Vega Jane Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

The Vega Jane Series is one of the best series to have ever been written by David Baldacci. It is mostly for childrens. It is about a girl popularly known as Vega Jane, who leaves her village to try and uncover a dangerous secret so that she can solve a certain mystery. The series is mainly all about fantasy and centers mainly on a teenager known as Vega Jane, who lives her village, Wormwood. She goes to a forest known as the Quag, that has many beasts and creatures that are very dangerous. The first book in the series is entitled The Finisher which was published back in 2014. It has an average rating of 3.78 after 6,717 reviews.

Get notified when David Baldacci releases a new book at

Order of Vega Jane Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Finisher ( By: David Baldacci) 2014 Description / Buy
2 The Keeper ( By: David Baldacci) 2015 Description / Buy
3 The Width of the World ( By: David Baldacci) 2017 Description / Buy
4 The Stars Below ( By: David Baldacci) 2019 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Vega Jane Books in Movies/TV:

Unfortunately none of the David Baldacci Vega Jane books have made it to the big screen yet. The Finisher was optioned by Sony Pictures in 2013 with Matt Tolmach (The Amazing Spider-Man) attached to produce. The book was actually optioned by Sony before the book was ever released for public consumption so that tells you the kind of buzz that was surrounding it. David Baldacci is rumored to have written a script for the film as well. It is unknown the current stage of production, but this seems to be a case of the “Hunger Games” effect. In that every Young Adult science-fiction story out there was being optioned for a time and it remains to be seen if it will ever actually be made. Fingers crossed though.

However, some of his novels have been adapted to movies and series which shows how much influence his books have amassed over the years. Below are some of his books that have been made into movies or series.

– The 2013 television series that was entitled King and Maxwell , that starred both Rebecca Romijn and John Tenney.
– The 1997 film that was entitled Absolute Power, that starred Gene Hackman, Ed Harris and Clint Eastwood.
– The 2013 film entitled Wish You Well, that starred Josh Lucas, Mackenzie Foy and Ellen Burstyn.

Best Vega Jane Books:

The Finisher was the first book in the Vega Jane Series where Vega Jane who has never left her village known as Wormwood, decides to find out why Quentin Hormes went into the Quag. The Quag was a terrifying forest that was filled with many beasts that were very dangerous. Wormwood may have been considered a great village, but the truth is that it was a city of lies, where influential people murdered others so as to hide their secrets. Quentin left a trail of clues which only she could be able to decode. As Vega Jane tries to uncover the truth, she is faced with many obstacles and her life is threatened. This book brings out a very imaginative and thrilling world where things can easily go wrong and also introduces a heroine who is determined in her quest for the truth. She must look closely, be able to think fast and also defy all odds against her , so that she can be able to succeed. This book was his global best selling novel that received numerous positive reviews from all around the world.

The second best book by Baldacci is The Keeper, which is the second book in the Vega Jane series. Vega Jane had been told that no one could leave the town known as Wormwood, but after uncovering a secret which showed that everything about the town was a lie, her entire perspective changed. Vega and her best friend Delph must find a way which they can cross the Quag, which is filled with many bloodthirsty creatures that are very dangerous. She later discovers that the Quag is actually worse than she imagined and it throws everything at her so as to try and break her. Survival comes at a price , but is Vega Jane ready to pay it?

The Width of the World: The third book in the Vega Jane series is also one of the most popular. In this book we finally see Vega Jane make a break from her home town of Wormwood as she sets out looking for answers. She quickly finds out that the world outside of the village of Wormwood is much scarier than her hometown and the world she travels is filled with deadly beasts. The weight of the world is on Vega Jane’s shoulders as she battles a cunning and savage for. With the help of her friends Delph, Petra and the mysterious dog named Harry Two, Vega fights for the survival of her world.

Other Book Series You May Like:

People who enjoy the Vega Jane series also like practically anything by author Dima Zales. Most notably however are the “Last Humans” book series and the “Mind Dimensions” book series by Zales.

Many also like what is generally called a Harry Potter/Indiana Jones crossover which is the “Tommy Black” book series by Jake Kerr.

What Is The Next Book in The Vega Jane Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Vega Jane Series. The newest book is The Stars Below and was released on February, 26th 2019.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *