Darkest Powers Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Darkest Powers are a set of brilliantly written paranormal novels. The novels in this series revolve a team of supernatural scientists, the Edison Group, together with the subjects that they experimented on. The novels have been divided into two trilogies, The Awakening, The Reckoning and The Summoning. The Darkest Trilogy follows the life of Chloe Saunders, a fifteen year old necromancer.

Order of Darkest Powers Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Summoning 2008 Description / Buy
2 The Awakening 2009 Description / Buy
3 The Reckoning 2010 Description / Buy
4 Hunting Kat (Short Story) 2012 Description / Buy
5 Darkest Powers Tales 2015 Description / Buy

Chronological Order of Darkest Powers Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Hunting Kat (Short Story) 2012 Description / Buy
2 The Summoning 2008 Description / Buy
3 The Awakening 2009 Description / Buy
4 The Reckoning 2010 Description / Buy
5 Darkest Powers Tales 2015 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Darkest Powers Awards

None of the books in the Darkest Powers book series have been nominated for any major literary award.

Darkest Powers Books into Movies

The Darkest Powers book series is yet to be adapted into a screenplay.

Best Darkest Powers Books

Summoning: The first book, in the Women of the Other-world book series. The protagonist is Chloe, who must be able to come to terms with her new ability as a Necromancer. She must also be able to find out why she and several other girls possess this extra ordinary ability. She also must find out why they are kept under close surveillance by doctors and scientists. Chloe is a normal teenager who is exceedingly passionate about filmmaking. From the look of things, Chloe is having an exceedingly normal life since she attends A.R Gurney High School, which is an art school that is located in Buffalo and she is also enjoying her teenage life. However, in the past few days, she has constantly been having nightmares where she was going into basements and seeing creatures that are much similar to zombies.

This, in turn, does not make much sense to Chloe, since she has always lived in condos ever since she was young. One day when she was busy driving to school, Chloe swerves so as to avoid hitting a boy. The event disturbs Chloe since everyone else in the vehicle appears to have not seen the boy. On the same day, when Chloe was in the washrooms, she overhears an eerie crying on the next stall. However, she knows deep down that there was no one in that stall. Just as she was leaving the bathroom, she meets with a custodian whom she has never seen before. The custodian appeared to be making no footsteps as he was walking. As the days goes by, Chloe is chased around the school by all kind of strange things, who not only try to talk to her but also plead to her, to talk to them. To her surprise, none of the other people could either see nor hear these strange people. Chloe accidentally attacks one of the teachers thereby getting into more and more trouble.

Chloe is in turn labeled as a delusional person and is sent to Lyle House, a place where she could get all the necessary treatment. She is expected to stay there for at least two weeks so as to prevent this incident from going into her personal records, thereby affecting her university application to UCLA. She eventually receives a visit for Lauren, who is her aunt, where she is informed that when she was still a kid, she used to normally see individuals who were non-existent every time. In one of the houses that they used to live in, there used to be a basement, where she would normally go and stay for some time. She was always found talking to an imaginary friend. Out of superstition and desperation, Chloe’s mother had decided to purchase a necklace for Chloe, which would normally protect her from the exceedingly strange visitors.

After she had remembered her exceedingly strange childhood, Chloe would always resign herself to the fact that she has completely ruined her relationship and thus she could not go back to her high school without fearing the fact that she was always going to be called crazy.

Other Book Series That You May Like

The “Black Mage” book series is an excellent book series by the critically acclaimed author, Rachael E. Carter. Before reaching the age of seventeen, young women and men of Jerar are usually given a choice to either enroll in one-year trial for the realm school to study being a soldier, mage or knight or pursue trade. For Ryiah, a fifteen year old, her choice has always been easy and straightforward. Either train in combat or become a mage, one of the most prestigious faction of magic. However, when she arrives, Ry finds out that she is competing against a foe and friend for one of the most exalted apprenticeships.

What Is The Next Book in The Darkest Powers Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Darkest Powers Series. The newest book is Darkest Powers Tales and was released on March, 26th 2015.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.