Sherbrooke Brides Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Catherine Coulter was born on December 1942. She is an American author of historical romances and romantic suspense thrillers. During her early years, Coulter was brought up in a horse ranch, which was located in Cameron County, Texas. Coulter’s grandmother, who died at a tender age of 37, was also a great writer. At the age of fourteen years, Coulter penned down her very first novel, which was fifteen pages. After completing her high school education, Coulter joined Texas University, where she wrote poetry from time to time. After attaining her undergraduate degree, Coulter then attended Boston College where she earned her master’s degree.

Get notified when Catherine Coulter releases a new book at

Order of Sherbrooke Brides Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Sherbrooke Bride ( By: Catherine Coulter) 1992 Description / Buy
2 The Hellion Bride ( By: Catherine Coulter) 1992 Description / Buy
3 The Heiress Bride ( By: Catherine Coulter) 1992 Description / Buy
4 Mad Jack ( By: Catherine Coulter) 1999 Description / Buy
5 The Courtship ( By: Catherine Coulter) 2000 Description / Buy
6 The Scottish Bride ( By: Catherine Coulter) 2001 Description / Buy
7 Pendragon ( By: Catherine Coulter) 2001 Description / Buy
8 The Sherbrooke Twins ( By: Catherine Coulter) 2004 Description / Buy
9 Lyon's Gate ( By: Catherine Coulter) 2005 Description / Buy
10 Wizard's Daughter ( By: Catherine Coulter) 2007 Description / Buy
11 Prince of Ravenscar ( By: Catherine Coulter) 2011 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Sherbrooke Bride Awards

None of the books in this series has been nominated for any major literary awards.

Sherbrooke Bride Books into Movies

The Sherbrooke Bride series is yet to be adapted into a screenplay.

Best Sherbrooke Brides Books

Sherbrook Bride: The first installment in the Sherbrook Bride series by Catherine Coulter in the Sherbrook Bride book series. If you haven’t read any of the other books in this series, then you should begin by reading this installment. Sherbrook Bride is the story about Douglas Sherbrook, who is on the look for a wife who will give him an heir. Instead of heading to London to look for a suitable spouse, his eyes falls on one exceedingly beautiful girl from a noble family. However, when they are just about to celebrate their marriage, Douglas is placed on a top-secret mission for the government; thus he has to go away. Thus, he sends his cousin over to wed Mellisande by representation.

However, once the mission is over, Douglas returns home only to find out that his brother had married Mellisande to himself. Douglas is exceedingly infuriated by the betrayal. Thus instead of trying to end the marriage, or getting to know his new wife better, he decides to not only humiliate but also ridicule Alex, at every single opportunity that he gets. However, we also get to know that Douglas was not completely in love with Melisande as well. Due to the fact that Douglas’s pride was hurt, he needed to take out his frustrations on someone else. When the marriage is consummated, Douglas blames Alex for making him lose control in bed. From the very first moment that the author introduces the reader to Douglas, you are not going to fall in love with him. He is not only a jerk but also behaves like a small child. However, as the book progresses, Douglas not only gets better and also nicer and he even ends up accepting Alex as a wife.

The main reason why Alex had agreed to get married to Douglas is that she had been secretly in love with him for a very long time. She is not only good looking, but she is also quite a lovely girl. However, due to the fact that Melisande is much prettier than Alex, she has been living in her shadows for the most of her life. Alex does not see herself as anything special; however, she is nice, meek, stubborn and exceedingly strong. The banter between Douglas and Alex is exceedingly funny in some of the later scenes in the book. Towards the end of the book, the author reveals the details concerning Douglas’s secret mission, and why exactly it did not end as expected.

If you are an ardent fan of historical romance, then you will enjoy this mystery series. This installment has not only been well-written, but the plot is great with a dash of humor, twists and intrigue especially towards the end of the book.

Other Book Series That You May Like

“The Sullivan’s” book series is another great read that will keep you entertained. The first installment in this series is the Look of Love and in this installment, the author introduces the reader to Chloe Peterson. Chloe is having a tough night. The exceedingly large bruise on the side of her cheek tells it all. One night when her vehicle skids off the road and into a ditch, she is convinced that the gorgeous guy, she is convinced that the good looking guy who rescued her during her rainstorm is too good to be true. As an exceedingly successful photographer, Chase Sullivan has an easy pick when it comes to ladies, especially when he is back home in Francisco. This is a great read that will definitely keep you entertained.

What Is The Next Book in The Sherbrooke Brides Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Sherbrooke Brides Series. The newest book is Prince of Ravenscar and was released on November, 1st 2011.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *