Adam Frost Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Adam Frost is a British writer who was born on August 21, 1972, and is best known for Ralph the Magic Rabbit, a children’s books. He also works as a graphic designer for the Guardian. Adam was born and raised in Epping, though they, later on, moved to Buckhurst Hill, Essex. After completing his undergraduate education, he was awarded a Bachelor’s degree in English from the renowned University of Oxford. He, later on, earned a Ph.D. from the University of Cambridge. His very first book was published in the year 2006. It was nominated for the prestigious Waterstones Children’s book awards.

Get notified when Adam Frost releases a new book at

Order of Zoo Stories Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Stop! There's A Snake in your Suitcase 2012 Description / Buy
2 Run! The Elephant Weighs a Ton! 2012 Description / Buy
3 Catch That Bat! 2013 Description / Buy
4 Hide! The Tiger’s Mouth is Open Wide! 2013 Description / Buy

Order of Fox Investigates Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 A Brush with Danger 2015 Description / Buy
2 Whiff of Mystery 2015 Description / Buy
3 A Web of Lies 2016 Description / Buy
4 Taste for Adventure 2016 Description / Buy
5 A Trail of Trickery 2016 Description / Buy
6 A Dash of Poison 2017 Description / Buy

Order of Danny Danger Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Danny Danger & the Cosmic Remote 2011 Description / Buy
2 Danny Danger & the Space Twister 2012 Description / Buy

Order of Adam Frost Picture Books

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Awesome Book of Awesomeness 2014 Description / Buy
2 The Epic Book of Epicness 2015 Description / Buy
3 The Awesome Body Book 2016 Description / Buy
4 The Book of Me 2017 Description / Buy
5 The Awesome Book of Animals 2017 Description / Buy
6 The Awesome Book of Space 2018 Description / Buy

Order of Adam Frost Standalone Novels

# Read Title Published Details
1 Ralph the Magic Rabbit 2007 Description / Buy
2 Harry, Rabbit on the Run 2007 Description / Buy
3 TWINED 2016 Description / Buy

Order of Adam Frost Non-Fiction Books

# Read Title Published Details
1 Real Gardens 2016 Description / Buy
2 Splat the Fake Fact! 2018 Description / Buy
3 Utterly Unbelievable (Short Story) 2019 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

The author’s second book was published in the year 2008. The Danny series was published in the year 2012, and it mainly focused on an 8-year-old boy who is in possession of a remote control, which could not only fast forward but also pause and rewind. The author’s very first non-fiction book was published in the year 2014 by Bloomsbury. The author’s second non-fiction book titled the Epic of Epicness. Apart from being a writer, Adam Frost is also a designs information graphics for the renowned company, The Guardian.

Adam Frost Awards

Ralph, the Magic Rabbit, was shortlisted for a Waterstones Children’s Book while the book, The Epic Book of EpicenesA, which won the Blue Peter Book Award.

Adam Frost Books into Movies

None of the books by Adam Frost have been adapted for the screenplay.

Best Adam Frost Books

Ralph, the Magic Rabbit: A brilliant new comedy for the young readers. In this book, Frost introduces the reader to Sid, who is extremely tired of being a slow snail. He not only wants to be fast but faster than lightning. Thus, he decides to consult a trio of guru snails. One day, Sid heads out to locate the legendary Ralph the Magic Rabbit, who possess the power to grant any wish. While on his journey, he meets Joe, a crow, and Martin, a neurotic mouse. The three become best of friends and begin to help each other overcome the challenges that they face along the way since they are all looking for a life changing experiences. As they assist each other overcome the challenges that they face in the forest including a poisonous swamp and a carnivorous slug, they soon make the discovery that as long as they have each other back, they are going to be okay. However, things begin to change when they see a sign that showed there was an All Powerful Cow in the Forest. With that said, this is an excellent children’s book, which will keep your children entertained throughout.

The Awesome Book of Awesomeness: If you are looking for a book that will give you total awesomeness, then the Awesome Book of Awesomeness is a must read. It not only gives the reader lots of facts about different things but also measurements on things that you will understand or relate to. This book is full of different themes with some of the outstanding themes being words, languages, creatures, languages and science. When the book moves to a different page, there is a fact page about that topic. The pictures in the books are exceedingly bright and colorful. With that said, this book is not only funny but it also hilarious and a must read for all the comedy lovers. This book is highly recommended for anyone who is aged between 6 to 100 years.

Fox Investigates: Another excellent read from the author Adam Frost. The book begins at the Wily Fox Agency, with a big bang thanks to one Suzie La Pooch. This marks the beginning of a great adventure with different animals with visit Paris, weird paintings, wonderfully adapted, mysteries to be solved and Vespa scooters. This story has been divided into concise chapters. The book is full of appropriate, fantastic black and white artworks throughout the book, thereby enhancing the story. The story in itself is exceedingly fun, full of action and fast paced as one Willy the Fox, heads out to retrieve some stolen artworks. Is he going to discover more weird details about the artworks, and will he also find out what the main purpose of the artwork is? With that said, this is a great story that children of both genders are going to relate well with.

All in all, this is a great introduction to a mystery genre. Despite the fact that it has a few European words that may give young readers a tough time, it is still entertaining and understandable.

When Does The Next Adam Frost book come out?

Adam Frost doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is Utterly Unbelievable and was released on April, 18th 2019. It is the newest book in the Adam Frost Non-Fiction Books.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *