Troubleshooters Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Troubleshooters is a series of military romance novels written by Suzanne Brockmann. The award-winning series is a curiosity because it blends romance with military fiction. The result is a product that generally appeals to romance enthusiasts whilst rubbing a lot of military fiction readers the wrong way.

Get notified when Suzanne Brockmann releases a new book at

Order of Troubleshooters Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Unsung Hero ( By: Suzanne Brockmann) 2000 Description / Buy
2 The Defiant Hero ( By: Suzanne Brockmann) 2001 Description / Buy
3 Over the Edge ( By: Suzanne Brockmann) 2001 Description / Buy
4 Out of Control ( By: Suzanne Brockmann) 2002 Description / Buy
5 Into the Night ( By: Suzanne Brockmann) 2002 Description / Buy
6 Gone Too Far ( By: Suzanne Brockmann) 2003 Description / Buy
7 Flashpoint ( By: Suzanne Brockmann) 2004 Description / Buy
8 Hot Target ( By: Suzanne Brockmann) 2004 Description / Buy
9 Breaking Point ( By: Suzanne Brockmann) 2005 Description / Buy
10 Into the Storm ( By: Suzanne Brockmann) 2006 Description / Buy
11 Force of Nature ( By: Suzanne Brockmann) 2007 Description / Buy
12 All Through the Night ( By: Suzanne Brockmann) 2007 Description / Buy
13 Into the Fire ( By: Suzanne Brockmann) 2008 Description / Buy
14 Dark of Night ( By: Suzanne Brockmann) 2009 Description / Buy
15 Hot Pursuit ( By: Suzanne Brockmann) 2009 Description / Buy
16 Breaking the Rules ( By: Suzanne Brockmann) 2011 Description / Buy
17 Some Kind of Hero ( By: Suzanne Brockmann) 2017 Description / Buy

Order of Troubleshooters Short Stories

# Read Title Published Details
1 When Tony Met Adam (Short Story) ( By: Suzanne Brockmann) 2011 Description / Buy
2 Beginnings and Ends (Short Story) ( By: Suzanne Brockmann) 2012 Description / Buy
3 Free Fall (Short Story) ( By: Suzanne Brockmann) 2014 Description / Buy
4 Ready to Roll ( By: Suzanne Brockmann) 2016 Description / Buy
5 Home Fire Inferno (Short Story) (By: Suzanne Brockmann) 2016 Description / Buy

Order of Troubleshooters Collections

# Read Title Published Details
1 Headed for Trouble (By: Suzanne Brockmann) 2013 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

The Troubleshooters series follows the exploits of military men and women as they try to find and hold onto love in a world fraught with danger. The first book in the series –The Unsung Hero—introduces readers to Tom Paoletti, a Navy SEAL who nearly dies from a head injury.

Forced to take medical leave, Tom returns to his hometown. While there, the operative catches a glimpse of a terrifying international terrorist. When he makes his observation known to his superiors, they impute his claims to his head injuries.

Rather than push the issue, Tom assembles his own anti-terrorism unit constituting a couple of elderly war veterans and angsty teenagers. What should ensue is a nonstop thrill ride filled with gunplay, explosions and all the ass-kicking one could possibly dream of.

However, Suzanne throws a curveball by using the terrorist threat to highlight the romantic undertones of her story. While Tom wants to keep his town safe from a madman, he is even more determined to win the heart of Doctor Kelly Ashton, a member of his team and the girl of his dreams.

And he isn’t the only one. The men and women of The Unsung Hero spend so much time pining for one another it is a wonder that they find the time to stop the bad guys. The Unsung Hero sets the stage for the rollercoaster of emotions that is the Troubleshooter series as it progresses over more than a dozen novels.

Each novel introduces a whole new cast to readers, a cast that constitutes a blend of civilians and military operatives. Sometimes the heroine is a damsel in distress that must acquire the assistance of the hero, an alpha male of a military man, to overcome a violent threat.

Other times, both the hero and the heroine are army operatives, and while their egos initially clash, there’s always enough electricity sparking between them to overcome their pride.

A lot of the stories told within the Troubleshooters series are classified as second-chance tales, mostly because you have situations where the hero and heroine knew each other a long time ago, they lost one another for various reasons and are only now rediscovering each other.

The biggest complaint leveled at the Troubleshooters series is also its greatest strength. The average Troubleshooters novel can feature an average of three or four couples, with each of their stories progressing at the same time. While some readers appreciate the level of depth this injects into the series, others find it confusing because they cannot figure out which couple they should focus on.

Troubleshooters Awards

Suzanne Brockmann has won numerous accolades for her Troubleshooters series, this including All About Romance Reader Awards for books like Dark of Night and The Defiant Hero.

Best Troubleshooters Books

The Troubleshooters series often infuriates military fiction fans because the stories Suzanne Brockmann tells rarely deliver the action and adventure promised by each novel’s synopsis, with some of the best books in the series including:

The Defiant Hero: The United States does not negotiate with terrorists. That is all good and well unless you are Meg Moore and your daughter and grandmother have been kidnapped. There is nothing Meg won’t do to save her family from the so-called Extremists.

John Nilsson, Navy SEAL Lieutenant, hasn’t seen Meg Moore in years. And when they meet, all he can think about is how it felt to hold her in his arms. Unfortunately for John, Meg is holding a foreign ambassador hostage and, for the sake of his career, he must stop her at all costs.

Dark of Night: The men and women of Troubleshooters Inc. are highly incapable. But even they are caught off guard by the veracity with which they are assaulted by The Agency, a clandestine group that deals in everything from blackmail to murder.

The operatives of Troubleshooters Inc. must figure out what The Agency is up to before it’s too late.

Other Book Series You May Like

The “Rocky Mountain K9 Unit” Series by Katie Ruggle is another great read. These books follow the exploits of alpha males with hearts of gold and trusty canine companions who must come to the rescue of the haunted women that have captured their hearts.

You will enjoy the “Edge Security” Series by Trish Loye. Edge Security is a clandestine organization that carries out the sorts of missions governments will not touch. When Edge Security’s highly skilled operatives are not out saving the world, they are fighting to make sense of the passions that haunt them.

What Is The Next Book in The Troubleshooters Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Troubleshooters Series. The newest book is Some Kind of Hero and was released on July, 11th 2017.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *