Presidential Agent Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Presidential Agent Series is a fictitious military series written by the critically acclaimed writer Griffin. These series consists of eight novels, which includes the Order, the Hunters, Black Ops, Hazardous Duty and many others. Like all of his previous novels, the author makes use of military time, while the titles are never indicated on separate pages. The protagonist in this series is Carlos Guillermo Castillo, who first appeared as a major, though later on he is promoted to the rank of colonel Lieutenant. Carlos is also referred to as Karl Wilhelm. The main reason why Carlos has two different names is that of his parentage. Carlos father had a brief experience with his mother. Ever since that day, his mother had never seen her father since he died shortly after their encounter.

Order of Presidential Agent Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 By Order of the President ( By: W.E.B. Griffin) 2004 Description / Buy
2 The Hostage ( By: W.E.B. Griffin) 2006 Description / Buy
3 The Hunters ( By: W.E.B. Griffin) 2007 Description / Buy
4 The Shooters ( By: W.E.B. Griffin) 2008 Description / Buy
5 Black Ops ( By: W.E.B. Griffin) 2008 Description / Buy
6 The Outlaws (By: W.E.B. Griffin, William E. Butterworth IV) 2010 Description / Buy
7 Covert Warriors (By: W.E.B. Griffin, William E. Butterworth IV) 2011 Description / Buy
8 Hazardous Duty (By: W.E.B. Griffin, William E. Butterworth IV) 2013 Description / Buy
9 Rogue Asset (By: W.E.B. Griffin, Brian Andrews, Jeffrey Wilson) 2021 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

After his death, Jorge Castillo, Carlos father was awarded a medal. This, in turn, allowed Carlos Castillo to be acepted in the army, where he began his career. To his friends, Castillo is referred to as Charlie and from time to time, he admits that he is confused about who he is. The main reason why he tends to get confused. His that his family leave him a legacy of German and Texican heritage. Furthermore, he is also given a grounding in Spanish, English, German, Hungarian and many other languages. Carlos is not only an Army aviator, but he also holds credentials for Homeland Security and the Secret service. The Presidential series is one of the Griffin’s popular book series.

Best Presidential Agent Books

One of the best performing books in series is By Order of the President, which is the first installment in the Presidential Agent series. The book begins as an abandoned 727 has been stolen in Angola. According to Central Intelligence, it is widely believed that the individuals who had stolen the plan were planning to use it for a terror attack. A retired Delta Miller, camouflaged as military attaché sends a flare to the C.I.A. As there is no intel which could locate the plane, the President is aggravated and asks his old friend who works in Homeland Security, Matt Hall to find a detective to look at the intel apparatus and then give back a detailed report. Hall contacts Castillo through Naylor. Castillo heads to Angola using the names Karl Wilhelm, who upon arrivals meets and sleeps with the CIA Section Chief.

Later on in the book, Charley is invited to Vienna, where he gets to meet Alex Pevsner, a Russian whom he befriends. From the word go, Alex Pevsner is a little bit anxious. Thus he distances himself from the terrorists who appeared to place his trade in bad light. It does not take long before Alex Pevsner agrees to help Charley to locate the missing plane. Alex agrees to deal with the devil to locate the plane and to thwart the plot of the bad people to fly the plane into the Liberty Hall. Miller and Charley travel together to Philadelphia to investigate the connection between the Russians and the Somali terrorists. By going back to Philadelphia, they also hope to find the African-American, who had been successfully infiltrated by the local police counter-intelligence team.

Another great book in this fictitious series is the Hostage, which is the second installment in this series. If you did not read the previous installment, the author does an excellent job of bringing you up to date with the the first book. The second book is an easy read because of the extremely accurate conversational quality. In this book, the author introduces you the reader to an overly detailed narrative, which will keep you, engaged throughout. Just like the first installment, this exciting book features great characters and a well-crafted plot.

Other Books You May Like

The Corps book series is also another incredible series from Griffin. One of the best performing books in this series is Line of Fire. The first few pages in this book are a recap of the last chapters. The main characters are Howard and Koffler are still in Bulka. The Marines are desperately trying to hold on to Henderson Field and the island. Will they be able to hold onto the island? Only time will tell. Griffin does an outstanding job of describing exceedingly famous characters and then interweaving this characters with lower ranking individuals who he has created. All the details in this series is extremely factual

What Is The Next Book in The Presidential Agent Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Presidential Agent Series. The newest book is Rogue Asset and was released on December, 7th 2021.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *