Ally Carter Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Ally Carter is an American author born in 1974. The name is actually a pseudonym for Sarah Leigh Fogleman who chose it because she wanted her books to accompany those of adult fiction novelist Jenny Cruise on a library shelf.

Order of Cheating at Solitaire Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Cheating at Solitaire 2005 Description / Buy
2 Learning to Play Gin 2006 Description / Buy

Order of Gallagher Girls Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 I'd Tell You I Love You, But Then I'd Have to Kill You 2006 Description / Buy
2 Cross My Heart and Hope to Spy 2007 Description / Buy
3 Don't Judge a Girl by Her Cover 2009 Description / Buy
4 Only the Good Spy Young 2010 Description / Buy
5 Out of Sight, Out of Time 2012 Description / Buy
6 United We Spy 2013 Description / Buy

Order of Heist Society Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Heist Society 2010 Description / Buy
2 Uncommon Criminals 2011 Description / Buy
3 Double Crossed 2013 Description / Buy
4 Perfect Scoundrels 2013 Description / Buy
5 The Grift of the Magi 2016 Description / Buy

Order of Embassy Row Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Before the Fall: Arrival 2015 Description / Buy
2 All Fall Down 2015 Description / Buy
3 See How They Run 2015 Description / Buy
4 Take the Key and Lock Her Up 2016 Description / Buy

Order of Winterborne Home for Vengeance and Valor Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Winterborne Home for Vengeance and Valor 2020 Description / Buy
2 Winterborne Home for Mayhem and Mystery 2021 Description / Buy

Order of Ally Carter Standalone Novels

# Read Title Published Details
1 Not If I Save You First 2018 Description / Buy
2 Winterborne Home for Vengeance and Valor 2020 Description / Buy

Order of Ally Carter Non-Fiction

# Read Title Published Details
1 Dear Ally, How Do You Write a Book 2019 Description / Buy

Ally Carter Anthologies

# Read Title Published Details
1 My True Love Gave to Me 2014 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Graduating from Oklahoma State University, Carter is best known for her work as a young Adult novelist. While her first works as an author were adult novels, specifically Cheating at Solitaire, it wasn’t until Carter tried her hand at the Young Adult genre that she began to attract success.

Kicking things off with I’d Tell You I Love You, But Then I’d Have to Kill You, Ally Carter has made a name for herself writing novels about young girls with special skills and interesting love lives. Best known for books like the Gallagher Girls and the Heist Society series, Carter’s books have made an appearance on New York Times Bestseller lists.

The author knows her audience. And while her books are clearly not for everyone, she has continued to churn out material for those young adult readers that love her stories, many of which transport them to the sorts of childhoods they might have dreamed about having.

Ally Carter Awards

Ally Carter’s efforts as a Young Adult novelist haven’t been in vain. Besides earning the adoration of fans from all over the world, Carter has also been fortunate enough to receive a few accolades, this including a Maud Hart Lovelace Book Award in 2010.

She was also nominated for a Florida Teens Read Award in 2011, this along with being a finalist for the RITA Award for Young Adult Romance in 2010.

Ally Carter Books into Movies

Ally Carter has been in talks to transform her Gallagher Girls series into a movie since 2013. There were a lot of rumors swirling about Brownstone Productions bringing the popular Young Adult series to life.

However, nothing has ever really materialized from these rumors, though fans are still hopeful that something will eventually happen.

Best Ally Carter Books

Even with the glut of young adult novels inundating the market today Ally Carter’s work tends to stand out, with some of the best books she has ever produced including the following:

Perfect Scoundrels: Katrina Bishop comes from a family of loveable criminal masterminds. W.W. Hale the fifth was born into a perfect family dynasty. The two couldn’t be more different, except for the fact that they both have a penchant for stealing whatever they want and they tend to do so under the radar.

Their lives begin to change when Hale inherits a billion dollar corporation. Hale can no longer afford to humor their old heists. Of course, Kat won’t be cast aside so easily. In fact, she is determined to come through for Hale when she learns that a plan is afoot to still his company’s fortune.

Kat and her crew throw everything on the line in a fight for one of their own. Kat has something in mind, a plan far more ambitious than anything her crew has ever fathomed, but which the Bishop family will attempt regardless.

Perfect Scoundrels is the third book in the Heist Society series. The book stands apart from its predecessors because there isn’t much in the way of a big heist this time. Instead, Ally Carter endeavors to explore some of her supporting characters in greater depth, Hale in particular.

To most Ally Carter fans, he was always just the love interest. This book elevates him to something more interesting and that adds depth to the series as a whole.

United We Spy: Cammie Morgan has been in the sights of the Circle of Cavan for a while, and now she knows why. With her father and her memory gone, Cammie and her friends, and Zach turn the tables by hunting down the members of the circle, determined to stop their master plan from taking shape.

This is the sixth and final book in the Gallagher Girls series. Ally Carter comes full circle and tries to close every thread left hanging from previous books. The series has been getting darker with each book, and this final installment is no different.

The author takes things to a more serious depth, putting many of her fans’ favorite characters in real danger and raising the stakes in the process. Cammie’s growth over the last several books is really manifested here, not to mention the growth of her relationships to those around her.

When Does The Next Ally Carter book come out?

Ally Carter doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is Winterborne Home for Mayhem and Mystery and was released on March, 2nd 2021. It is the newest book in the Winterborne Home for Vengeance and Valor Series.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.