David Archer Books

David Archer is an American author that writes suspense, thrillers and mystery novels. David’s books have been praised for moving at a fast pace and getting the heart pumping.

Order of Noah Wolf Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Way of the Wolf (Short Story) 2016 Description / Buy
2 Code Name Camelot 2016 Description / Buy
3 Lone Wolf 2016 Description / Buy
4 In Sheep's Clothing 2016 Description / Buy
5 Hit For Hire 2017 Description / Buy
6 The Wolf's Bite 2017 Description / Buy
7 Black Sheep 2017 Description / Buy

Order of Sam Prichard Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Grave Man 2015 Description / Buy
2 Death Sung Softly 2015 Description / Buy
3 Love and War 2015 Description / Buy
4 Framed 2015 Description / Buy
5 Drifter Part One 2015 Description / Buy
6 Drifter Part Two 2015 Description / Buy
7 Drifter 2016 Description / Buy
8 The Kill List 2016 Description / Buy
9 The Last Song 2016 Description / Buy
10 Ghost 2016 Description / Buy
11 Fallback (Short Story) 2017 Description / Buy
12 Hidden Agenda 2017 Description / Buy

Order of The Global UnionTrilogy Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Justice Net 2016 Description / Buy
2 You Are Precious (Short Story) 2016 Description / Buy
3 Nostrado 2017 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

David comes from Bakersfield in California. The author has had an easier time than most. That isn’t to say that David hasn’t struggled to make his mark. But not many authors have been lucky enough to produce USA Today and Amazon bestsellers so early in their careers.

David Archer is responsible for introducing heroes like Noah Wolfe and Sam Prichard to readers. The author is always looking to create extraordinary heroes that overcome insurmountable odds to save the day.

David’s most popular heroes are usually good guys who keep stumbling upon threats with wide-ranging consequences. They then make it their business to introduce justice into the equation. David endeavors to make his characters as ordinary as possible. While they are not completely helpless, they are hardly the best in their field.

The standout attributes of these protagonists are their determination to keep persevering until the job is done. Sam Prichard, in particular, doesn’t seem to understand the word ‘surrender’, and that makes him a serious thorn in the side of the bad guys.

According to David Archer, the reason his books are so shocking in their storytelling and the twists they deliver is that he doesn’t do much in the way of planning. David likes to discover his characters and the nature of their journeys even as he is writing. That doesn’t mean that the author simply plants himself in a chair at any one given moment and then begins to churn out whatever sentences come to mind.

David usually has a rough idea of his story in mind. However, he avoids cementing any of these concepts by creating a solid outline or a plan. According to David, the only reason he has succeeded as an author is that he allows his stories to write themselves.

Often times, David is no different from his readers, discovering the twists and turns of his novels even as he is writing them. The approach definitely works for the author who keeps churning out one heart pumping novel after another.

David tries to write on a daily basis, putting at least three thousand words down during any given writing session.

When he isn’t writing, the author tries to put his skills as a songwriter and a poet to the test. He has also taken to building custom cars.

Best David Archer Books

David Archer is definitely a name to watch in the arena of suspense thrillers, with some of the best books from the author including:

The Grave Man: Sam Prichard had no plans to retire. And he was a pretty decent cop. However, when he took a bullet to the hip, Sam was left with little choice but to change careers. Living life outside the law enforcement arena introduces unexpected struggles to his life.

But Sam is determined to craft a new purpose, which is why he is working hard to learn to walk, not to mention getting to know his neighbors. Sam also takes to riding a motorcycle. It occurs to Sam that he might be destined to keep fighting the good fight when a child goes missing and Sam is asked to get involved.

Unable to fight the temptation to do police work, Sam decides to give the case his attention. He teams up with Indiana Perkins, a computer expert. Sam is surprised to find that he might be quite the exceptional investigator.

This boost of confidence is just what Sam Prichard needs because finding the missing child only makes matters worse, dragging the former cop into a drug war. Sam refuses to back down and now he doesn’t have to worry about the rules.

When a lady he has grown fond of is threatened, Sam is willing to do anything to save the day.

Lone Wolfe: Noah Wolfe has a unique advantage. He doesn’t feel emotions. He doesn’t even seem to have a conscience. And as an assassin, these traits have made him one of the best in the business.

Noah joins Team Camelot to rescue a foreign president’s kidnapped daughter. The mission is successful. However, celebrations are hampered by a sensation of unease. The mission was too easy.

Noah quickly learns that the mission was designed to expose E&E and this forces him to enter the field as the team searches for a Russian Counterpart of their own: Allison Peterson. Noah knows that Nicolaich Andropov wants him terminated so he puts his life on the line to set a trap.

Noah underestimates Andropov and Sarah becomes a hostage. If Noah wants her safe, he must put himself in the hands of his nemesis.

When Does The Next David Archer book come out?

David Archer doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is Black Sheep and was released on June, 25th 2017. It is the newest book in the Noah Wolf Series.