Tarryn Fisher Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Tarryn Fisher is a bestselling author that writes women’s fiction. Tarryn was born in 1983 in Johannesburg, South Africa, to a horse trainer (Father) and a schoolteacher (Mother).

Get notified when Tarryn Fisher releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Order of End Of Men Series with Willow Aster

# Read Title Published Details
1 Folsom 2018 Description / Buy
2 Jackal 2018 Description / Buy

Order of Love Me With Lies Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Opportunist 2011 Description / Buy
2 Dirty Red 2012 Description / Buy
3 Thief 2013 Description / Buy

Order of Tarryn Fisher Standalone Novels

# Read Title Published Details
1 Mud Vein 2014 Description / Buy
2 Marrow 2015 Description / Buy
3 F*ck Love 2015 Description / Buy
4 I Can Be A Better You 2016 Description / Buy
5 Atheists Who Kneel and Pray 2017 Description / Buy
6 F*ck Marriage 2019 Description / Buy
7 The Wives 2019 Description / Buy
8 The Wrong Family 2020 Description / Buy
9 An Honest Lie 2022 Description / Buy
10 Good Half Gone 2024 Description / Buy

Order of Never Never Series with Colleen Hoover

# Read Title Published Details
1 Never Never: Part One 2015 Description / Buy
2 Never Never: Part Two 2015 Description / Buy
3 Never Never: Part Three (Short Story) 2016 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

She was three years old when the family relocated to Broward County in Florida. A wife and mother, Tarryn came to fame when she published ‘The Opportunist’ on Amazon.

Later on, she piqued the interest of Harlequin Enterprises. Tarryn, who studied psychology at university, was compelled to self-publish her books after the traditional publishing arena rejected her.

Everyone she spoke to assured the author that chick-lit was dead. They had no faith in her story because the characters were too angsty. A rational, desperate aspiring writer would have conformed to the demands of traditional publishing.

But Tarryn was not like most aspiring authors. She had no intention of conforming. Determined to bring her stories to the people that wanted them, she started publishing new chapters on her blog every week.

She asked her readers to provide honest feedback. They did not disappoint. The author was relying on word of mouth to increase the visibility of her work. She hoped that the success of her indie-published novel would attract the attention of a traditional publishing house.

However, once her self-publishing career took off, she realized that she preferred to operate outside the system because she had a lot more freedom. Also, she discovered a circle of dedicated readers that liked indie authors because the stories they told were raw and less edited than their traditionally published counterparts.

Tarryn’s romance novels stand out because they are dark. Her characters are not the nicest people, and she uses them to explore sadness and regret because these are the most powerful emotions a person can encounter.

It wouldn’t be an exaggeration to suggest that Tarryn writes stories about villains. She has revealed in interviews that heroes are boring. They have a moral code that guides every action they take. And unfortunately, that makes them predictable.

Villains are more exciting because they don’t have to play by society’s rules. As such, you don’t know how they will respond in any given situation. For that reason, the author is hesitant to categorize her novels under the ‘Romance’ banner.

From what she has seen, they are closer to ‘Women’s Fiction’ than anything else. Tarryn’s experiences influence the characters she creates. Her failures and challenges have shaped the author over the years. She has attempted to recreate those failures and challenges in her stories.

The author’s achievements are not limited to her solo endeavors. She has also collaborated with Colleen Hoover to write the ‘Never Never’ books. Her goal is to generate stories that tug at the emotions of her readers.

Best Tarryn Fisher Books

The author is rebellious. She takes a defiant approach to art, resisting trends and patterns, which is why some of her characters are unlikeable. Tarryn’s best books include:

The Wives: Thursday and Seth are not a conventional couple. In fact, most people would object to their arrangement. But Thursday is content. The fact that Seth has two other wives doesn’t concern her.

They had reached an understanding. Seth would keep his other spouses away from Thursday. She would enjoy Seth when he was home and leave him to his business when he left.

But Thursday couldn’t help it. Her curiosity got the better of her. She wanted to know more about the other women. But the more she dug, the more horrified she became. Seth was not the man she thought he was.

The Opportunist: Olivia Kaspen had a poor reputation. But she did not care. The woman knew what she wanted, and she wouldn’t stop until she got it. But Leah had no intention of standing back and watching as she swooped in and stole Caleb.

Caleb was Olivia’s ex-boyfriend. Technically speaking, their relationship was nonexistent. But Olivia had an advantage. Caleb’s memory was gone. He couldn’t remember his sordid past with Olivia.

This was Olivia’s chance. Nothing would stop her from worming her way into Caleb’s life and winning his heart. But his new girlfriend had an iron will. Caleb’s lost memory was not an obstacle for her.

Leah would make him remember her, even if it meant fighting Olivia for his affections. Unfortunately for both women, their actions will have lasting consequences.

When Does The Next Tarryn Fisher book come out?

Tarryn Fisher doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is Good Half Gone and was released on March, 19th 2024.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *