The Mortal Instruments Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Cassandra Claire is a writer who was born overseas. Claire spent her early years traversing all the corners of the world with her family and numerous fantasy books. Cassandra Clare has worked for several years as an entertainment journalist for Hollywood Reporter. Eventually, Cassandra Claire turned her attention to fiction. Cassandra Claire is the writer of City of Bones, which is the first installment in the Mortal Instruments book series and a New York Times bestseller. Currently, Cassandra lives in Massachusetts with her spouse and two cats.

Order of Mortal Instruments Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 City of Bones 2007 Description / Buy
2 City of Ashes 2008 Description / Buy
3 City of Glass 2009 Description / Buy
4 City of Fallen Angels 2011 Description / Buy
5 City of Lost Souls 2012 Description / Buy
6 City of Heavenly Fire 2014 Description / Buy

Order of Mortal Instruments Graphic Novels

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Mortal Instruments: The Graphic Novel, Vol. 1 2017 Description / Buy
2 The Mortal Instruments: The Graphic Novel, Vol. 2 2018 Description / Buy
3 The Mortal Instruments: The Graphic Novel, Vol. 3 2019 Description / Buy
4 The Mortal Instruments: The Graphic Novel, Vol. 4 2020 Description / Buy
5 The Mortal Instruments: The Graphic Novel, Vol. 5 2022 Description / Buy
6 The Mortal Instruments: The Graphic Novel, Vol. 6 2022 Description / Buy

Order of Mortal Instruments Collections

# Read Title Published Details
1 Shadowhunters and Downworlders 2013 Description / Buy

Order of Mortal Instruments Non-Fiction Books

# Read Title Published Details
1 City of Bones: The Little Book of Quotes 2013 Description / Buy
2 The Shadowhunter's Codex 2013 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

The Mortal Instruments Books into Movies

The first installment in the Mortal Instruments book series, City of Bones was adapted into a feature film. Harald Zwart directed the film, which featured Lilly, Collins, Robert Sheehan and Jamie Campbell

The Mortal Instruments Best Books

City of Bones: The first installment in the first installment in the Mortal Instruments book series. In this installment, author Cassandra Clare introduces the readers to Clary Fray, a fifteen year old. The book begins as Clare heads out to New York City, to the renowned Pandemonium Club, Clare does not expect to witness a murder. A group of teenagers who were covered in extremely strange tattoos committed the killing. Immediately after the killing, the body disappeared. Clary does not call the local police; because there is no way that, she could prove a murder was committed.

This is the first time that Clare met with the Shadowhunters, a group of warriors who had dedicated their lives to removing demons from earth’s surface. This was also the first time that he met Jace, who happens to be a shadow hunter. Despite the fact that Jace looks like an angel, he behaves like a total jerk.

In less than 24 hours, Clary, the protagonist is pushed into Jace’s world, when her mother disappears. In the process, Clary is attacked by a demon. However, one cannot help but wonder why the demons were so much interested in her mother and clary, who were ordinary mundane. Furthermore, how did Clary get the ability to be able to see the demons? The story in City of Bones takes place in present-day New York. From the beginning of the story, the readers are thrown into the supernatural aspects of the narratives, by first introducing the shadow hunters.

City of Ashes: The second installment in the Mortal Instruments book series. As the second installment in the series, City of Ashes, picks up from where the first installment left off from. The author does not waste any time and quickly plunges the readers into the supernatural world. Just like the first installment, City of Ashes is not only filled with adventure but also action as well.

With plenty of teenage angst and ever-changing information, the cast of characters tries all they can to be at least one-step ahead of one Valentine, and in the process making this a highly entertaining read. Still recovering from the news that Clary and Jace are siblings, the two struggle with the feeling that they have towards each other. When Simon steps out of the shadow, the blooming romance between Clary and Jace came to an unexpected pause. With Jace now out of his way, Simon decides to pursue the feelings that he has for Clary.

Simon has always wanted their relationship to be much more than friendship and from the look of things this is a perfect opportunity. Eventually, Simon finds himself experiencing an unexpected and major life change. Things were never going to be the same. Just like Simon, Jace and Clary also begin to notice changes as well. Slowly, they begin to notice that they possess unique abilities. Earlier on in the series, it is quite evident that each of these characters is exceedingly powerful and their full strength is yet to be known. With that said, City of Ashes is a fast paced and action packed paranormal novel that will undeniably keep the readers invested in the narrative from the very first page to the last.

Other Book Series You May Like

“The Transformed” is an intriguing book series by author Sarah Claflin. Deception is the first installment in the Transformed book series, and it introduces the readers to Alexis Fergusson, who has never been blessed with social graces. However, the exceedingly ambitious high school junior used her knowledge to get where she is today.

What Is The Next Book in The Mortal Instruments Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Mortal Instruments Series. The newest book is City of Heavenly Fire and was released on May, 27th 2014.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *