Madison Castelli Books

Madison Castelli is a fictional character and the main character in a series of novels written by Jackie Collins. Castelli is a journalist working for Manhattan Style based in New York who has skills in solving murder crimes.

Order of Madison Castelli Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Murder (Short Story) 1998 Description / Buy
2 Power (Short Story) 1998 Description / Buy
3 Obsession (Short Story) 1998 Description / Buy
4 Revenge (Short Story) 1998 Description / Buy
5 L.A. Connections 1998 Description / Buy
6 Lethal Seduction 2000 Description / Buy
7 Deadly Embrace 2002 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Jackie Collins first featured her character, Castelli in 1998 when L.A Connections the first book in Madison Castelli books was published. The series concluded in 2002 after the publication of Deadly Embrace.

The first book in Madison Castelli is serialized into four books Power (1998), Obsession (1998), Murder (1998), and Revenge (1998).


Several of Jackie Collins books have been adapted into movies. For instance, The Stud (1969) was adapted into 1978 British film featuring Oliver Tobias and Joan Collins. The Bitch (1979) was adapted into a British film by the same name, and like its predecessor, the movie featured, Joan Collins playing the role of Fontaine Khaled.

Hollywood Wives published in 1983 was adapted into a 1985 television miniseries of the same name. The book narrates the stories of several women in Hollywood ranging from screenwriters, talent agents, to young and innocent newcomers. The TV miniseries follows the same plot but does omit some characters and subplots.


These are two best books in Madison Castelli series by Jackie Collins, Lethal Seduction (2000) and Deadly Embrace (2002).

Deadly Embrace: This is a book about a lady who discovers an appalling story regarding her father. It is set in different locations, first in New York, then California, and finally in Nevada revolving around the main character by the name Madison Castelli. Castelli’s father had been accused of double homicide and has since then vanished to kill more and get revenge on his adversaries.

On the other hand, Madison’s life is in shambles, her boyfriend is apparently missing while stepmother gets shot and Madison is going crazy. Her greatest external conflict is being affected by all the stress she is experiencing, with her work and the rest. Her greatest internal strife is deciding whether to stay in Los Angeles with her good friend Natalie and forgetting everything about her father or whether to go to Las Vegas and stop her father who is on a murder spree.

Madison does her best to keep everything from spinning out of control, but it soon becomes clear that everything happening in her life has something to do with her past. As the events turn from worse to worst, we are gradually revealed to other people in Madison’s life. A masterful storyteller, Jackie Collins books always deliver a fast paced and action packed storyline that involves love, sex, lust and lots of scandals.

Lethal Seduction: From the New York Times, bestseller author comes another tantalizing series installments treat, Lethal Seduction. Madison Castelli, a beautiful, charming, street-smart main character of Jackie Collins books makes a comeback in Lethal Seduction, a novel full of passion, danger, and suspense.

Madison is having significant problems with her ex-lover who walked out on her and now is back to fix his mess. On the other hand, her new lover is giving her hard time while her father turns out to be a man with deadly secrets.

Set between busy streets of New York City and the excitement of Vegas, Lethal Seduction is a book heavily packed with glamour and intrigue. A delicious tale of deception, cover-ups, and mob involvement finds Jackie at the height of creative powers as the cast of characters in Lethal Seduction, takes a thrilling walk on the wild side where nothing is what it seems and where danger lurks everywhere.

In Lethal Seduction, you will meet a cast of characters including Jamie Nova, a beautiful interior designer who catches her husband cheating. Jake Sica, a photographer, not looking for a serious relationship, Joel Blaine, a playboy son of a wealthy man with an unquenchable taste of public sex. Kim Florian, a gay detective with a big heart and dry wit. Together these well-woven characters will take you sometimes surprising, sometimes sad adventure guaranteed to seduce you all the way.


If you love reading Madison Castelli books, you will find these other two books series quite appealing. “Throne of Glass” series by Sarah J. Mass and “Penryn & the End of Days” series by Susan Ee.

What Is The Next Book in The Madison Castelli Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Madison Castelli Series. The newest book is Deadly Embrace and was released on November, 30th 2001.