Santangelo Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Santangelo is a series of books written by Jackie Collins. The ten novels series began publication in 1981 when Chances the debut novel was published and concluded in 2014 after the release of The Santangelos. The series puts more emphasis on Santangelo family, but with a focus on Gino, an Italian-American retired gangster and his beloved daughter Lucky. The novels take place from 1920’s to the present day and are set in a world of organized crime. The Santangelo saga features nine stories and one spin-off, summing up to 10 books.

Order of Lucky Santangelo Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Chances ( By: Jackie Collins) 1981 Description / Buy
2 Lucky ( By: Jackie Collins) 1985 Description / Buy
3 Lady Boss ( By: Jackie Collins) 1990 Description / Buy
4 Vendetta: Lucky's Revenge ( By: Jackie Collins) 1996 Description / Buy
5 Dangerous Kiss ( By: Jackie Collins) 1999 Description / Buy
6 Drop Dead Beautiful ( By: Jackie Collins) 2007 Description / Buy
7 Poor Little Bitch Girl ( By: Jackie Collins) 2010 Description / Buy
8 Goddess of Vengeance ( By: Jackie Collins) 2011 Description / Buy
9 Confessions of a Wild Child ( By: Jackie Collins) 2013 Description / Buy
10 The Santangelos ( By: Jackie Collins) 2014 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF


The Santangelo novels have been made into two television miniseries and where adapted by Collins herself. Chances (1981) and Lucky (1985) were adapted into a 1990 television mini-series by the name Lucky Chances. The miniseries featured famous television stars such as Vincent Irizarry, Anne-Marrie and was directed by Buzz Kulik.

Lady Boss (1990), the third book in the novel series was adapted into a television movie miniseries in 1992. The film featured Kim Delaney playing the role of Lucky Santangelo and narrated the story of Lucky taking over Panther Studios, a movie studio based in Hollywood.


These are two best books in Santangelo series written by Jackie Collins, Chances (1981) and Lucky (1985).

Chances: A great series opener and one of the greatest masterpiece from the all-time bestselling author of Romance, Literature & Fiction, Jackie Collins. The story brings into light everything, ranging from drugs, crime, deceit, love, lust, revenge, sex, backstabbing, and friendship. It is set in the early 1920’s in Harlem and focuses mostly on Gino, his life and how he finally made it to the top ladder of crime/ mob boss.

Gino matures and develops throughout the pages; he possesses a big heart even though he is a deviant man. He takes to bed random women. At times he helps out his loved ones and some of his friends who are loyal to him. There is Costa, Gino’s best friends who started off as a socially inept person during his childhood but grew up to be a very prominent attorney and later helps his friend, Gino.

Then there is the story of Carrie. Her story is full of emotions. She started off from being introduced into prostitution to later running her brothel. At times she finds herself in embarrassing situations, for instance, when she is drugged while performing and collapses naked at the Dukes’ house.

There is also Lucky and Dario, both Gino’s kids. Even though they are introduced all as grown-ups in the story, their story is also an interesting one. For instance, when Lucky is stuck in the elevator and Dario finds himself chased by one of his male friends.

Lucky: The second book in Santangelo series by Jackie series. Lucky narrates the story of various characters in addition to that of the main character, Lucky Santangelo, first featured in Chances, the series debut novel.

Lucky is a successful businesswoman who operates a hotel in Las Vegas, with her beloved father, a man with lots of connections to organized crime. The main strength of the second book is the characters. For instance, Lucky is depicted as a hot-blooded young woman in love with power and thirsty for pleasure, trouble, wild, and notorious. She has her shortcomings as well, during the start of the novel; she fires one of her employees after he declines her advances.

She also becomes involved with a wealthy man who happens to be the father of her old school lover. She manipulates the relationship to funding the construction of her Atlantic City Hotel. Her relationship with her father is a stormy one, such that at some point one might think that the two will become total strangers to each other.

The other characters in the book are well crafted as well, and the author keeps the action thriving along with several kidnappings, illicit affairs, and murders.


If you love Santangelo series, you will also enjoy reading these two novel series. “Black Raven” by Stella Barcelona featuring Black Raven, a private security group.

You will also like “Runaway Rockstar” series by Anne Eliot. A series that approaches rockstars on a different and unique angle and they lives they live behind the closed doors.

What Is The Next Book in The Lucky Santangelo Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Lucky Santangelo Series. The newest book is The Santangelos and was released on October, 9th 2014.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *