T.M. Logan Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

T.M. Logan is a British author that writes thrillers. A native of Berkshire, born to a German mother and an English father, Logan was the youngest of three boys. Even as a child, he couldn’t get enough of books.

Order of T.M. Logan Standalone Novels

1Lies 2017Description / Buy
229 Seconds 2018Description / Buy
3The Holiday / The Vacation 2019Description / Buy
4The Catch 2020Description / Buy
5Trust Me 2021Description / Buy

Order of Afraid of the Light Series with Peter James, Alex North, Trevor Wood, T E Kinsey, M.W. Craven, Harriet Tyce, Katerina Diamond, Jo Furniss

1Afraid of the Light (Short Story) ( By: Alex North, Jo Furniss) 2020Description / Buy
2Afraid Of The Christmas Lights ( By: T E Kinsey, Harriet Tyce, Jo Furniss) 2020Description / Buy
3Afraid of the Shadows ( With: Peter James, Trevor Wood, M.W. Craven, Katerina Diamond) 2021Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

The author attended Westfield College (University of London) and Cardiff University. He pursued journalism because he was obsessed with writing and the industry allowed him to indulge the habit. At the Nottingham Evening Post, Logan was an education correspondent.

When he moved to the Daily Mail in London, he started covering stories related to science, technology, and the environment. Logan enjoyed what he was doing. He liked working for a national newspaper.

But the hours he injected into his duties left little room for the thrillers he wanted to write. That changed when he became a press officer at the University of Nottingham. He started using every free moment in the evening and on the weekends to write.

Before long, Logan was writing wherever he could, not just on trains but on planes and beside the pool while his children took their swimming lessons. At the time, the author’s only objective was to complete his first novel. Already in his mid-30s, Logan had realized that he would never attain his publishing dreams unless he started writing seriously.

This is why he made it his mission to write every single day. The author finished that first book. But he never published it. Instead, he kept it in his drawer, using the lessons it had taught him to write ‘Lies’, his debut thriller.

After Camilla Bolton (Darley Anderson Agency) brought him on board, ‘Lies’ was finally published in 2017. The achievement came at the perfect moment. Just two weeks later, Logan lost his job.

He was leading the university’s communications team as deputy director when he learned that a restructure had cost him his job at the institution. Rather than scrambling to find another job, Logan took a gamble. He decided to write full-time.

‘Lies’ was a massive success, dominating Amazon and Apple iBooks’ bestselling lists. ‘Lies’ was also instrumental to the success of his next book (29 Seconds) because he taught him volumes about critical storytelling elements like pacing, plotting, and editing.

He realized that he had to look at his books from the perspective of the reader. With each new release, Logan’s star kept climbing. His books attained international success, receiving publication in over a dozen countries, including Portugal, Poland, and Romania.

The author believes that journalism prepared him for the rigors of publishing. As a journalist, he was accustomed to having people tweak and refine his words to make them sharper. As such, he wasn’t offended or irritated when he realized that the publishing arena had editors that were expected to make alterations to his stories to improve them.

T.M. Logan Books Into Movies

‘The Holiday’ became a 4-part TV drama.

Best T.M. Logan Books

Logan has a wife and children. When he isn’t writing, the author plays tennis. Logan’s best books include:

The Holiday: Four women thought that a week at a luxurious villa in France would make the perfect holiday. The women had been best friends for years. And yet, Kate was suspicious. For her, the trip was a chance to uncover the truth.

Kate knew that her husband was sleeping with someone else. Even worse, she was certain that one of her best friends was the other woman. But who could it be? Why would they destroy her marriage whilst simultaneously throwing away so many years of friendship? Kate was determined to unmask the traitor’s identity. But the truth wasn’t quite what she expected, and the stakes were far too high.

Lies: Joe’s wife was at work. Or rather, she should have been at work. But Joe had just seen her car enter the parking lot of a hotel. Curious, Joe decided to investigate. What he saw made very little sense.

His wife was fighting with Ben, a family friend. In fact, the altercation was so intense that he was forced to intervene. The blow that Ben took was enough to knock him unconscious. But Joe couldn’t stop to check on him.

His son was in the midst of an asthma attack. After tending to the boy, Joe returned to find that Ben was gone. It was at that point that his life took a turn.

When Does The Next T.M. Logan book come out?

T.M. Logan doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is Trust Me and was released on August, 5th 2021.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *