Mystere Parish Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

American author Jana DeLeon pens this romantic paranormal suspense series called “Mystere Parish”. There is a total of six books in the series, and each book focuses on different main characters as they solve a case and find romance. The cases that are worked have some kind of supernatural or paranormal aspect to them.

Get notified when Jana Deleon releases a new book at

Order of Mystere Parish Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Reckoning ( By: Jana Deleon) 2012 Description / Buy
2 The Vanishing ( By: Jana Deleon) 2012 Description / Buy
3 The Awakening ( By: Jana Deleon) 2012 Description / Buy

Order of Mystere Parish: Family Inheritance Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Accused ( By: Jana Deleon) 2013 Description / Buy
2 The Betrayed ( By: Jana Deleon) 2013 Description / Buy
3 The Reunion (By: Jana Deleon) 2021 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

The series is made up of two trilogies, the second is the “Family Inheritance” trilogy, which began in the year 2013, with “The Accused”. All the books in this trilogy were released in the year 2013. The other is the original trilogy which began in the year 2012 with “The Reckoning”. Both of the sequels in this trilogy were released in the year 2012.


For those readers looking to get into the “Mystere Parish” series by Jana DeLeon, this section will help with that. It will go over the novels “The Reckoning”, “The Vanishing”, and “The Awakening”.

The Reckoning: This is the first novel in the “Mystere Parish” series and was released in the year 2012. Sheriff Holt Chamberlin is bound and determined to solve a case involving a six year old female going missing. It is made more vital he solve the case as he is sheriff in a small bayou town that keeps too many sinister secrets. Alexandria Bastin helps him work the case, and she is a complication he was not expecting to have. He is not really prepared to deal with Cajun culture’s darker side, and his own troubled past he has.

Their frantic search takes them off to a place that is believed to hold magic, and is a creepy island where Alex works her charms on him. At a time, she would have been left brokenhearted by him. Getting close to the truth makes him want to do anything to make sure she is safe from the evil that surrounds them both. It is an evil that could hold the secret to getting the girl back to her home.

The Vanishing: This is the second novel in the “Mystere Parish” series and was released in the year 2012. There is certain death waiting for any outsider that dares enter Cache, which is a mythical city that some say disappears when threatened by any intruders. P. I. Max Duhon is not going to let Cajun superstition keep him from heading there. He is going to help Colette Guidry, who is a sexy woman, in any way he can, and solve the missing person’s case.

As they do more and more investigating, Max finds that he is keeping Colette safe from all kinds of puzzling terrors on the bayou. Including a specter that taunts them with some kind of voodoo, as well as a shotgun. It seems they might have gotten too close to the city of Cache and the eerie secrets of the city. Not to mention dangerously close to one another.

The Awakening: This is the third novel in the “Mystere Parish” series and was released in the year 2012. There is something out there, watching and waiting. It might be a mythical creature that is bringing terror and destruction on a hotel in Mystere or some malicious vandal. It is the first case that detective Tanner LeDoux has worked, and, much to his own chagrin, the hotel is owned by Josie Bettencourt, who used to be the most popular girl in the entire town. Not to mention Tanner’s unrequited love. She does not even recognize him now.

Her poor memory can be turned to his advantage, however. It gives him a chance to be a sexy and strong hero for her, one that protects her and the hotel she owns from coming danger. Tanner is not a believer in old ways, but on a stormy night, he views something horrifying that he is unable to explain. Tanner knows that whatever it is lurking in Honey Island Swamp wants to keep Josie away from him until the end of time.


Be sure to check out the “Happily Everlasting” series by Mandy M. Roth. This series is set in Everlasting, Maine, a place where nothing is normal. The series began being released in the year 2017.

A series to check out is “The Lawmen of Silver Creek Ranch” series by Delores Fossen. This follows different lawmen in Silver Creek Ranch as they find romance and solve an important case. The series began being published in the year 2011 with the release of “Grayson”. Each of the novels in the series is named after the law man starring in that book.

What Is The Next Book in The Mystere Parish Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Mystere Parish Series. The newest book is The Vanishing and was released on February, 2nd 2012.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *