Traci Hunter Abramson Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Traci Hunter Abramson is a successful American author that writes inspirational fiction, romance, and mysteries. Abramson was born in Arizona. The author stayed in the state until a study-abroad program took her to Venezuela.

Get notified when Traci Hunter Abramson releases a new book at

Order of Dream's Edge Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Dancing to Freedom 2021 Description / Buy
2 An Unlikely Pair 2021 Description / Buy
3 Broken Dreams 2021 Description / Buy
4 Dreams of Gold 2022 Description / Buy
5 The Best Mistake 2022 Description / Buy
6 Worlds Collide 2023 Description / Buy

Order of Falcon Point Suspense Series with Sian Ann Bessey

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Danger with Diamonds 2022 Description / Buy
2 From an Unknown Sender 2023 Description / Buy

Order of Guardian Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Failsafe 2015 Description / Buy
2 Safe House 2018 Description / Buy
3 Sanctuary 2019 Description / Buy
4 On the Run 2020 Description / Buy
5 In Harm's Way 2021 Description / Buy
6 Not Dead Yet 2022 Description / Buy
7 Unseen 2023 Description / Buy

Order of Royal Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Royal Target 2008 Description / Buy
2 Royal Secrets 2012 Description / Buy
3 Royal Brides 2016 Description / Buy
4 Royal Heir 2020 Description / Buy

Order of Saint Squad Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Freefall 2008 Description / Buy
2 Lockdown 2009 Description / Buy
3 Crossfire 2010 Description / Buy
4 Backlash 2010 Description / Buy
5 Smokescreen 2010 Description / Buy
6 Code Word 2012 Description / Buy
7 Lock & Key 2013 Description / Buy
8 Drop Zone 2014 Description / Buy
9 Spotlight 2015 Description / Buy
10 Tripwire 2018 Description / Buy
11 Redemption 2021 Description / Buy
12 Covert Ops 2023 Description / Buy
13 Disconnect 2024 Description / Buy

Order of Undercurrents Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Undercurrents 2004 Description / Buy
2 Ripple Effect 2005 Description / Buy
3 The Deep End 2007 Description / Buy

Order of Traci Hunter Abramson Standalone Novels

# Read Title Published Details
1 Obsession 2011 Description / Buy
2 Deep Cover 2013 Description / Buy
3 Chances Are 2014 Description / Buy
4 Kept Secrets 2016 Description / Buy
5 Chance for Home 2017 Description / Buy
6 Proximity 2018 Description / Buy
7 Mistaken Reality 2019 Description / Buy
8 A Change of Fortune 2020 Description / Buy
9 Heirs of Falcon Point ( With: Sian Ann Bessey, Paige Edwards, A.L. Sowards) 2021 Description / Buy
10 Jim and Katherine 2024 Description / Buy

Order of Traci Hunter Abramson Non-Fiction Books

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Fiction Kitchen Trio Cookbook ( With: Sarah M. Eden, Sian Ann Bessey) 2023 Description / Buy

Order of Falcon Point Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Heirs of Falcon Point ( With: Sian Ann Bessey, Paige Edwards, A.L. Sowards) 2021 Description / Buy

Order of Falcon Point Historical Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Codes of Courage ( By: A.L. Sowards) 2023 Description / Buy

Traci Hunter Abramson Anthologies

# Read Title Published Details
1 A Christmas to Remember 2011 Description / Buy
2 Entangled 2019 Description / Buy
3 Sinister Secrets 2022 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

She got her business degree from Brigham Young University before finding a place at the Central Intelligence Agency. After six years, she left to raise her family. By that point, she had accumulated a bevy of ideas that continue to inform her stories to this day.

Publishing hooked the author at a young age. Learning to read gave Abramson an appreciation for writing. She was fascinated by people that created stories and characters out of nothing. At the time, the author had other interests.

She wouldn’t have complained if life had drawn her into Olympic swimming or veterinary medicine. However, storytelling was her primary passion. Interestingly, she never studied creative writing, not formally. Finance and International Business were her primary focus at Brigham Young University.

But Abramson decided to dedicate her life to publishing because she realized that writing freed her imagination, allowing the author to go anywhere she wished and to do whatever she wanted. The notion of earning a living by going on fictional adventures excited her.

Abramson was in her senior year in college when the idea for ‘Undercurrents’ came to her. But she couldn’t pursue it because life kept her busy for several years. She finally finished the manuscript after resigning from the CIA.

But her skills as a writer and storyteller were still poor, which is why she wrote two more novels, using the experience to hone her craft. Her sister-in-law (Rebecca Cummings) was invaluable during this period.

The author’s turning point came when she noticed a gap in the market. The publishing industry had done little to satisfy older young adults. These individuals had outgrown the young adult genre.

However, the market was sorely lacking in satisfying alternatives for them to read. Abramson answered their prayers by returning to ‘Undercurrents’ and giving it a polish before submitting the manuscript to ‘Covenant Communications.’

Valerie Holladay, the managing editor, commended Abramson for the plot. However, she was not satisfied with the characterization. The author went back to the drawing board and revised her manuscript until she was satisfied with the results.

By the time she re-submitted the manuscript, the publisher had a new managing editor in Shauna Humphreys, who accepted Abramson’s manuscript, turning her into a published author. After years of success, Abramson’s career is still going strong.

That doesn’t mean writing is a breeze for the author. She gets discouraged all the time. But that doesn’t stop her from moving forward. Usually, she fights the voices building doubt in her mind by reading one of her previous books.

It reminds her of what she can accomplish when she puts her mind to a particular task. The author doesn’t follow a specific writing schedule. Where possible, she will kickstart her writing session at six in the morning.

She will write for an hour before taking a break to prepare her children for school. Once they leave, she will spend the day writing. However, things don’t always play out as she intends. Therefore, she tries to write whenever the opportunity arises.

Traci Hunter Abramson Awards

Abramson’s accolades include several Whitney Awards.

Best Traci Hunter Abramson Books

Many of her characters are members of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints because the author is also part of the church. Abramson’s best books include:

Freefall: Lieutenant Brent Miller had every reason to celebrate. Brent had seven hostages to rescue, and he had mostly succeeded. Unfortunately, things had taken an unexpected turn, and now Brent is stuck with Amy Whitmore.

Amy is not an ordinary hostage. She’s a US Senator’s daughter, and Brent cannot afford to let her die. But getting her across miles of desert won’t be easy.

Royal Target: Janessa Rogers was a linguistics expert sent to protect the royal family of Meridia. Her engagement to Prince Garrett Fortier was unexpected. However, it was also part of her duties. The development allowed Janessa to do her job without attracting suspicion.

Her feelings were the only concrete obstacle. Falling for Garrett was not part of the plan. And yet, it was becoming more difficult to fight her feelings with each passing day.

When Does The Next Traci Hunter Abramson book come out?

Traci Hunter Abramson doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is Disconnect and was released on June, 4th 2024. It is the newest book in the Saint Squad Series.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *