Chesapeake Bay Saga Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Chesapeake Bay Saga is a series of romance novels written by Nora Roberts. The books follow the exploits of a group of adopted brothers who are forced to return home to fulfill their father’s dying wish.

Get notified when Nora Roberts releases a new book at

Order of Chesapeake Bay Saga Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Sea Swept ( By: Nora Roberts) 1998 Description / Buy
2 Rising Tides ( By: Nora Roberts) 1998 Description / Buy
3 Inner Harbor ( By: Nora Roberts) 1999 Description / Buy
4 Chesapeake Blue ( By: Nora Roberts) 2002 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Sea Swept, the first novel in the series introduces readers to Cameron. The hero’s childhood was rough. It took the love of his adopted father, Ray Quinn to pull him back to the straight and narrow path.

As an adult, Cameron was always the bad boy. He sent his days jetting around the world and racing every vehicle he could get his hands on. Love was just a trifling thing that rarely factored into the affairs Cameron pursued with the beautiful models that came his way.

The notion of settling down had never occurred to the alpha male. But then his father died and he was forced to come back home. Now Cameron must care for Seth, the boy Ray adopted shortly before he died, even as he attempts to make sense of his feelings for a woman who has the power to shatter his entire family.

The Chesapeake Bay series isn’t Cameron’s story alone. Ray Quinn adopted two other boys. Like Cameron, they all came from difficult backgrounds. But he raised them with all the love and care he could spare.

And they grew into tall, handsome, successful men. Each installment in this series takes readers into the life of a particular Quinn sibling.

Once they reached adulthood, the boys essentially went their own way. But when their adopted father died, they made it their mission in life to care for Seth.

They initially approach their new responsibility as an obligation. All three men have active and demanding lives, and the idea of caring for a young boy doesn’t appeal to them.

But as they get to know Seth, they cannot help but relate to his plight. In his eyes, they can see all the heartache and the pain they endured before Ray saved them. And as a result, that obligation becomes actual love.

Their new found dedication does a transformational work in the brothers. Along the way, they find happiness in the arms of women they might have never met if it wasn’t for Seth.

The Chesapeake Bay Saga books are a strong mix of romance and family drama. Each novel is concerned primarily with pairing a Quinn sibling with a strong woman. But Roberts also spends quite a bit of time delving into the harrowing childhoods of the heroes, not to mention all the effort they inject into raising Seth.

The connections between the novels are quite strong, so much so that you must read them in order to fully appreciate the character growth and story progression.

Chesapeake Bay Saga Awards

Sea Swept won the All About Romance Readers Award in 1998, 2000, 2004, and 2007.

Rising Tides won the All About Romance Award in 1998 and 2007. Inner Harbor was nominated for a RITA Award in 2000. Chesapeake Blue was nominated for a RITA Award in 2003. It won the All About Romance Reader Award in 2004.

Best Chesapeake Bay Saga Books

These novels have been praised for the strong and heartwarming bonds that Nora Roberts creates between her characters, with some of the best books in the series including:

Sea Swept: Cameron Quinn was happy simply traveling the world, racing boats and sleeping with beautiful women. But then his father died and Cameron came back home to care for Seth, the newest adopted Quinn brother.

To Cameron, Seth was just an obligation. But then he spent time with the boy and grew to love him. Now Seth’s future lies in the hands of a tough, beautiful social worker.

Chesapeake Blue: Seth was just a miserable little boy when Ray Quinn found him. But his adopted brothers transformed him into a confident, responsible adult. For a time, Seth was a passionate artist pursuing a successful career in Europe.

But then unexpected circumstances drew him back home. But rather than misery, Seth found love in the form of a florist.

Other Book Series You May Like

The “Torpedo Ink” Series by Christine Feehan is another good read. These books tell the stories of the rough, cold-hearted members of the Torpedo Ink Motorcycle Club and the love affairs into which they keep stumbling.

You may also like the “New York Nighthawks” Series by Tracy Goodwin. These novels follow the sexy athletes of the Nighthawks, hockey’s new expansion team, and the women who keep fighting to lay a claim over their hearts.

What Is The Next Book in The Chesapeake Bay Saga Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Chesapeake Bay Saga Series. The newest book is Chesapeake Blue and was released on March, 15th 2002.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *