Felicity Wishes Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Helen Bailey was a renowned children’s author, widely known for her brilliantly written children’s books, based on her sharply observed and witty understanding of the things that really matter to young children the most. Many of Helen Bailey’s narratives were drawn from Bailey’s early school day. In these narratives, Bailey brilliantly and shrewdly captures the ecstacy and anguish of adolescence.

Order of Felicity Wishes Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Friendship and Fairyschool (Short Story) ( By: Helen Bailey) 2001 Description / Buy
2 Dancing Dreams (Short Story) ( By: Helen Bailey) 2002 Description / Buy
3 Spooky Sleepover (Short Story) ( By: Helen Bailey) 2002 Description / Buy
4 Felicity Wishes Fashion Fiasco (Short Story) ( By: Helen Bailey) 2002 Description / Buy
5 Secrets and Surprises (Short Story) ( By: Helen Bailey) 2003 Description / Buy
6 Big Book Of Magical Mishaps ( By: Helen Bailey) 2004 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Bailey’s first ever teenage title, Life at the Shadow End, was published in the year 2008. In the same year, Helen Bailey published another teenage title, Out of my Depth. Families, friendships and the importance of mascara, nourish the fast paced, easy to read books, which place Helen Bailey among some of the most read writers of this generation.

Best Felicity Wishes Books

Secrets and Surprises: Felicity’s birthday is around the corner, and plans for her birthday party are underway. Apart from writing all the invitations, Felicity and her family have also selected a number of games that the family deem ideal for the festivities. However, despite having everything in order, none of her friends are going to make it to the birthday party except Polly.

The birthday party cannot go ahead with just one friend and thus, Felicity has no other option but to cancel the party. Thus, Polly and Felicity decide to go to the mall. At the mall, Polly opts for a star treatment, while Felicity on the other hand goes for an exceptional hairdo. On the following day, Felicity woke up feeling down because her birthday did not go as planned. Apart from lack of presents, there were no birthday-cards as well or a telephone call, just to wish her happy birthday.

To cheer Felicity up, Polly decides to accompany her to the ice cream shop. Upon arrival, the two friends find the ice-cream shop closed. Because the two girls were eager to have ice-cream, Polly decides to knock on the door, and it opened. When the two friends enter the ice-cream shop, they find all their friends standing inside the ice-cream shop. The friends had been waiting for the two of them for quite some time. Felicity was more than happy, that her birthday was still a success.

Friendship and Fairy School: This is another creative addition to the Felicity Wishes book series by author,, Helen Bailey. It is ideal for readers who adore female friendship, boardings schools and fairies. Apart from being sparkly, Friendship and Fairyschool is also sparkly. Moreover, it is quite colorful and innocent as well.

In this installment, Felicity does not know what type of fairy, she would like to be when she grows up. Nonetheless, instead of worrying about the type of fairy that she wants to be, Felicity goes ahead and begins to do great things for her friends. Despite having allergies, Felicity begins by making a magical handkerchief for her friend Daisy. With that said, Friendship and Fairyschool is an excellent book for the young girls who love fairies.

Little Book of Happiness

: This is a captivating children’s book that is full of thoughts on happiness. Felicity is a fairy who possess the ability of making dreams come true with just a wave of her magical wand. Just like Secrets and Surprises, Little Book of Happiness features pages with gold glitter and die cut covers. Little Book of Happiness is for each and every person who believes in eternal youth and in fairies. It will definitely open up to the mind to the reader’s’ mind and heart, when reading to children.

Other Book Series You May Like

The “Topaz” book series by author Helen Bailey is another intriguing children’s book, which revolves around a young girl Topaz. In the Limelight is one of the best performing books in the Topaz book series. When the protagonist, Topaz, encounters a fortune teller, one Madame Catovia during the Starbridge Summer Festival, Topaz chooses to ignore the prediction that Madame Catovia gives her.

According to Madame Catovia, Topaz is never going to be a star. When Topaz finds herself removed from a crowd scene despite the fact she was standing beside the extremely poisonous Octavia, during filming, Topaz can only wonder whether the fortune teller was right.

What Is The Next Book in The Felicity Wishes Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Felicity Wishes Series. The newest book is Big Book Of Magical Mishaps and was released on February, 12th 2004.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *