Viking Era Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Catherine Coulter is a renowned New York Times best-selling author of more than 75 books. One of her biggest success include the exceedingly popular FBI thrillers such as The Maze, The Cove, The Target, Riptide, Hemlock Bay, Point Blank and many others. Coulter is also the author of an international thriller, which she co-authored with author JT Nelson. Some of the popular books in this series include The End Game, The Lost Key, and The Final Cut. Catherine Coulter is also widely known for the Sherbrooke historical romance novel, which features the protagonist, Grayson Sherbrooke. Her 20th book in the FBI thriller series Insidious was released in September 2016, while the fourth installment in the Brit Book series is to be released this year.

Get notified when Catherine Coulter releases a new book at

Order of Viking Era Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Season of the Sun ( By: Catherine Coulter) 1991 Description / Buy
2 Lord of Hawkfell Island ( By: Catherine Coulter) 1993 Description / Buy
3 Lord of Raven's Peak ( By: Catherine Coulter) 1994 Description / Buy
4 Lord of Falcon Ridge ( By: Catherine Coulter) 1995 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Viking Era Awards

None of the books in this series has been nominated for any major literary awards.

Viking Era Books into Movies

None of the books in this series has been adapted into a screenplay.

Best Viking Era Books

Season of the Sun: The first installment in the Viking Era book series by Catherine Coulter. In the Season on the Sun, the author introduces the reader to one Zarebeth, who resides in York town with her stepfather and her exceedingly younger sister. Despite the fact that she is young to be wedded to, Olav the Vain her stepfather, he is still hesitant to hand her over for marriage because he plans on marrying her. One day, a Viking farmer, Magnus Haraldson who was visiting the town of York, sets his eyes on Zarebeth and decides that he wants her hand in marriage. However, when he approaches Zarabeth and asks for her hand in marriage, she declines his proposal, since her stepfather had told her that she could not take her sister with her.

Zarebeth understands that Olav will not only hurt her younger sister but will even end up killing her, since Lotti is another man’s daughter. Furthermore, she also understands that Olav killed her mother together with her lover. One day, Magnus leaves the town of York and returns a few years later, only to discover that Zarebeth was placed behind bars because she had killed her stepfather, Olav. Since Magnus was a rich man, he decides to pay the king so that he could take both Zarebeth and her sister, Lotti away from the town of York. At this point, Zarebeth becomes a slave. On several occasions, he tries to run away from Magnus, but she fails. On one instance, Zarebeth younger sister together with the man’s son, go missing. Everyone who resided in farmland begins searching for the duo but to no avail. When her sister is not found, Zarebeth ends up sinking is a deep depression.

Lord of Hawkfell: The second book in this series. In this book, the author introduces the reader to the Lord of Hawkfell, who is also a Viking warrior, Rorik. Rorik has been searching constantly for the person who had raided his homestead and murdered several people including his twin babies and wife, more than two years ago, when he was still on a trading trip. It does not take long before, Rorik finds his enemies stronghold; however, he is captured during the attack. At this point, despite the fact that he was wounded, he still manages to get away. The exceedingly beautiful half-sister to the Einar, the enemy, unknowingly nurses him back to good health. Rorik manages to recover well, and once he was back on his feet, he kidnaps Mirana and then takes her back to his hometown where he not only falls in love with her but ends up marrying her.

Other Book Series You May Like

If you are an ardent fan of Catherine Coulter, then you will definitely love the “FBI thriller” series by Catherine Coulter. Insidious is the last installment in this book series. In this installment FBI agent, Sherlock and Savich should unveil who has constantly been trying to kill Venus Rasmussen, an exceedingly powerful and wealthy society icon. However, they soon discover that the danger is exceedingly closer than expected. Venus is an exceedingly powerful woman who is in charge of the Rasmussen industries. She believes that someone has constantly been trying to poison her. Thus after the two detectives visit her home, they soon discover that there was a person who had tried to gun her down in broad daylight.

What Is The Next Book in The Viking Era Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Viking Era Series. The newest book is Lord of Falcon Ridge and was released on January, 1st 1995.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *