Sam Prichard Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Sam Prichard is the main character in a series of novels written by an American author of Suspense Mystery and Thriller novels David Archer. The author began the publication of Sam Prichard series in 2015 when The Grave Man, the first book in the series was published. Since then, David Archer has published more than a dozen novels in the series.

Order of Sam Prichard Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Grave Man 2015 Description / Buy
2 Death Sung Softly 2015 Description / Buy
3 Love and War 2015 Description / Buy
4 Framed 2015 Description / Buy
5 The Kill List 2015 Description / Buy
6 Drifter: Part One 2015 Description / Buy
7 Drifter: Part Two 2015 Description / Buy
8 Drifter: Part Three 2016 Description / Buy
9 The Last Song 2016 Description / Buy
10 Ghost 2016 Description / Buy
11 Hidden Agenda 2017 Description / Buy
12 Fallback (Short Story) 2017 Description / Buy
13 Killer Genius 2019 Description / Buy

Order of Sam and Indie Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Aces and Eights 2017 Description / Buy
2 Fact or Fiction 2017 Description / Buy
3 Close to Home 2017 Description / Buy
4 Brave New World 2018 Description / Buy
5 Innocent Conspiracy 2018 Description / Buy
6 Unfinished Business 2018 Description / Buy
7 Live Bait 2018 Description / Buy
8 Alter Ego 2018 Description / Buy
9 More Than It Seems 2019 Description / Buy
10 Moving On 2019 Description / Buy
11 Worst Nightmare 2020 Description / Buy
12 Chasing Ghosts 2020 Description / Buy
13 Serial Superstition 2021 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF


These are three best books in Sam Prichard series by David Archer, The Grave Man (2015), Death Sung Softly (2015) and Framed (2015).

The Grave Man: The first book in Sam Prichard series. The novel introduces the readers to Sam Prichard the lead character of this beautiful series. He was once a police officer, a good cop until the day the bullets ruined his career.

Now he is trying to learn how to survive without being a cop, and he is getting to know the people in his neighborhood, learning to walk again and even ride his motorcycle. To him, life is bearable, but no sooner, he is requested to look into a case of a missing child, and the lure of getting back into some police work is too much for him to resist. Sam joins forces with a computer wizard, Indiana Perkins and he suddenly becomes one of the best private investigators the world has ever known.

Now that he has found the missing child, he is also thrown right into the core of something that may be a drug war—or could be his chance to stop another 911 from happening. Since there is no way out for Sam, he’s got only a ride for his life when the girl he is so much attracted to is drawn into the line of fire with the only child. Sam will break any rules that exist, do whatever it takes to ensure that no harm befalls those close to him and bring the perpetrators of the heinous crime into justice.

Death Sung Softly: In book two in the series, Sam Prichard opens his practice as a Private Investigator, and he gets his first real case almost instantaneously. He is to find Barry Wallace, a local rock singer who is on the verge of making it big in the music industry. Not long, Barry’s body shows up mutilated minus his hands and head, and the case turns out threatening- and he has to unravel the killer instead.

The evidence gathered leads to the shocking discovery of the body parts on an estate of a famous talent agent who was to gain much wealth only if Barry had signed a contract he had arranged. The agent is arrested for murder, but then Sam gets a larger surprise of his life when the same man employs him to prove that he is innocent. Sam follows a complicated path to find the identity of the man who killed Barry and why the killer would want to frame the talent agent.

Meanwhile, Sam has miscalculated into being new lead singer for the dead musician band and may be on the verge of starting a new career for himself. In this thrilling second book in the series, come along for an enjoyable ride, and you will get to listen to Sam sing his heart out.

Framed: In the fourth novel in Sam Prichard series, we meet Sam after his recovery from his final task to liberate the world. He is now back being a private investigator. Suddenly, his office receives three different cases but the clues lead him to the same people and places. He suspects that something fishy is going on and before long one of his clients is dead, and now Sam becomes the prime suspect in the murder case.

When he gets arrested for murder, Sam knows clearly that there is only one hope: Indie, between her courage and exceptional computer skills, she is the only person who can figure out who framed Sam and three others.


If you love Sam Prichard series by David Archer, then you will love these two book series- “Derek Cole” series by T. Patrick Phelps. Phelps began the publication of this suspense thriller series in 2014 when Heartless the first book in the series was published. You will also like “Allie Babcock Mystery” series by Leslie O’Kane.

What Is The Next Book in The Sam Prichard Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Sam Prichard Series. The newest book is Killer Genius and was released on March, 18th 2019.

2 thoughts on “Sam Prichard”

  1. As far as I can tell the Sam Prichard and the Sam and Indi series are the same thing.

    1. Hi Richard – The author lists them separately so that’s what we do as well. Cheers

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *