Alex Lukeman Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Alex Lukeman is a Northern California based author who primarily works in the exciting genres of action and adventure. Lukeman’s love for writing began early in his life, however he did not transition his passion into a career for many years.

Order of The Project Series

1White Jade 2011Description / Buy
2The Lance 2011Description / Buy
3The Seventh Pillar 2012Description / Buy
4Black Harvest 2012Description / Buy
5The Tesla Secret 2012Description / Buy
6The Nostradamus File 2013Description / Buy
7The Ajax Protocol 2014Description / Buy
8The Eye of Shiva 2014Description / Buy
9Black Rose 2015Description / Buy
10The Solomon Scroll 2015Description / Buy
11The Russian Deception 2015Description / Buy
12The Atlantis Stone 2016Description / Buy
13The Cup 2016Description / Buy
14High Alert 2017Description / Buy
15Solomon's Gold 2017Description / Buy
16Phoenix 2018Description / Buy
17The Last Option 2018Description / Buy
18The Black Templar 2019Description / Buy
19The Sword 2019Description / Buy
20The Lair of Anubis 2020Description / Buy
21End Game 2020Description / Buy

Order of Alex Lukeman Non-Fiction Books

1What Your Dreams Can Teach You 1990Description / Buy
2Beyond Blame : Reclaiming the Power You Give to Others 1996Description / Buy
3Nightmares: How to Make Sense of Your Darkest Dreams 2000Description / Buy
4Dreams from the Other Side: Messages of Love from Beyond the Veil 2002Description / Buy
5Sleep Well, Sleep Deep: How Sleeping Well Can Change Your Life 2011Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Instead, he spent a great deal of time gathering fascinating experiences that he could use to contribute to the richness of his stories. Particularly, Lukeman spent a good portion of his career in the United States military. This service to his country has informed a great deal of the stories he tells. Lukeman interweaves his real life experiences with the fiction he writes, creating an extremely realistic basis for his novels.

In addition to his military service, Lukeman has traveled the world and he tries to bring that experience to his books. Alex is a hobby guitar players and is also a big fan of riding classic motorcycles, preferably fast. He is very active on social media with a Facebook presence where he keeps in touch with this fans. He is also very good at replying to fan’s emails with his very public email that he publishes on his site. He also maintains a blog where he keeps fans up to date on his latest writing as well as his thoughts on writing, marketing, the book business and also offers help on self publishing books.

Lukeman is famous for the novels that are contained within The Project series. This fascinating series is focused on an elite team of members of a counter-terrorism black ops unit. Surprisingly one person they have to answer to, it the U.S. President which clearly illustrates how much power they wield.

Alex Lukeman’s website is also an invaluable resource for fans of The Project series. In addition to keeping you updated on the latest books in the series and his blog, there is also an extras section which gives additional content for fans of the book. There are “declassified” dossiers for some members of the staff that are very intricately written as well as other declassified papers such as “The Discovery of Tesla’s Secret Papers”. While these are not necessary to read in order to enjoy the series, they are excellent extra content for hardcore fans looking for something more.


Lukeman’s fifth novel in The Project Series is, The Tesla Secret, was ranked on the Amazon best sellers list. This novel won the Best Indie Book Award in 2013.

The Project, as a series, was also awarded the Paranormal Romance Guild’s 2012 Reviewer’s Choice Award for Best Thriller series.

High Alert was also an award winner as it took down the 2017 Best Indie Book Award. The same award that was previously won by The Tesla Secret. High Alert also won a Gold Medal in the awards.


Possibly the best book in The Project series to date is the aforementioned, The Tesla Secret. This award winning novel is based around the scientific theories and designs of renowned scientist and inventor, Nikola Tesla. Tesla was a fascinating Serbian American inventor, who is most recognized for both conceptualizing and designing the alternating current electricity supply system. With all of the incredible advancements spurred by Tesla’s works, it is not hard to imagine that he was also capable of designing the plans for some incredibly powerful and potentially destructive weapons. In The Tesla Secret, Lukeman cinematically describes a harrowing scenario – these weapons plans fall into the wrong hands.

In this novel, Tesla’s plans are going to be used by malicious parties to carry out their goals no matter what. They will not yield for anything, and the deadly threat of nuclear war is not even an adequate deterrent. However, the novel is not without a touch of romance, as two of the operatives not only work on the same team, but are also in a relationship. The stark contrast between their deep loving feelings for each other and their destructive work lives create a fascinating dichotomy that really underscores the depth of human emotions.

Another fascinating installment in The Project series is the highly rated sixth novel, The Nostradamus File. This novel kicks off with the unfortunate death of a Parisian bookseller who had unwittingly discovered some previously unknown prophecies in a manuscript by the famous man. When it becomes clear that the bookseller was murdered, the Project team must traverse the globe in search of the highly coveted Ark of the Covenant.Why would this object be of importance to the Project team? It is a critical component to the plan some evildoers have to trigger not just a new large-scale war but also a Crusade to happen in the Middle East.

Adding another critical layer of humanity to the novel, Lukeman paints one of the characters as having an extremely difficult battle with PTSD. Balancing his love, his work, and trying to figure out how to get past such a detrimental mental state makes for an incredibly relatable character. This novel will bring the reader into the fascinating world of special ops, but also remind them that humans across the globe are all impacted by the negative effects that violence has on everyone.

Alex Lukeman reaches out and interacts with his readers and fans via active social media channels, keeping him on the pulse of what the public is interested in reading.

His The Project series novels are amplified by a creative series of web pages that cover the details of the members on the team and even delves into some interesting tidbits from “declassified missions.” This inventive touch gives readers a deeper look into their favorite characters, and adds a level of detail that is frequently left out of typical books to keep them from getting too lengthy. The clever utilization of this digital space certainly shows how in touch Alex Lukeman is with his readers.

When Does The Next Alex Lukeman book come out?

Alex Lukeman doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is End Game and was released on September, 20th 2020. It is the newest book in the The Project Series.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *