Charlie Moon Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Charlie Moon was a well-established American author, who was widely known as the creator of Charlie Moon. Before he became an author, James D. Doss used to work at Alamos Laboratory, California University. In the year 1994, James D. Doss began his writing career with his first book being The Sharman Sings. The Sharman Sings also marked the beginning of the Charlie Moon book series. Ever since he published the Sharman Sings, James D. Doss, then went ahead and published 16 more books, which became a part of the Charlie Moon book series.

Order of Charlie Moon Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Shaman Sings ( By: James D. Doss) 1994 Description / Buy
2 The Shaman Laughs ( By: James D. Doss) 1995 Description / Buy
3 The Shaman's Bones ( By: James D. Doss) 1997 Description / Buy
4 The Shaman's Game ( By: James D. Doss) 1998 Description / Buy
5 The Night Visitor ( By: James D. Doss) 1999 Description / Buy
6 Grandmother Spider ( By: James D. Doss) 2001 Description / Buy
7 White Shell Woman ( By: James D. Doss) 2002 Description / Buy
8 Dead Soul ( By: James D. Doss) 2003 Description / Buy
9 The Witch's Tongue ( By: James D. Doss) 2004 Description / Buy
10 Shadow Man ( By: James D. Doss) 2005 Description / Buy
11 Stone Butterfly ( By: James D. Doss) 2006 Description / Buy
12 Three Sisters ( By: James D. Doss) 2007 Description / Buy
13 Snake Dreams ( By: James D. Doss) 2008 Description / Buy
14 The Widow's Revenge ( By: James D. Doss) 2009 Description / Buy
15 A Dead Man's Tale ( By: James D. Doss) 2010 Description / Buy
16 Coffin Man ( By: James D. Doss) 2011 Description / Buy
17 The Old Gray Wolf ( By: James D. Doss) 2012 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Two books in the Charlie Moon book series have been named as the Book of the Year by Publishers Weekly magazine. Doss became one of the biggest names in the literary world after creating two fictional characters, Charlie Moon a rancher and a Ute Detective. After completing his high school education, James D. Doss majored in electrical engineering.

After completing his high school education, James D. Doss began to work on particle accelerators and biomedical technology at California University. After he had retired from California University, James D. Doss became a full-time writer. While residing in Los Alamos and Taos, James began working on some of his renowned books. Between his death and retirement, James D. Doss used to spend most of his time in an exceedingly tiny cabin in Taos. Apart from penning mystery novels, James D. Doss also loved to travel most of the time.

Charlie Moon Awards

The Charlie Moon book series has not been nominated for any major literary award.

Charlie Moon Books into Movies

None of the books in the Charlie Moon book series has been adapted into a screenplay.

Best Charlie Moon Books

The Shaman Sings: In the Shaman Sings, a physics student, one Priscilla Song is brutally murdered in an exceedingly peaceful town, Granite Creek, Colorado. All the signs point to one, Julio Pacheco, a maintenance worker, who serves at Rocky Polytechnic University. What made Julio, the main suspect is that he has always had an eye for Priscilla. Pacheco is a bad assed illegal Mexican immigrant. Scott Paris, the chief of Police, is not exceedingly sure because he had only dreamt about the killing. Daisy Perika on the other hand, an old Ute woman, also experienced the same dream. She understands the fact that the student, Priscilla was on the breakthrough of discovery. As all these things happen, the killings still go on and also spread all the way to the capital. Parris should not only trust the supernatural, but she should also be able to come up with the identity of a killer as well.

The Shaman Laughs: The second book in the Charlie Moon book series. In this book, we meet once again with Scott Parris, the chief of police once again. In Shaman Laughs, Scott is enjoying his hard earned vacation. However, Scott comes to learn that someone was not only mutilating cattle but also appeared to be performing an exceedingly bizarre ritual. It does not take long before the despised Arlo Nightbird is killed in cold blood. Moon and Parris must be able to locate the killer before the new agent puts it on someone whom they know is innocent. With that said, the Shaman Laughs is not only filled with humor but also mysticism as well. The twists and mysteries are much more than the first book.

The Shaman Bones: Just like all the other books in the series, the Shaman Bones is an appealing Southwest Mystery. In this installment, we meet once again with one Daisy Pereka, who happens to be the aunt of Charlie Moon, a police officer. Daisy has constantly been having dreams of brutal murders. Within her dreams, Daisy has been seeing that it has been raining blood, meaning it was more than one murder. Charlie Moon and Scott Parris, his law enforcement friend, eventually end up taking so many trips between Wyoming and southwest Colorado, to solve this case. Some of the characters in the Sharman Bones are not only mysterious but also intriguing as well.

Other Book Series You May Like

“The Dark Wind” is a book that is not only fresh but also original and exceedingly suspenseful. The book begins as a corpse is found with its soles and palms removed after the killing. Immediately, Sargent Chee knows that he is going to have his hands exceedingly full with this case. Various disturbing occurrences follow including a vanishing shipment of cocaine, a mysterious plane crash, and several others.

What Is The Next Book in The Charlie Moon Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Charlie Moon Series. The newest book is The Old Gray Wolf and was released on October, 30th 2012.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *