Suzanne Woods Fisher Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Susan Woods Fisher is an award-winning and best-selling author of both fiction and non-fiction books. Furthermore, she is also a radio host to Amish Wisdom, a radio show that later on became one of the leading blogs. Fisher also works as a columnist for a magazine known as the Christian Post. Susan Woods Fisher’s interest in the Amish goes back to her grandfather who was raised in Plain. One of the themes that Fisher addresses in her book is that one does not necessarily have to be an Amish so that he or she can incorporate the theory of simple living. Currently, Suzanne Woods Fisher resides in California together with her family. Apart from being an author, Suzanne Woods Fisher also raises guide dogs for the blind. According to Suzanne Woods Fisher, one cannot take life too seriously when a dog is tearing through the house with an inner garment in its mouth.

Order of The Adventures of Lily Lapp Series

1Life with Lily 2012Description / Buy
2A New Home for Lily 2013Description / Buy
3A Big Year for Lily 2013Description / Buy
4A Surprise for Lily 2013Description / Buy

Order of Amish Beginnings Series

1Anna's Crossing 2015Description / Buy
2The Newcomer 2017Description / Buy
3The Return 2017Description / Buy

Order of The Bishop's Family Series

1The Imposter 2015Description / Buy
2The Quieting 2016Description / Buy
3The Devoted 2016Description / Buy

Order of Copper Star Series

1Copper Star 2007Description / Buy
2Copper Fire 2008Description / Buy

Order of The Deacon's Family Series

1Mending Fences 2019Description / Buy
2Stitches in Time 2019Description / Buy
3Two Steps Forward 2020Description / Buy

Order of Inn at Eagle Hill Series

1The Letters 2013Description / Buy
2The Calling 2014Description / Buy
3The Rescue 2014Description / Buy
4The Revealing 2014Description / Buy

Order of Lancaster County Secrets Series

1The Choice 2010Description / Buy
2The Waiting 2010Description / Buy
3The Search 2010Description / Buy
4A Lancaster County Christmas 2011Description / Buy

Order of Nantucket Legacy Series

1Phoebe's Light 2018Description / Buy
2Minding the Light 2018Description / Buy
3The Light Before Day 2018Description / Buy

Order of Stoney Ridge Seasons Series

1The Keeper 2012Description / Buy
2The Haven 2012Description / Buy
3The Lesson 2013Description / Buy
4Christmas at Rose Hill Farm 2014Description / Buy

Order of Three Sisters Island Series

1On a Summer Tide 2019Description / Buy
2On a Coastal Breeze 2020Description / Buy
3At Lighthouse Point 2021Description / Buy

Order of Suzanne Woods Fisher Standalone Novels

1The Moonlight School 2021Description / Buy
2A Season on the Wind 2021Description / Buy

Order of Suzanne Woods Fisher Non-Fiction Books

1Amish Peace 2009Description / Buy
2For the Love of Dogs 2009Description / Buy
3Amish Proverbs 2010Description / Buy
4Amish Values for Your Family 2011Description / Buy
5The Heart of the Amish 2015Description / Buy

Suzanne Woods Fisher Anthologies

1 Grit for the Oyster: 250 Pearls of Wisdom for Aspiring Writers2008Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Susan Woods Fisher Awards

Susan Woods Fisher is yet to receive any major literary award. However, most of her books have performed extremely well.

Susan Woods Fisher Books into Movies

None of the books by the author have been nominated for screenplay.

Best Suzanne Woods Fisher Books

The Choice: This is one of the best books by the critically acclaimed author, Suzanne Fisher. The books begin immediately after the sudden of Carrie’s father. Carrie had initially planed to run away with beau Sol; however, her plans are changed after her father’s death. Due to the fact that Carrie had to change the plan, Sol is extremely agitated with the decision and decides to follow his dreams. As all this happens, Carrie becomes concerned with the well-being and the future of her younger brother. She decides to marry an extremely man who is known as Andy. Carrie is also baptized and ends up joining the Amish people. Daniel and Carry decide to relocate to a new farm together with Daniel’s father and their grandmother. Determined to know the man who she was marrying, Carrie learns about the past that Daniel had been trying to run away from all those years.

This is a fast moving story that is full of romance. Suzanne Woods Fisher does not waste her time and immediately gets into the plotline. The book’s first page gives the reader detailed information, than a majority of the books. As the story continues, tragedy keeps on coming at every turn. All the characters in this book were not only complex but also exceedingly interesting. Some of the favorites in the story include Andy and Yonnie. Ronnie was not afraid to speak her mind, and this is evident about the witty comments that she had made about the bishop.

The Waiting: This is the second book in the Lancaster County Secrets series. The great thing about this novel is that it is standalone; thus you do not necessarily have to read the first book in the series. In this book, Ms. Fisher introduces the reader to Jorie King. Jorie is quite satisfied with her grandparent’s farm, which is located in Percheron. Her lover and best friend had left off for the war as a contentious subject. Due to this fact, she has never felt the need to date anyone else. Her great friend, Maryanne resides close by with Caleb, Ben’s brother and she deeply loves the children who reside in the house. She is also excited when she is selected as the schoolteacher. Not everyone is happy with the fact that Maryanne was appointed as the teacher. Jorie, on the other hand, must deal with the sting disapproval and the sharp insults from some section of the Amish.

With that said, Jorie is an exceedingly strong character. Despite the fact that she is still very Amish, she is quite independent. Furthermore, she is a person who valued education so much. She is the type of woman who knows what she wants and is quite patient to get it. Caleb, on the other hand, is many at times confused. Despite having a good and clean heart, he is still unable to focus on what he wants with his life. Furthermore, he does not recover from deep emotions easily. The plot was fine, and the book is set during the Vietnam I war. This is a quick read which has been infused with a small love story.

When Does The Next Suzanne Woods Fisher book come out?

The next book by Suzanne Woods Fisher is A Season on the Wind and will be released on October, 5th 2021.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *