Ward Larsen Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Ward Larsen is American bestselling author of espionage thrillers. Before his full-time writing career, Larsen served as U.S. Air Force fighter pilot and flew over twenty missions during Operation Desert Storm. He also worked as an airline captain, as a federal law enforcement officer and a trained aircraft accident investigator.

Order of David Slaton Series

1The Perfect Assassin 2004Description / Buy
2Assassin's Game 2014Description / Buy
3Assassin's Silence 2016Description / Buy
4Assassin's Code 2017Description / Buy
5Assassin's Run 2018Description / Buy
6Assassin's Revenge 2019Description / Buy
7Assassin's Strike 2020Description / Buy
8Assassin's Dawn 2021Description / Buy
9Assassin's Edge 2022Description / Buy

Order of Jammer Davis Series

1Fly by Wire 2010Description / Buy
2Fly by Night 2011Description / Buy
3Passenger 19 2016Description / Buy

Order of Ward Larsen Standalone Novels

1Stealing Trinity 2008Description / Buy
2Cutting Edge 2018Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Larsen is famously known as the author of David Slaton series which made its debut in 2004 when The Perfect Assassin was published. The second novel in the series Assassin’s Game was released in 2014. Jammer Davis series is Larsen’s second novel series which debuted in 2010 after Fly By Wire was released. Fly by Night, and Passenger 19 are the second and third books respectively.


Larsen’s debut novel The Perfect Assassin garnered several accolades and awards including the Silver Medal in the ForeWord Book of the Year Awards, Royal Palm Literary Awards, The Perfect Assassin was a finalist in the 2006 National Best Books Awards and also during the 2006 Indie Excellence Awards.


These are two best books written by Ward Larsen Fly by Wire and Passenger 19.

Fly by Wire: The first novel in Jammer Davis series. After Jammer’s wife died in a car accident, life has been just between Jammer and his daughter. His daughter is 15 years old and now has a boyfriend who wants to take her out for a dance. While Jammer is intervening this situation, he receives a call from his superior at the NTSB that a plane has gone down in France.

The cargo plane had only one pilot and one first officer on board, and the government seriously wants answers to what went wrong. The cargo plane was brand new, and according to the witnesses, it just dropped from the sky.

It is not long before Jammer finds himself entangled in this case. He soon finds himself working with a beautiful CIA agent to solve this bizarre accident of World Express 801. However, from the first, all the possible clues do not add up, and the man in charge appears to have no expertise in this type of investigation and is quick to assume that the fatal crash was as a result of pilot error, something that Jammer tends to disagree.

Furthermore, it appears that someone has tampered with the evidence recovered from the crash. What could they be trying to hide? Why do he and his beautiful CIA agent get attacked by three thugs speaking in a strange dialect? As more questions arise, so does danger and soon they discover that there is more going on than meets the eye.

The series opener is a good one. There is plenty of suspense and many twists that as a reader you cannot foresee coming. You will like the lead character and his occupation as well. He is a likable character. He is committed to his job and once investigating, nothing hinders him not even the government can keep him from finding out the truth.

From the author’s descriptions and also from Jammer point of view, Anna Sorensen is a beautiful and an intelligent woman. However, Jammer wonders who exactly she is and whether she can ever be trusted.

Passenger 19: Jammer has spent many years in his life investigating plane accidents. When a small jet vanishes over the thick forests of Columbia, for Jammer it is an accident like many others that he has encountered except for a fact that his daughter was listed on the passenger manifest.

Now the distraught Jammer rushes to Bogota and finds his way into the wreckage, but according to the crash remains it is evident that no one survived the accident. As the investigations are underway, the facts begin to disappear. The two pilots appear to have been shot before the plane went along with one passenger. The possibility of hijacking now looms large, and the search for the two passengers who had boarded the flight and their bodies could not be found begins.

As Jammer investigates further, he unravels, even more, evil plot surrounding the whole disaster- one that traces its roots to the highest ranks of the United States government. However, one question remains, how was his daughter part of this whole ordeal? The third series installment novel is more than just an aircraft investigative story; it is a gripping narrative full of nasty characters and twists.

When Does The Next Ward Larsen book come out?

The next book by Ward Larsen is Assassin\'s Edge and will be released on April, 12th 2022. It is the newest book in the David Slaton Series.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *