Tony Bertauski Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Tony Bertauski is an American author who writes specializing in Fantasy, Young Adult and Science Fiction novels. His writing passion was inspired by his grandfather an uneducated but a great book reader who had bookshelves of sci-fi novels written by famous writers of his time. Apart from writing, Bertauski also engages himself in other activities such as land sketching and horticulture. His career in writing began with his contribution in a journal and making garden editorial writings. As a reader, he loves authors who bring out a fast paced storyline that does not bring out any boredom during the storyline. He describes that being a writer requires one to have a deeper connection between his characters than with the readers.

Get notified when Tony Bertauski releases a new book at

Order of Drayton Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Bearing the Cross (Short Story) 2011 Description / Buy
2 Drayton, the Taker 2011 Description / Buy
3 Swift is the Current (Short Story) 2012 Description / Buy
4 Yellow (Short Story) 2012 Description / Buy
5 The Roots of Drayton 2018 Description / Buy

Order of Maze Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Waking of Grey Grimm 2018 Description / Buy
2 The Hunt for Freddy Bills 2019 Description / Buy

Order of Socket Greeny Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Discovery of Socket Greeny 2010 Description / Buy
2 The Training of Socket Greeny 2010 Description / Buy
3 The Legend of Socket Greeny 2010 Description / Buy
4 The Making of Socket Greeny 2015 Description / Buy
5 The Making (Short Story) 2019 Description / Buy

Order of Foreverland Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Annihilation of Foreverland 2011 Description / Buy
2 Foreverland is Dead 2013 Description / Buy
3 Ashes of Foreverland 2015 Description / Buy
4 Seeds of Foreverland 2015 Description / Buy
5 Old Bastards (Short Story) 2019 Description / Buy

Order of Claus Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Claus 2012 Description / Buy
2 Jack 2013 Description / Buy
3 Flury 2014 Description / Buy
4 Humbug 2016 Description / Buy
5 Ronin 2018 Description / Buy
6 Claus: Rise of the Miser 2019 Description / Buy
7 Toyland: The Legacy of Wallace Noel 2019 Description / Buy
8 Christmas Presence (Short Story) 2019 Description / Buy
9 Gingerman 2020 Description / Buy
10 Toymaker: Return of the Lost Toys 2021 Description / Buy
11 ToyWorld: Home of the Christmas Thief 2022 Description / Buy
12 Nutcracker: Journey to Candyland 2023 Description / Buy

Order of Halfskin Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Halfskin 2012 Description / Buy
2 Clay 2014 Description / Buy
3 Bricks 2015 Description / Buy
4 Awake (Short Story) 2019 Description / Buy

Order of Tony Bertauski Non-Fiction Books

# Read Title Published Details
1 Plan Graphics For The Landscape Designer 2002 Description / Buy
2 Designing the Landscape 2004 Description / Buy
3 Expectations (Short Story) 2017 Description / Buy

Tony Bertauski Anthologies

# Read Title Published Details
1 Terrible Cherubs 2015 Description / Buy
2 Demonic Hearts 2016 Description / Buy
3 Dark Tides 2019 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

More than ten novels by Tony Bertauski have been published. The Annihilation of Foreverland, the debut novel in Foreverland series, was released in 2011. The series currently contains three books with the latest book on the show released in 2015. Other series written by the same author include; Claus, Halfskin, Socket Greeny, and Drayton series.

Tony Bertauski has also made it to the award winner’s board and has won several awards, and several books have been nominated as well including the South Carolina Fiction for a best fiction book prize. Most of Tony’s novels are themed around a human state of living, and more so what life has to offer with the majority of his target being young adults. However this does not mean that he only specializes in young adult themed novels, he also focuses on writing books themed for the older adults.


These are two of the best books by Tony Bertauski, Ashes of Foreverland (2015) and Foreverland is Dead (2013).

Ashes of Foreverland: Foreverland is a limitless and a fascinating dream world created by the son of Tyler Ballard. This place was built while Tyler was still in prison, and now his son is dead while his wife is still in a coma and he is still confined in prison, but he had planned it way all along. The final chapter of his vision happens when Alessandra Diosa begins investigations on the crimes that exist in the Foreverland. It is in this situation that Tyler plans to use her to create a new order of reality that is beyond what his son had imagined- a dream world for the entire world.

Danny, a young man, living on the outskirts of Spain after escaping from Foreverland begins having mysterious clues that eventually lead him to meet with Cyn. The duo discovers that they are both survivors of Foreverland something in common, something greater than survival. These two young and energetic men become a masterpiece of another great plan, which is designed to stop Tyler Ballard once and for all. They two cannot seem to figure out the person sending out these clues but some people suspect that Reed, a survivor of the Foreverland is the person responsible for the clues. However, Reed is dead.

All the survivors begin one last journey to the Foreverland to investigate and get to the person sending out these messages as the duo; Danny and Cyn work their plan to stop Tyler.

Foreverland is Dead: This is the second novel in the Foreverland series by Tony Bertauski. Six different girls wake up with no memories of what had transpired. One of the girls finds herself in a brick mansion with her hair shiny as her shoes while the other girls wake up in a cabin and with their names tagged on their pants and their heads shaved.

There is no any nearby house nearby the cabin other than wilderness and a body of a young lady. As the time elapses, these five girls team up together to survive the cold while at the same time trying to figure out the place they are in and how they got into the cabin.

They later learn of a faraway island known as the Foreverland where anything is possible and where dreams come true. Unfortunately, the Foreverland is Dead and to escape the wilderness they must understand where they are and most important of all figure out their real identities.

When it comes to sci-fi themed novels, Tony Bertauski makes the number one author on the list. His books are well written in a manner that the readers are capable of creating a connection with the characters themselves. The storylines flow well from one chapter to another thus making it simpler and easy to connect between the different novels.

When Does The Next Tony Bertauski book come out?

Tony Bertauski doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is Nutcracker: Journey to Candyland and was released on November, 1st 2023. It is the newest book in the Claus Series.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *