruel Venus 2000 Description / Buy
13 Strange Allure 2000 Description / Buy
14 Silent Truths 2001 Description / Buy
15 Wicked Beauty 2002 Description / Buy
16 Last resort / Taking chances 2004 Description / Buy
17 The Hornbeam Tree 2004 Description / Buy
18 The Mill House 2005 Description / Buy
19 A French Affair 2006 Description / Buy
20 Missing 2007 Description / Buy
21 Out of the Shadows 2008 Description / Buy
22 Lost Innocence 2009 Description / Buy
23 Forgotten 2010 Description / Buy
24 The Choice 2010 Description / Buy
25 Intimate Strangers 2010 Description / Buy
26 Stolen 2011 Description / Buy
27 No Turning Back 2011 Description / Buy
28 Losing You 2012 Description / Buy
29 The Truth About You 2013 Description / Buy
30 Never Say Goodbye 2014 Description / Buy
31 Too Close to Home 2015 Description / Buy
32 No Place to Hide 2015 Description / Buy
33 The Secret Keeper 2018 Description / Buy
34 One Minute Later 2019 Description / Buy
35 Home Truths 2019 Description / Buy
36 My Lies, Your Lies 2020 Description / Buy
37 Forgive Me 2021 Description / Buy
38 The Lost Hours 2021 Description / Buy
39 I Have Something to Tell You 2021 Description / Buy
40 Who's Lying Now 2022 Description / Buy
41 No One Saw It Coming 2023 Description / Buy
42 I Know It’s You ( With: Susan Lewis) 2023 Description / Buy

Order of Susan Lewis Non-Fiction Books

# Read Title Published Details
1 Just One More Day 2005 Description / Buy
2 One Day at a Time 2011 Description / Buy

Susan Lewis Anthologies

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Mix Tape 2010 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

The nuclear family lived a normal, happy life in their council house. But Susan’s mother was not content. She knew they could do better. While her communist father went about writing a book, the author’s mother sent her to various classes, including ballet and elocution.

Susan was 9 when cancer took her mother away. At 33, the woman was still young. Susan’s father, who was 37 at the time, decided to remain unwed.

At the private boarding school Susan attended, she felt a little out of place because her classmates had wealthy parents and vacationed in exotic locations. Susan, who described herself as a ‘Rogue Pupil’ at the time, wanted to leave.

She missed her family and couldn’t wait to go home. Everyone she consulted shot the idea down. Apparently, the author’s father couldn’t care for her, not alone. She was better off in school.

Unfortunately, the author disagreed. She was convinced that her father had what it took to raise her. When the adults in her life refused to listen, the author took action.

It took some doing, but Susan finally got herself expelled. She was 13 at the time. Her wish came true. The author rejoined her father and brother in their council house. Although, her teenage years were not quite as rosy as she would have hoped.

She rarely talks about them because of the pain she endured. Her adult life began in earnest when she joined HTV (Bristol) at 18. She worked as a secretary for a little while before making the leap to production assistant.

After a short stint in entertainment and drama, Susan decided to become a producer. She wasn’t sure how to make the transition. The person she consulted told her to write something.

The last thing the author expected was for that advice to pull her into publishing, where she remained for the rest of her life. Life as a novelist wasn’t quite what Susan envisioned when she started.

Once the money started flowing, she moved to France, hoping to buy a lovely house and live a glamorous life. But the excitement she desired came in short bursts.

The millionaires, celebrities, and yachts were everything she expected. But they only came in the summer. The months in between had nothing of note to offer her.

She has spoken openly about the affair she had with a charming man. It ended terribly because of the criminal activities that had landed him on the FBI’s Most Wanted list.

Life in California was far more rewarding. Although, despite the big house and the many celebrities that shared her street, the author eventually decided to return home.

Susan felt like she was losing touch with her roots, which is why she moved back to Wiltshire with her dogs.

Best Susan Lewis Books

The author was ready to give up on love when James, the man of her dreams, entered her life. She was 50 at the time. Susan’s best books include:

One Minute Later: Vivi Shager had everything her heart had ever desired. Raised by a single mother, Vivi’s drive had secured her a promising law career and an amazing apartment in London.

Her future should have been bright. But then her doctor delivered some bad news. At the tender age of 27, she was expected to fight and overcome a heart condition.

With her future no longer certain, Vivi went home to receive the care she needed from her mother. With few other distractions to occupy her, the young woman used the opportunity to uncover the secret her mother was hiding.

I Have Something To Tell You: Someone murdered Edward Blake’s wife. Where was he during the violent crime? Was he downstairs watching TV, or did he climb the stairs and extinguish his wife’s life?

Jessica Wells has a lot of questions. But those questions won’t stop the high-flying lawyer from doing her job. The last thing Jessica expects is for her husband to drop a shocking truth in her lap.

When Does The Next Susan Lewis book come out?

Susan Lewis doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is I Know It’s You and was released on August, 3rd 2023.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *