Chris Carter Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Chris Carter is an American author born in Brasilia, Brazil where he spent most of his childhood and young adult years. He would later move to the USA to study criminal behavior after graduating from high school. After working for several years as a criminal psychologist and trying his hand as a member of a rock band, he decided to become a professional writer. He published his first crime thriller “The Crucifix Killer” in 2009 and has been writing ever since.

Get notified when Chris Carter releases a new book at

Order of Robert Hunter Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Crucifix Killer 2009 Description / Buy
2 The Executioner 2010 Description / Buy
3 The Night Stalker 2011 Description / Buy
4 The Death Sculptor 2012 Description / Buy
5 The Hunter 2013 Description / Buy
6 One by One 2013 Description / Buy
7 An Evil Mind 2014 Description / Buy
8 I am Death 2015 Description / Buy
9 The Caller 2017 Description / Buy
10 The Gallery of the Dead 2018 Description / Buy
11 Hunting Evil 2019 Description / Buy
12 Written in Blood 2020 Description / Buy
13 Genesis 2022 Description / Buy
14 The Death Watcher 2024 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Chris Carter is best known for the Robert Hunter series of novels. The “Crucifix Killer” his debut novel was the first novel in the series, which spawned several more titles since. It is one of the most highly regarded crime thriller series in print and has been on the most prestigious bestseller lists such as USA Today and the New York Times.


Chris Carter has been a prolific writer and has been writing about one title in the Robert Hunter series every year. The following three novels are some of the most highly regarded of his works:

One by One: The fifth novel of the Robert Hunter series of novels hits the ground running when an anonymous call comes into the LAPD’s Homicide Special Section. The caller is vague, but insists that Detective Robert Hunter go to a provided web address, where a private broadcast will begin soon. On logging into the customized webcast on the office computer, he is baffled when the caller demands that he not only watch the webcast, but also be an active participant in it. With refusal out of the question, Detective Hunter is forced to sit through a torture session that ends in a gruesome murder that is performed over a live Internet feed. Calling on the resources of the FBI together with those of the LAPD, the team throws everything they have in trying to track down the electronic fingerprint of the transmission. But the killer is no slouch, and has carefully covered his tracks. And just when the detectives start making progress, another call comes in asking Hunter and Garcia to attend a new webcast, which the murder has made into a live murder reality show open to the public.

The Caller: The eighth novel of the Robert Hunter series of novels is a terrifying crime thriller that will leave any thriller fan on the edge of their seat. Tanya Kaitlin has just had an exhausting week, and is looking forward to a night spent relaxing in her house. Leaving the shower, she hears the faint sound of her phone ringing. It is a video call request from Karen Ward her best friend. What should have been a relaxing night now turns into a nightmare as she watches her friend bound to a chair and gagged in her own house. Sickening as it is to watch, she cannot disconnect the call as the killer has made a threat of coming after her if she does. Given his deep, raspy, demonic voice, Tanya is certain that the evil man on the other side of the line means every word he says. As Garcia and Hunter come in to investigate, they discover a roller-coaster of evil on the trail of a vicious predator that trawls not only the streets, but also the social media networks looking for victims. After finding them, he feeds on their fear by taunting them with secret messages and threats that he executes at will at the most unexpected of times.

An Evil Mind: The sixth novel of the Robert Hunter series of novel is another heart-pounding thriller set in the heart of rural Wyoming. After a freak accident, the Sheriff brings in a man suspected of a double homicide. But the case seems more complicated than first thought as a horrifying discovery links the man to a serial killer that has been kidnapping, mutilating and torturing his victims across the entire US for well over two decades. But the suspect claims to know nothing about the killer, claiming that he is a fall guy in an intricate web of deception and lies. Calling in the big guns, the department asks for the assistance of the FBI. The FBI gives the case to Robert Hunter of the Ultra-Violent Crime Unit of the LAPD and an ex criminal behavior psychologist. Hunter is to extract the truth from the man through a series of interviews. What he uncovers are explosive secrets, including the identity of the killer that no one could ever have thought existed.

When Does The Next Chris Carter book come out?

Chris Carter doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is The Death Watcher and was released on June, 6th 2024. It is the newest book in the Robert Hunter Series.

1 thought on “Chris Carter”

  1. Thank you do much for writing all your book iv just fin the genesis and wondering if you going to have another book after genesis

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *