Wanda E Brunstetter Books

Author Wanda E. Brunstetter grew up in the city of Tacoma, Washington. She wanted to be an author from a young age and her parents disapproved, she was called a dreamer by her father for this. Her mother asked her to take a course on writing, and this led to Wanda selling religious publications and children’s magazines. It was not until she was sixty years old that her first book got published, in the year 1997 (it was called “A Merry Heart”).

Order of Discovery Series

Order of Love Finds a Way Series

Order of Kentucky Brothers Series

# Read Title Published
1 The Journey 2011
2 The Healing 2011
3 The Struggle 2012

Order of Rachel Yoder Series

# Read Title Published
1 Back to School 2007
2 Out of Control 2007
3 School's Out 2007
4 New Beginnings 2008
5 Just Plain Foolishness 2008
6 Growing Up 2009
7 Jumping to Conclusions 2009

Order of Brides of Lancaster County Series

# Read Title Published
1 A Merry Heart 1997
2 Looking for a Miracle 2001
3 Plain and Fancy 2002
4 The Hope Chest 2002

Order of Sisters of Holmes County Series

# Read Title Published
1 A Sister's Secret 2007
2 A Sister's Test 2007
3 A Sister's Hope 2008

Order of Brides of Webster County Series

# Read Title Published
1 Going Home 2004
2 On Her Own 2005
3 Dear to Me 2005
4 Allison's Journey 2005

Order of Indiana Cousins Series

# Read Title Published
1 A Cousin's Promise 2009
2 A Cousin's Prayer 2009
3 A Cousin's Challenge 2010

Order of Daughters of Lancaster County Series

# Read Title Published
1 The Storekeeper's Daughter 2005
2 The Quilter's Daughter 2005
3 The Bishop's Daughter 2006

Order of Brides of Lehigh Canal Series

# Read Title Published
1 Kelly's Chance 2004
2 Betsy's Return 2007
3 Sarah's Choice 2010

Order of The Amish Cooking Class Series

# Read Title Published
1 The Seekers 2017
2 The Blessing 2017

Order of Lopsided Christmas Cake Series

# Read Title Published
1 The Lopsided Christmas Cake 2015
2 The Farmers' Market Mishap 2017

Order of The Amish Millionaire Series

Order of Prairie State Friends Series

# Read Title Published
1 The Decision 2015
2 The Gift 2015
3 The Restoration 2016

Order of The Half-Stitched Amish Quilting Club Series

Order of Double Trouble Series

# Read Title Published
1 What a Pair! 2012
2 Bumpy Ride Ahead! 2012
3 Bubble Troubles 2013
4 Green Fever 2013
5 Humble Pie 2014

Order of Wanda E Brunstetter Standalone Novels

Order of Wanda E Brunstetter Short Story Collections

Order of Wanda E Brunstetter Non-Fiction Books

Print: Print PDF

Wanda E. Brunstetter has written many series. They include: “Brides of Webster County”, “Brides of Lancaster County”, “Daughters of Lancaster County”, “Discovery” series, “Sisters of Holmes County”, “The Half-Stitched Amish Quilting Club”, and “Kentucky Brothers”. She has also written other series, some of which are historical, some are stand alone, and some of her works are novella collections.


She won the Retailers Choice award in 2006 and in 2011 for “The Storekeeper’s Daughter” and “Lydia’s Charm”. Family Fiction magazine named her Author of the Year in the year 2011. She also won the Single Title Reviewers’ Choice Award in 2013 and 2014 for “The Tattered Quilt” and “Woman of Courage”. Brunstetter was awarded the Career Achievement Award for Inspirational Novels from RT Book Reviews in the year 2013. Her work has also made the New York Times Bestseller List; having sold over ten million copies of her books.


For those readers looking to get into novels by Wanda E. Brunstetter, this section will help with that. It will go over the novels “The Storekeeper’s Daughter”, “The Quilter’s Daughter”, and “The Bishop’s Daughter”.

The Storekeeper’s Daughter: This is the first novel in the “Daughters of Lancaster County” series and was released in the year 2005. Things tend to stand still in the peaceful community that Naomi Fisher lives in. That being said, it will not hold tragedy back. She helps her widowed father manage his household, run his store, and raise the seven children he has. It is quite daunting for her to do, and it leaves her without the time to even contemplate having her own family or courtships. Even still, she still would like to get the attention of a man named Caleb Hoffmeir.

Everything is planned out for her, that is until her little brother goes missing from their yard. How can she expect anyone to trust her or even love her if she cannot be able to care for one small boy? Should she consider leaving all that she knows for something new?

The Quilter’s Daughter: This is the second novel in the “Daughters of Lancaster County” series and was released in the year 2005. Abby Miller leaves her patient fiance and the quite successful quilt shop that she owns to help her mother. Her mother has remarried recently and is pregnant once again. She goes from Ohio to Lancaster County. While she is gone, Abby’s world is ruined all at once. How can anything good come from what has happened to her? With her faith in God rattled, she is forced to find answers away from her friends and family.

Is she going to be able to find them in the past, or the heart of an Amish man that she has long overlooked, or her love of quilting? Is her faith going to be able to stand up to the tragedy she has seen?

The Bishop’s Daughter: This is the third novel in the “Daughters of Lancaster County” series and was released in the year 2006. Bishop Jacob Weaver has a daughter named Leona. She works as a teacher in a one room Amish school house. Her faith wavers after Jacob suffers a tragic accident. She wonders how could God allow such atrocities to be visited upon one of his own servants?

An outlander, named Jimmy Scott, has come to Pennsylvania in search of his real family. He is hired on to paint one of the Amish schoolhouses, and Leona and Jimmy find that they are attracted to each other. They cannot be pulled away, the attraction is that strong. Is there anything good that can come from an English man loving an Amish woman? What miracles wait for the people in Lancaster County? And what are the secrets going to be revealed?

It was another three until she could sell her second book to a publisher. While working for the government as a typist, she met her husband (who is named Richard) while he was stationed at Fort Lewis. They have two children together. His growing up in a Mennonite church sparked her interest in the Amish. She tries to portray the culture of the Amish precisely and uses the personal connection to the Mennonite community for research purposes.