My First Little House Books Books

Laura Ingalls Wilder was a renowned author of children historical fiction, which were based on her childhood experiences in a pioneer family. Wilder was also a regular contributor in one of the leading newspapers at the time. Laura Ingalls Wilder also ensured that she kept a diary while moving from South Dakota to Missouri as an adult.

Order of My First Little House Books Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Dance at Grandpa's (Short Story) 1994 Description / Buy
2 My First Little House Collections of Winter Tales 1994 Description / Buy
3 Winter Days in the Big Woods (Short Story) 1994 Description / Buy
4 Going to Town (Short Story) 1995 Description / Buy
5 The Deer in the Wood (Short Story) 1995 Description / Buy
6 My Little House Songbook (Short Story) 1995 Description / Buy
7 Laura's Garden 1996 Description / Buy
8 Laura Helps Pa 1996 Description / Buy
9 Going West 1996 Description / Buy
10 My Little House Cookbook (Short Story) 1996 Description / Buy
11 Summertime in the Big Woods (Short Story) 1996 Description / Buy
12 Hello, Laura 1996 Description / Buy
13 Winter on the Farm (Short Story) 1996 Description / Buy
14 My Little House Birthday Book 1997 Description / Buy
15 My Little House 123 (Short Story) 1997 Description / Buy
16 My Little House ABC (Short Story) 1997 Description / Buy
17 Prairie Day (Short Story) 1997 Description / Buy
18 A Little House Birthday (Short Story) 1997 Description / Buy
19 County Fair (Short Story) 1997 Description / Buy
20 Laura's Christmas (Short Story) 1998 Description / Buy
21 A Little Prairie House (Short Story) 1998 Description / Buy
22 Laura's Little House (Short Story) 1998 Description / Buy
23 Sugar Snow (Short Story) 1998 Description / Buy
24 Book of Animal Friends 1998 Description / Buy
25 My Little House Diary 1999 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Best My First Little House Books

My Little House ABC: This is an adorable book, which would be ideal for a family that has an older kid. Each of the books in the five-part book series has pieces and bits alluding to each other. Apart from being full of details, My Little House ABC is also filled with colorful pictures, which will assist the readers to depict items a little better. My Little House ABC will be ideal for a class that is specifically learning about the people of the 1800’s. Author Laura Ingalls Wilder has filled My Little House ABC with lots of valuable details and information that will assist the readers in learning.

A Little Prairie House: A long time ago, there was a little girl named Laura Ingalls Wilder who was headed towards the Prairie with her father, mother, sisters and Jack their bulldog. Each day, the family covered miles and miles in their wagon. The family drove through the thick grass, until one fine day they arrived at the right spot, where they constructed their new home. With the assistance of their extremely kind neighbour, Mr Edwards, they were able to build a little, comfortable house for the entire family in the open prairie.

The Little House books by Laura Ingalls Wilder have been a favorite for several generations of readers. For the very first time, the readers will be able to share Laura’s adventure in these extremely special picture books, which have been adapted from Laura Ingalls’s storybooks. Renee Graef’s illustrations and warm paintings were inspired by Garth William’s original illustrations, which brings Laura and her entire family to life.

Illustrator Renee Graef received her undergraduate degree from Wisconsin University. Graef also happens to be an illustrator of Kirsten books and the paper dolls in American Girls collection. Graef is a passionate art collector and currently has more than 150 hats in her collection. Graef resides with Tim, her husband and their children Maxfield and Maggie in Milwaukee.

Little House in the Big Woods: In Little House in the Big Woods, Laura Ingalls and her big family are living deep in the Big Woods of Wisconsin. Thousands of trees surround their family log cabin. Their closest neighbors are a family of bears, panthers, and wolves. Laura and her sister, Mary are kept busy by their day-to-day chores. Nonetheless, despite being busy for the most time of their day, they still find the time to go and explore the woods with Jack, their family dog.

Despite the fact that the entire country was beginning to get modernize and the readers still get glimpses of the horse-powered machines towards the end of the novel, the industrial revolution was yet to come to Wisconsin. The Wilder’s lived according to the different seasons in the year. The family was a devoted Christian family, and from daybreak to late at night, the family members were engaged in their day-to-day chores. Their father hunted for the family, while their mother on the other hand baked, cooked and also sewed the family clothes. Laura and Mary were expected to share the chores between one another including cross-stitching and helping with the dishes.

Both Mary and Laura were model citizens that many children of the modernized world would learn a lot from; especially when it comes to obeying parents and also getting to know when to be heard or seen.

Other Book Series You May Like

“Writings to Young Women” book series by Laura Ingalls Wilder is a highly inspirational book series that is specifically dedicated to young women. Apart from assisting each other in times of need, women are also expected to keep and maintain friendship and also have a positive attitude as well. In Writings to Young Women, author Laura Ingalls Wilder shares her experiences and stories from her life.

Fatal error: Uncaught exception 'Exception' with message 'DateTime::__construct(): Failed to parse time string (--1999) at position 0 (-): Unexpected character' in /home/lillian65/public_html/wp-content/themes/bookseries/functions.php:560 Stack trace: #0 /home/lillian65/public_html/wp-content/themes/bookseries/functions.php(560): DateTime->__construct('--1999') #1 /home/lillian65/public_html/wp-content/themes/bookseries/template-parts/content.php(45): bs_next_series('94095') #2 /home/lillian65/public_html/wp-includes/template.php(690): require('/home/lillian65...') #3 /home/lillian65/public_html/wp-includes/template.php(647): load_template('/home/lillian65...', false) #4 /home/lillian65/public_html/wp-includes/general-template.php(155): locate_template(Array, true, false) #5 /home/lillian65/public_html/wp-content/themes/bookseries/index.php(40): get_template_part('template-parts/...', false) #6 /home/lillian65/public_html/wp-includes/template-loader.php(74): include('/home/lillian65...') #7 /home/lillian65/public_html/wp- in /home/lillian65/public_html/wp-content/themes/bookseries/functions.php on line 560