Ann Charles Books

Ann Charles is an award-winning and Americas all time writer who specializes in writing Romance, Mystery, Humor and Comedy novels. Her passion for writing books started when she was a teenager and later decided to earn a living from it. To make her writing worth, she joined the University of Washington and majored in creative writing and then graduated with a degree in English. After working for over ten years for a software company writing and editing documents, Ann Charles decided to follow her real passion and indulged her into writing fictional novels.

Order of A Dig Site Mystery Series

# Read Title Published
1 Look What the Wind Blew in 2015

Order of Deadwood Mysteries Series

Order of Jackrabbit Junction Series

Order of Deadwood Shorts Series

# Read Title Published
1 Seeing Trouble 2012
2 Deadwood Shorts 2013
3 Cold Flame 2016

Order of Goldwash Mystery Series

# Read Title Published
1 The Old Man's Back in Town 2013

Order of Ann Charles Non-Fiction Books

Print: Print PDF

Ann Charles is recognized for some series such as Deadwood, Deadwood shorts, and Jackrabbit Junction series. She is a recognized winner of for the best mystery and suspense novelist completion gave her spectacular writings and years of experience in writing industry. She made her triumphal entry into the publishing industry in 2011 after the publication of the first book in Deadwood series. Ann Charles is a member of the Sisters in Crime and Romance Writers of America.


These are three best of Ann Charles novels, Nearly Departed in Deadwood (2011), Optical Delusions in Deadwood (2011) and Jackrabbit Junction Jitters (2012).

Nearly Departed in Deadwood: The cases of little girls vanishing from the vicinity of Deadwood, South Dakota is rising, now fearing for her only daughter, Violet Parker a single mom is searching up and down to identify the monster behind these abductions. Her savings are diminishing, and it is only three weeks before she begins to sell her first house or otherwise lose her real estate job. However, her sorrow turns to joy when a cute jeweler gives him a job to sell his old Victorian house. Unfortunately, the house seems a bit old fashioned such that everyone thinks that it is haunted. Now, only if she could convince only one buyer to purchase the home so that she could live her dream and start afresh in Deadwood. However, with an evil coworker trying up and down to get lose her job, a secret lover sending her some crazy love messages, and a stranger hiding bones in his closet, will she end up as the victor or one of the Deadwood departed ones?

Optical Delusions in Deadwood: In Deadwood, rumors spread like a bushfire, and this time round, someone is spreading a rumor that Victoria Parker chats with the dead people. Violet is desperate, as her reputation is ruined, her bank account is almost drained, and her career is also on the verge of collapsing.

When an opportunity knocks on her door, she grabs it immediately without looking back. This time she gets a chance to sell a house that is claimed to be a place where a person committed suicide while the other victim was murdered. Violet does not mind, haunted or not she has encountered terrifying situations than this, however, on the other hand, Doc Nyce has some serious doubts.

Her only hope hangs on the line as she has to prove that the ghostly sightings claimed by the owner are just but mere myth or owner’s optical delusion. However, something or someone in this “haunted” house wants Violet stopped at all cost. Will this evil force take over or will Violet Parker finally gather her courage and emerge as the outright winner?

Jackrabbit Junction Jitters: This is the second book in Jackrabbit Junction series by Ann Charles. The dusty pit stop of Jackrabbit in Arizona is full of jitters and not the ordinary kind. Claire is back, and this only means trouble in this cactus filled the valley. A house thief is on the loose, and she has no time to waste on forming the suspicions. Unfortunately, her usual culprits are off the hook when a treasure hunt catches her attention. She wonders whether this treasure could be buried deep down her Lucky Monk mine and whether someone is trying to away from Claire soon to be a grandma.

She is thus forced to seek assistance from her boyfriend who wants a commitment that she feels that she cannot deliver thus making Claire swirl in a pool of chaos. Forced to race against time, Claire must struggle to keep her toehold in the current as she uncovers the hidden treasures. Jackrabbit Junction Jitters is a novel of its kind, the plot storylines flows and connects well from one chapter to the other; the character interaction is well presented which ensures that the reader is keenly engaged from the first chapter to the last.