Tahereh Mafi Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Tahereh Mafi is an Iranian-American author based in Santa Monica, California. She is USA Today and New York Times bestselling author of young adult fiction. Mafi was born in 1988 in a small town in Connecticut. She is the youngest in her family and has four brothers. Her parents relocated to the USA from Iran, and at the age of twelve, her family moved to northern California and later at the age of 14 they relocated to Orange County.

Get notified when Tahereh Mafi releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Order of Shatter Me Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Shatter Me 2011 Description / Buy
2 Destroy Me 2012 Description / Buy
3 Unravel Me 2013 Description / Buy
4 Fracture Me 2013 Description / Buy
5 Ignite Me 2014 Description / Buy
6 Restore Me 2018 Description / Buy
7 Shadow Me 2019 Description / Buy
8 Defy Me 2019 Description / Buy
9 Reveal Me 2019 Description / Buy
10 Imagine Me 2020 Description / Buy
11 Believe Me 2021 Description / Buy

Order of Shatter Me Collections

# Read Title Published Details
1 Unite Me 2014 Description / Buy
2 Find Me (Short Story) 2019 Description / Buy

Order of Furthermore Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Furthermore 2016 Description / Buy
2 Whichwood 2017 Description / Buy

Order of This Woven Kingdom Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 This Woven Kingdom 2022 Description / Buy
2 These Infinite Threads 2023 Description / Buy
3 All This Twisted Glory 2024 Description / Buy

Order of Tahereh Mafi Standalone Novels

# Read Title Published Details
1 A Very Large Expanse of Sea 2018 Description / Buy
2 An Emotion of Great Delight 2021 Description / Buy

Order of Tahereh Mafi Non-Fiction Books

# Read Title Published Details
1 Quotes of Philosopher Aristotle 2017 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Mafi attended University High School located in Irvine, California and then joined the Soka University of America in California. The author has varying proficiency of eight languages, and while abroad in Barcelona, Spain she had a lifetime opportunity to get immersed in the Spanish Language thoroughly.

Before writing her first novel Shatter Me, Mafi had written five manuscripts so as to get a clear understanding of how to write a book. Shatter Me was her debut novel released on 15th November 2011. Since then; she has published other books such as Unravel Point (2013) and Ignite Me (2014).

Currently, the author lives in Santa Monica together with her husband, Ransom Riggs, author and a filmmaker.


Several of Tahereh Mafi books have been nominated for various awards while others have been a Top Picks. Unravel Me was nominated for 2014 Buckeye Children’s Book Award while Shatter Me was nominated for 2015 Colorado Blue Spruce Award for Young Adult Category.

Ignite Me was a top pick in 2014 by the RT Book Reviews while Furthermore received a starred review in 2016 from the Publishers Weekly.


After years of rumors and speculations, Shatter Me series by the bestselling author is finally get the big screen adaptation. The rights to the novel series were purchased by ABC Signature Studios, an off-shoot of the popular ABC Television that produces films to be sold to other cable platforms.


These are two best books by Tahereh Mafi: Shatter Me (2011) & Unravel Me (2013)

Shatter Me: Juliette was separated from her home and thrown into a loony bin by The Reestablishment, a military regime that took control since an environmental disaster that left the society in complete ruins.

In her journal, we find her tortured thoughts an attempt to suppress her memories of the horrific act that saw her locked in a cell. Mysteriously, if Juliette touches someone, the person dies, and after months of being isolated her masters finally five her a cellmate named Adam.

It turns out that Adam is immune to her death warrant touch, but unfortunately, he is a soldier taking orders from 19-year old named Warner. Fortunately, he belongs to the resistance group, and thus he helps his cellmate, Juliette to escape to their base camp where she soon discovers that she is not the only one possessing the super abilities.

With the Reestablishment thinking of a way to use Juliette as a weapon while the resistance movement wants her to fight alongside as a warrior, Juliette tough choice lays ahead: to be a weapon or a fighter.

Unravel Me: Unravel Me is the second novel in Shatter me series and in this book again we encounter Juliette the girl with a deadly touch as she is struggling to fit in the resistance movement that she was introduced to by Adam in the debut novel of the series.

Juliette is training to participate in the raging war on the horizons against the Reestablishment, and now at Omega Point, she feels at home. Also, she is no longer a prisoner of the Reestablishment; she is surrounded by other people with supernatural gifts like her.

The compassionate Castle decides to help Juliette to tame and master her super abilities while Kenji helps her fit in the movement. Unfortunately, the destructive nature of Juliette abilities short lives her efforts. Also, Adam is acting strange, and this sparks challenges in their relationship.

While on patrol, some of Juliette friends are abducted by soldiers headed by Warner father; a man demanding a discussion meeting with the girl whose touch is deadly. The resistance manages to escape the session with a prisoner, Warner who continues his part in an already commenced love triangle.

Unravel Me is an enjoyable read that will retain the mind shattering effect of the debut novel. The series will be literary barrage your mind with its gripping actions, the extreme sensual romance and lots of power play.

When Does The Next Tahereh Mafi book come out?

Tahereh Mafi doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is All This Twisted Glory and was released on February, 6th 2024. It is the newest book in the This Woven Kingdom Series.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *