Patrick Bowers Files Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Stephen James is a renowned American author, who has penned down several brilliantly written novels and in the process managed to build himself a highly reputable career.A true master of his craft, Stephen James creates stories, which are filled with intrigue, tension, and suspense as well. After completing his high school education. Stephen James then joined college, where he was awarded a degree in Communication Studies.

Get notified when Steven James releases a new book at

Order of The Patrick Bowers Files Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Pawn ( By: Steven James) 2007 Description / Buy
2 The Rook ( By: Steven James) 2008 Description / Buy
3 The Knight ( By: Steven James) 2009 Description / Buy
4 The Bishop ( By: Steven James) 2010 Description / Buy
5 The Queen ( By: Steven James) 2011 Description / Buy
6 Opening Moves ( By: Steven James) 2012 Description / Buy
7 The King ( By: Steven James) 2013 Description / Buy
8 Checkmate ( By: Steven James) 2014 Description / Buy
9 Every Wicked Man ( By: Steven James) 2018 Description / Buy

Order of The Bowers Files: The New York Years Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Every Crooked Path ( By: Steven James) 2015 Description / Buy
2 Every Deadly Kiss ( By: Steven James) 2017 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Patrick Bowers Files Awards

None of the books in the Patrick Bowers book series have been nominated for any major literary award.

Patrick Bowers Books into Movies

The Patrick Bowers book series is yet to be adapted for a screenplay.

Best Patrick Bowers Books

The Pawn: The first book in the Patrick Bowers Files book series. If you are a fan of murder mysteries, then you are going to fall in love with the Pawn. When several girls are found dead, Patrick Bowers, the protagonist is called. There is a serial killer who is out on the lose and in every killing that he commits, he leaves behind a signature chess pawn. Recently, Patrick’s wife passed away because of breast cancer. Tessa is his 17 year old daughter, who stays with Patrick’s parents. Another significant character that we are introduced to is Pat to locate the killer. The serial killer refers to himself as the illusionist. The serial killer takes pride in being one-step ahead of the local police department. The main type of thrill that the killer gets from these killings is the game.

Feeling exceedingly guilty about his relationship with Tessa, Patrick Bowers insists that the FBI bring Tessa to him so that he can be able to make things right once and for all. With that said, The Pawn is filled with lots of twists and turns, which will ensure that the reader is entertained throughout. Apart from the government cover-ups, the book is also filled with the happenings in Jonestown, to the background of the Illusionist. Each of this story is interwoven to make this an exciting read. The book also has some explicitly graphic scenes that may make some readers cringe. Thus this book is highly recommended for a mature audience.

The Rook: The second book in the Patrick Bowers Files. In this book, Patrick Bowers makes a return with his step daughter, Tessa. Just as it was the case in the previous book, Patrick Bowers faces so many unexpected antagonists. However, despite all these antagonists that he has to face, who exactly is Patrick Bower’s real enemy. Apart from Patrick Bowers and Tessa, the author introduces the readers to Victor Drake, the tycoon, a serial killer who often dreams of spiders, the exceedingly mysterious man who has the ability to control Melice and an old enemy who returns from the Shade. All these are people that Patrick Bower has to deal with. Luckily enough, Patrick Bowers has numerous friends who are more than willing to assist him. With that said, it is evidently clear that the author, Stephen James has a clear understanding of the importance of pacing in a story.

James knows when to slow down the story and when to plunge the readers forward with their hearts thumping. With that said, the Rook is another solid tale by Stephen James.

The Knight: The third book in the Patrick Bowers book series. Patrick is still in his hometown, and this time around he is trying to locate a serial killer who loves to depict stories in his killings. Numerous people have passed away, and from the look of things, Pat is on the serial killer’s list. While working on the case, Patrick is still expected to fly to Chicago and testify in the retrieval cases off one of his foes. Richard Basque is one of the serial killers that Patrick Bowers played a key role in his arrest. Unfortunately while arresting Richard, Patrick made a mistake, and that is what he is going to use to ensure that Richard is set free.

Other Book Series that You May Like

The “Blur Trilogy” is also another highly entertaining book series by Stephen James. The Curse is the first book in the series and introduces the readers to Daniel Byers. The book begins as Daniel Byers is preparing for a basketball camp, just before his senior year. A few weeks to the basketball camp, the blurs, which have been terrifying him for such a long time, return. However this time around, he is more than determined to find out the meaning of all these hallucinations.

What Is The Next Book in The Patrick Bowers Files Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Patrick Bowers Files Series. The newest book is Every Wicked Man and was released on September, 4th 2018.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *