Tommy and Tuppence Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

The Tommy and Tuppence book series are novels about two recurring characters, Thomas Beresford and Tuppence Prudence. The first ever novel in the series was featured in an Agatha Christie novel, The Secret Adversary in the year 1922. The two characters started out their career as blackmailers; however, it did not take long before their detecting life eventually turned into something profitable and exciting. Tuppence appears in the books as an exceedingly charismatic, intuitive and smart person while Tommy, on the other hand, is less imaginative and less likely to be diverted from the truth. Due to the uniqueness of their characters, Tommy and Tuppence form an exceptional team.

Order of Tommy and Tuppence Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Secret Adversary (Short Story) (By: Agatha Christie) 1922 Description / Buy
2 Partners in Crime ( By: Agatha Christie) 1929 Description / Buy
3 N or M? ( By: Agatha Christie) 1941 Description / Buy
4 By the Pricking of My Thumbs ( By: Agatha Christie) 1968 Description / Buy
5 Postern of Fate ( By: Agatha Christie) 1973 Description / Buy

Order of Tommy & Tuppence Short Stories/Novellas

# Read Title Published Details
1 A Fairy in the Flat (Short Story) (By: Agatha Christie) 1929 Description / Buy
2 The Affair of the Pink Pearl (Short Story) ( By: Agatha Christie) 1929 Description / Buy
3 The Man in the Mist (Short Story) (By: Agatha Christie) 1977 Description / Buy
4 The House of Lurking Death (Short Story) ( By: Agatha Christie) 1995 Description / Buy
5 The Adventure of the Sinister Stranger (Short Story) (By: Agatha Christie) 2012 Description / Buy
6 Finessing the King (Short Story) (By: Agatha Christie) 2012 Description / Buy
7 Blindman's Buff (Short Story) (By: Agatha Christie) 2013 Description / Buy
8 The Gentleman Dressed in Newspaper (Short Story) (By: Agatha Christie) 2013 Description / Buy
9 A Pot of Tea (Short Story) (By: Agatha Christie) 2013 Description / Buy
10 The Crackler (Short Story) (By: Agatha Christie) 2013 Description / Buy
11 The Clergyman's Daughter/The Red House (Short Story) (By: Agatha Christie) 2013 Description / Buy
12 The Ambassador's Boots (Short Story) (By: Agatha Christie) 2013 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Order of Tommy and Tuppence Collections

# Read Title Published Details
Print: Print PDF

Tommy and Tuppence meet up for the first time after the war, in the first book, the Secret Adversary. The two were close friends for a bigger part of their lives, and now they have finally fallen in love. Unlike many of Christie’s other characters, Tommy and Tuppence aged gracefully with the real world since they were in their twenties in the first book of the series and their seventies in the fifth book of the series.

Tommy and Tuppence Awards

Tommy and Tuppence is yet to be nominated for any award. However, due to Agatha’s unique and exceptional skills, the Agatha Awards were created. The Agatha Awards are literary awards which were created specifically for crime and mystery writers who majored in the cozy genre.

Tommy and Tuppence Books into Movies

In the year 1953, the first book in the series, Partners in Crime, was adapted by BBC radio into a radio series. The radio series featured Sheila Sim and Richard Attenborough. The first ever feature-length television series, The Secret Adversary had a total of 10 episodes and was aired in the year 1982. Pascal Thomas, a renowned French Director, directed the film adaptation the book, By the Pricking of Thumbs. The movie’s cast included Andre Dussolier and Catherine Beresford. Later on in the year 2015, BBC Radio began airing two adaptations of the series. The first adaptations was titled Partners in Crime and was set in the 1950’s. David Walliams played Tommy and Jessica Raine played Tuppence.

Best Tommy and Tuppence Books

The Secret Adversary: This is the first book in the Tommy and Tuppence book series. Despite the fact that this book is a short read it is still fun and entertaining to read. The book is set in the 1920’s a time when it was all about revolutions, secret treaties, The Labor Party and the Bolsheviks. In the story, we have a hero and a heroine who are both full of levity and jolly upper-class Britishness, a trait which was pretty popular at that time. Despite the fact that the mystery is constructed out of dated elements and sensationalism, it still has an outstanding form.

In the very first chapters of the book, the author tells the reader that we are going to meet an exceedingly bad person. Irrespective of all this, the reader is still going to try to figure out which of the characters in the book, is the bad person. As it is the case, with most of Christie’s books, the author has managed to keep all of the critical discoveries about each character until the end of the book. This is an excellent read, which will keep you yearning for more. Partners in Crime is also another book, which was well accepted by the readers. It is the second book in the series, and in this book, the author continues with the story about the wife and husband sleuth team.

Partners In Crime: Tuppence and Tommy are back once again solving mysteries in the 1920’s. In the Partners in Crime novel, the two characters are now married, and Tommy has just been given an assignment by the secret service to lead a detective agency. While working on the assignment, Tommy and Tuppence are also able to take a few more cases while displaying their unique set of skills and having madcap adventures.

Other Books Series you May Like

If you loved the Tommy and Tuppence book series, then you are going to love the “Mac McRyan” book series. The second book and best performing book in the series is the St. Paul conspiracy. In this book, the author, Roger Steljas introduces the reader to an exceedingly beautiful blonde with a curvaceous body and blue eyes who for most of her life she has worked relentlessly. The blonde, Claire, was the desire of every man in the town. However, it does not take long before Claire Daniels body is found in a condominium between the Grand Avenues and the summit. Detective Mac Ryan had hoped that this was going to be a normal day for him at the office; however, it does not take long before he receives a phone call which informs him that he had been assigned the Claire Davis case. This is unquestionably one of the best detective mysteries in the market. A must read.

What Is The Next Book in The Tommy And Tuppence Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Tommy And Tuppence Series. The newest book is Postern of Fate and was released on October, 1st 1973.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *