The Yearbook Trilogy Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

The Yearbook Trilogy is a series of young adult novels featuring several friends in their adventure in high school, college, and Post College lives. Ally Condie, an American author best known for writing middle grade and young adult fiction authors the novels. The first novel of the Yearbook Trilogy series was “Yearbook” that was first published in 2006.

Get notified when Ally Condie releases a new book at

Order of Yearbook Trilogy Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Yearbook ( By: Ally Condie) 2006 Description / Buy
2 First Day ( By: Ally Condie) 2007 Description / Buy
3 Reunion ( By: Ally Condie) 2008 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Ally Condie introduces two teenagers and their friends in high school and takes us on a wild ride of adventure. While the series starts with two lead characters, over the novels, other interesting characters are roped into the series. The lead characters eventually go from high school to college where they get friends that are even more interesting, even as they start dealing with more serious issues in life.

“Yearbook”, the first novel in the series is set in Lakeview High, where everyone fears for something. Principal Downing is afraid of death. Julie Reid is terrified that no one would take any notice of her, or that someone would and she would have to talk to someone when she did not think so highly of herself. Andrea Beck is terrified that people would at last find a chink in her armor, her weak spot that she had yet to find out herself. Michaela Choi was terrified that Ethan Beck the only boy she had ever liked may never ask her out.

What follows is a captivating story that captures the essence of the teenage mind including the testimonies and doubts, ideas and fears, heartaches, and relationships that are too big to contain in a backpack or teenage mind. Using her excellent storytelling skills that have made her one of the most popular of young adult authors, she asserts that everyone has something to learn and offer.


Yearbook: The first novel in the series is undoubtedly one of the best novels in the series. Following the stories of several teenagers in a year of high school, she gets into the minds of the Goth, the class clown, the ice queen, and the jock. Condie writes a great first novel that makes for a good foundation for the rest of the series.

The novel is written in first person, which means that the characters get to give better insights into themselves, even if no one character is given too much time. While it may not be the classic definition of what happens in high school, it is very relatable to many teenagers today even with its Mormon friendly themes.

First Day: The second novel in the series is an excellent sequel to the first. The characters find themselves in the middle of love, college, missions, and jobs, two and a half years post the events of the first title. Andrea Beckett is now a junior student at Cornell dealing with important decision about love, and career.

Dave Sherman is back home from his missions and the two lovebirds have to make a decision about their romance. To add to all the complications, Andrea has been offered a chance to tutor a group of high school students, help them overcome their challenges, and guide them towards achievement. In the meantime, Andrea’s brother who is sorely missed is serving in a Brazilian mission and it being his first year, he is struggling with a new culture and language. Nonetheless, being the elder Beckett, he knows his siblings look up to him and perseveres to make it work.

Reunion: The third novel in the series is a novel about the journeys people take back home. The characters of the series come back home after discovering themselves, but still have issues they have to deal with. Cate Giovanni is a freshman that reinvented herself after knowing new people and making new friends. Addie Sherman is a high school junior that never got the popularity she craved among her classmates. Sam Choi one of the best of friends Addie ever had is determined to go on mission, but finds it difficult to tell his parents.


Many fans of the Yearbook Trilogy series of novels also love the “Tomorrow Girls” series of novels by Eva Gray. These are dystopian novels following the adventures of three girls in a war torn Chicago, who have to depend on each other if they are to survive.

Yearbook Trilogy fans also enjoy the “Leviathan” series of novels by Scott Westerfield. The novels are young adult fiction novels set in alternate World War I reality, featuring a Scottish girl named Deryn who dreams of fighting for the British and the son of Archduke Franz Ferdinand, Aleksander.

What Is The Next Book in The Yearbook Trilogy Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Yearbook Trilogy Series. The newest book is Reunion and was released on October, 13th 2008.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *