The Walk Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

When Evans published the novel, the Christmas Box, he did not expect it to become an international bestseller. His Quiet and Informative stories about the true meaning of Christmas and Parenting, made history when the novel became at the same time the number one paperback and hardcover edition in the country.

Get notified when Richard Paul Evans releases a new book at

Order of Walk Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Walk (By: Richard Paul Evans) 2010 Description / Buy
2 Miles to Go (By: Richard Paul Evans) 2011 Description / Buy
3 The Road to Grace ( By: Richard Paul Evans) 2012 Description / Buy
4 A Step of Faith ( By: Richard Paul Evans) 2013 Description / Buy
5 Walking on Water ( By: Richard Paul Evans) 2014 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Ever since then, more than five million copies of the novel Christmas Box have been published. Richard Paul Evans has written more than 11 novels, which went ahead and attained the pole positions at various bestsellers lists. Evans is the recipient of numerous awards including American Mothers Book Awards, Romantic Times Women Novel of the year award.

The Walk Series Awards

The Walk book series is yet to be nominated for any major awards. Nonetheless, author Paul Evans is the recipient of several awards including Novel of the Year and Mothers Book Awards.

Best The Walk Books

The Walk: Author Paul Evans has an excellent way of narrating a fictional story such that it appears to have happened at one point. The author has also infused into the story numerous threads of wisdom, which will inspire the readers to think a little bit differently. In The Walk, author Richard Paul Evans introduces the readers to Alan Christoffersen, who marries McKale, his childhood sweetheart. Alan manages to start an advertising company that takes off immediately.

His way of life changes as he begins to live the high life that is full of luxury cars and a million dollar home. However, things take a turn for the worse, when his wife passes away in a car accident. His business partner on the other hand begins to steal his clients, when Allan was still in the hospital attending to his wife.

At this point, Allan was left with nothing and he thinks of taking the easy way out and end his life. However, Alan remembers the promise that he had made to his wife before she died. Thus, he decides to take a few things and head to Florida to start over again. Apart from describing his physical walk, The Walk also describes Alan’s emotional walk as well through the bitterness, sadness and anger of what happened to him. With that said, the Walk is an easy and highly interesting read that has been brilliantly written. The story has been well thought out with more than enough drama to ensure that it was not only real but also highly interesting as well.

Miles to Walk: A beautiful and well-written second installment in the Walk book series. Just like the first installment, Miles to Walk is full of life lessons and character development as well. The chapters in Miles to Walk are not only short but also impacting as well, which in turn makes the reader feel as if they are zipping through the novel. In this novel, there are three main stories. Alan is still recovering from the recent death of his wife as well as the loss of his home and business, to his unscrupulous business partner.

Upon arrival in Spokane, he is mugged by three people. However, three truckers who had a shotgun in their possession save him. All recuperates in Angel’s apartment. While at Angel’s apartment, Alan gets to learn about her fight against depression and suicide. The story about their Christmas and Thanksgiving together with the caretaker Bill, who had lost his wife, is poignant.

Furthermore, Allan’s father also comes to see whether he is doing okay and the two are able to reconcile. When Spring finally arrives, Allan is more than fit to continue with his long journey. Alan travels from Spokane, all the way to Upper Idaho, where he meets with one Kailamai. Kailamai was raised in a foster home, however one day she decided to run away and never look back. Despite running away from the foster home, Kailamai has had an extremely terrible life.

Nonetheless, she is still the most hopeful person that Alan has ever met in his entire life. With that said, as Alan’s soul’s mends, the transformation light illuminates on everyone who surrounds him; it is a chain reaction of blessings. With comfort, strength and new friends, Alan embarks on a journey that will see try and mend his broken soul. This novel is about contrasts, dying and living, despair and hope as well as the tenuous, thin places between both prodigality.

What Is The Next Book in The Walk Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Walk Series. The newest book is Walking on Water and was released on May, 5th 2014.

1 thought on “The Walk”

  1. Wow, what a story. I love “The Walk” and am getting ready to read the rest of the series. I need a little break though since my emotions are on overload after finishing the first book! Such a heart-wrenching tale but a great message throughout the book. I highly recommend and can’t wait to read the rest.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *